Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Monaco Ford

Glastonbury, CT

4.8
95 Reviews

767 New London Turnpike

Glastonbury, CT

06033

Directions

95 Reviews of Monaco Ford

Sort by
February 19, 2015

"Took my deposit on a car that they did not have!!"

- maggieb2067

I recently went in to Monaco after viewing a car online, Monaco having the highest amount of used Ford Escapes in the area. I went in to the dealership and drove a like car and left a deposit on a car that was not in their possession. After five days of not hearing a word, I called back and went in. Still no car!!! Having no choice, I was forced to look elsewhere for a different car. But, wait, this gets better, While at Monaco my car was damaged when taken in to look at for trade!! Monaco has been sent the pictures and we have not heard a word in return. Not trustworthy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
Mar 25, 2015 -

Monaco Ford responded

We apologize for your negative experience. At Monaco Ford, we are committed to fair, honest car buying and servicing experiences. It appears that you were informed that the vehicle was a trade in coming for a factory order. You were informed that the timeline for delivery would depend on the factory order arriving. You decided to put the deposit down anyways and decided you no longer wanted the car so we returned your deposit. We are sorry to hear that your trade in vehicle acquired some kind of damage. It appears that the damage was done prior to your driving on to our lot. We take pictures of all trade ins when the customer hands us the keys so we have pictures showing damage on multiple panels and all four rims. We checked the cameras and our used car manager did not move the vehicle from where you had parked it. There was also no accident while you were on our lot. We have reached out to you via email and phone and have yet to hear back. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. We hope to hear from you.

September 24, 2014

"Needed to charge my Ford Focus Electric to make it home"

- twscrap

Was in Glastonbury for a Dr's appointment and needed to charge my Ford Focus Electric to be able to make it home. I usually charge at the charging stations on the green in town, but they were both occupied. I called Monaco in hopes that they would help me out so I could make it home. No such luck. They were rude and after leading me to believe I might be able to charge there, eventually told me "sorry, only plug in electrics that are in for service can use our charging station". Nice Customer Service Monaco! Instead of having someone who will tout how friendly and helpful you were, you now have the opposite. If you want to be treated poorly by a dealership that has zero interest in helping someone in need out, go to Monaco Ford! What makes this really amusing is their slogan is "Where Our Customers become Our Friends". If you behave like this with everyone, you're not going to have customers or friends for long.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 03, 2013

"I lost the brakes on my f250 drove slow to the..."

- Two361

I lost the brakes on my f250 drove slow to the dealership,I didn't have an apt.i asked if it would be to leave it and fit it in when they had time? I asked for a ride home next you now I'm on my way home. The following day I was out of town with another vehicle and service called me and told me what needed to be done.wow that was fast I agreed and the next day the vecihle was done, new brake line and I'm back pulling my horse trailer. I would rather go to the dealer than worry how the truck will be fixed, keep up the great work, again thank you. I worked with mike Monaco and will call him for both sales ans service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Monaco
October 07, 2011

"Purchased a New 2012 Explorer, picked it up a month ago. ..."

- RnDaniels3

Purchased a New 2012 Explorer, picked it up a month ago. I love this truck! Everyone at Monaco's was very good to me, I even made an appointment to go back for some extra training on the navigation system and they helped my out a lot! Couldnt say enough good things. Only reason why price wasnt a 5 was because of the actual price of the vehicle, I dont think they could of done anything else, I still feel like I got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Smith, Nick Monaco
September 16, 2011

"My check engine light was on and I scheduled my car to..."

- cider33

My check engine light was on and I scheduled my car to have Monaco diagnose the issue. They told me I needed a new catalytic converter. My car is 10 years old with 81K miles and I did not want to pay $1,500 for that genuine Ford part plus labor and misc. part. The total cost would have been around $2,000. The car is only worth $6K at best. The service rep offered an aftermarket catalytic converter (est. $575) and I agreed to that. It took a day to get the part so on the 3rd day without a car Monaco discovered that the part did not fit. I couldn't get my car back because it was the end of the day and there wasn't time to reassemble the car so I was without a car for the weekend and the next Monday while a new part came in. The 2nd after market catalytic converter came in on Tuesday and that did not fit. They said they would take $200 of the Ford catalytic converter but it would take a week to get the part. They said it could be 4 days or 2 weeks. I asked that they reassemble the car with the old parts and I would be on my way. I had to pay to have them reassemble my car because they couldn't get a proper part! They agreed to split the 3 hour cost after I complained. I was never offered a loner car this entire time and most of the time I had to call them to get an update. Before I left, I asked for a written estimate with the Ford catalytic converter so I could shop around. One of the parts on the estimate included a new O2 sensor. They never mention the O2 sensor which only cost about $75. I got my car on Wednesday and scheduled to have a Midas shop in Enfield, CT diagnose the problem on Thursday. They fixed the problem and now the check engine light is off. The problem was a bad O2 sensor. The catalytic converter is fine. The O2 sensor was cost plus labor was about $200. By the way, the mechanic at Monaco striped the threads that the O2 sensor screws into. Midas had to repair that. Nice job Monaco! So now I wonder if they are inept or a bunch of greedy crooks on commission?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Stansfield
...
10
91 - 95 of 95 results