About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Monaco Ford

1.8

12 Lifetime Reviews

767 New London Turnpike, Glastonbury, Connecticut 06033 Directions
Sales: (860) 652-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Monaco Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2018

"Overcharged for repairs"

- Ford Customer

They charged over $350 dollars to replace a cam positioning sensor on my 2014 Fusion that I purchased from them. They charged 2.5 hours to labor to evaluate the problem when it the car was in their shop for 15 minutes before they came out and told me the part needed to be replaced. In researching what a fair price should have been, it was $110 to $170 range. They charged me three times what they should have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Mullen, Calvin Meggett
May 03, 2016

"service"

- jay

I have had mt 2015 ford fusion serviced at Monaco and continue to be very happy. They were prompt and wait room is comfortable with TV and fire place. They offered me $22.00 in savings that I didn't know I had. Classy move. Mike took care of me and I'll go back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 17, 2016

"Best Ford Dealer"

- Hirt

Purchased several trucks over the years from Monaco Ford and is the best dealership in Connecticut. had my vehicles serviced at Monaco Ford and the best parts department in the state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul G Parts Manager , Bob, Mike Denis, Pat Mullins, Jeri Lynn Howley Greg Smith Rick Pearson Spiros
September 15, 2015

"Very Positive Sales Experience."

- Darryl

I don’t shop for a new car very often because the process of obtaining price quotes from dealerships is often a very painful process. In my 57 years of life, I have experienced every possible deceptive and misleading pricing scheme imaginable that dishonest dealers play to low-ball the price on a new car. I don’t understand why these dealers feel this is the only way they can “earn” your trust and business. However, there is one dealer that I have returned to many times over the past 15 years, and every experience has been the most professional, ethical and honest anyone could ask for. I recently visited Monoco to assist my mother in purchasing a new car. We met with sales manager Greg Smith, and business manager Richard Pearson. The price quote was very competitive. No games! No deceptions! Everyone we met with was very professional. Needless to say, we purchased the car and I know my mother will experience the same professionalism from the service department that I have experienced over many years. I cannot think of any dealer I would recommend more strongly than Monoco Ford. Visit Monoco Ford yourself, and you will understand why Ford Motor Company has awarded this dealership the President’s Award 10 times for service excellence and customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Smith, Richard Pearson
April 01, 2015

"An "Escape" From the Norm"

- 2010escapebuyer

I am a procrastinator on vehicle purchases, so there were months of research and deliberation leading up to my visit to Monaco Ford. I expected the usual run around between a sales person and their manager, but there was none of that. Jason Karzian was very easy to deal with, knowledgable about the product and very patient with me. We arrived at a fair deal for my trade-in and purchase quickly and painlessly, and the transaction was smooth and as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Karzian
Apr 09, 2015 -

Monaco Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to send in this awesome review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience here at Monaco's with us. We hope you love your new vehicle!! Take Care, Chrissy Monaco

March 07, 2015

"7th car my family bought here, couldn't be happier!"

- cjk.2010

My family has had a long and great relationship with Monaco Ford. Today we picked up a 2015 Escape Titanium and are very happy with the deal we got. When we come in to buy a car at Monaco Ford, we are treated like family ever time. The cars Ford offers are the best, and the service I get in Sales or Service from Monaco Ford is top notch. I am an extremely satisfied customer and will only buy my Fords from Monaco Ford. Jason was my sales person and Rick processed the loan paperwork. Both were extremely professional and explained everything down to the smallest detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Karzian, Rick Pearson
Mar 07, 2015 -

Monaco Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!! We couldn't be happier to hear about your good experience at Monaco Ford. Thank you for all of your repeat business :) -Chrissy Monaco

February 21, 2015

"Ford Edge"

- Edge13

Bought a certified pre-owned Edge from Jeff in sales- I absolutely love this car and highly recommend this dealership and my sales person! Very easy process at a very friendly dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Parker
Mar 07, 2015 -

Monaco Ford responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! Glad to hear that the process with Jeff and your entire experience at Monaco Ford was a good one! Thank you for your business it's greatly appreciated. -Chrissy Monaco

February 19, 2015

"Took my deposit on a car that they did not have!!"

- maggieb2067

I recently went in to Monaco after viewing a car online, Monaco having the highest amount of used Ford Escapes in the area. I went in to the dealership and drove a like car and left a deposit on a car that was not in their possession. After five days of not hearing a word, I called back and went in. Still no car!!! Having no choice, I was forced to look elsewhere for a different car. But, wait, this gets better, While at Monaco my car was damaged when taken in to look at for trade!! Monaco has been sent the pictures and we have not heard a word in return. Not trustworthy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
Mar 25, 2015 -

Monaco Ford responded

We apologize for your negative experience. At Monaco Ford, we are committed to fair, honest car buying and servicing experiences. It appears that you were informed that the vehicle was a trade in coming for a factory order. You were informed that the timeline for delivery would depend on the factory order arriving. You decided to put the deposit down anyways and decided you no longer wanted the car so we returned your deposit. We are sorry to hear that your trade in vehicle acquired some kind of damage. It appears that the damage was done prior to your driving on to our lot. We take pictures of all trade ins when the customer hands us the keys so we have pictures showing damage on multiple panels and all four rims. We checked the cameras and our used car manager did not move the vehicle from where you had parked it. There was also no accident while you were on our lot. We have reached out to you via email and phone and have yet to hear back. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. We hope to hear from you.

September 24, 2014

"Needed to charge my Ford Focus Electric to make it home"

- twscrap

Was in Glastonbury for a Dr's appointment and needed to charge my Ford Focus Electric to be able to make it home. I usually charge at the charging stations on the green in town, but they were both occupied. I called Monaco in hopes that they would help me out so I could make it home. No such luck. They were rude and after leading me to believe I might be able to charge there, eventually told me "sorry, only plug in electrics that are in for service can use our charging station". Nice Customer Service Monaco! Instead of having someone who will tout how friendly and helpful you were, you now have the opposite. If you want to be treated poorly by a dealership that has zero interest in helping someone in need out, go to Monaco Ford! What makes this really amusing is their slogan is "Where Our Customers become Our Friends". If you behave like this with everyone, you're not going to have customers or friends for long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 03, 2013

"I lost the brakes on my f250 drove slow to the..."

- Two361

I lost the brakes on my f250 drove slow to the dealership,I didn't have an apt.i asked if it would be to leave it and fit it in when they had time? I asked for a ride home next you now I'm on my way home. The following day I was out of town with another vehicle and service called me and told me what needed to be done.wow that was fast I agreed and the next day the vecihle was done, new brake line and I'm back pulling my horse trailer. I would rather go to the dealer than worry how the truck will be fixed, keep up the great work, again thank you. I worked with mike Monaco and will call him for both sales ans service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Monaco
1
1 - 10 of 12 results