Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Montgomeryville Nissan

4.3

101 Lifetime Reviews

991 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania 18936 Directions
Sales: (888) 229-8257

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

101 Reviews of Montgomeryville Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2019

"Rough start but good ending"

- hrothe

So - first time I have owned a Nissan, and used this dealer for Service. Dropping off the vehicle was confusing - there seemed to be very little help available - only 1 guy at the service desk. This was towards the end of the day but still. I was greeted with a half-hearted "can I help you" from someone who looked very busy. Anyway, the next day waited for a status call on the repair. My "appointment" was for 11 am. No call all day, so I called around 4pm for status. Service advisor Tim took my call and gave me update. Vehicle would be ready the following day. Not ideal but given the issue they were getting from "Nissan Engineers" regarding a clicking in the rear brake drum, I understood. Tim did his best to get me up to speed on what was happening with my van. Picked up vehicle next morning no issues and smooth check out. Service should have followed up with me during the day and drop off should have been smoother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
August 20, 2019

"Excellent sales people "

- Jkinc470-

Marin was an exceptional Sales Guy everything with the transaction went very smooth the vehicle was delivered on time and exactly how he told us it would be highly recommend him Joe Kearns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marin
August 02, 2019

"Experience with Car Service"

- Satisfied customer

Service was performed on our Nissan Rouge as requested. Staff were very customer service oriented. Car was serviced timely as requested. Price was fair. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 24, 2019

"Always Helpful an happy"

- Stumpjumper92

I enjoyed my team of service writers today. Very helpful happy an polite. They met all of my needs great customer service. Thank you everyone Tina Logue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia, Jay, Dwayne
June 15, 2019

"Great Service"

- Vbespalov

I purchased my Nissan Rogue from Alex Gozman, and Tina. They were fantastic and efficient. I have purchased vehicles from Alex many times before, and I always feel like I'm getting the best rate. They were willing to negotiate and I felt like the price that I got was fair. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gozman
June 02, 2019

"Worst customer service ever from salesperson "

- Customer service is key

I am writing this review because this is by far the worst experience of customer service I have ever had. I bought a car a few months back from Michelle Herbert. When she was selling me the car she seemed very nice. I guess I should have realized I was just another dollar sign in her eyes. The car had a couple issues she had promised to take care of so I took her word for it. BAD DECISION. When I tried to get the issues handled, she never picks up or calls back. I did get ahold of her once and she barely remembered who I was. Once I explained the situation she said she had to speak to her "manager" about getting the issues resolved and would call me back. Of course, she did not. Waited a few more days and still nothing. I called back numerous times and still nothing. I called and asked for sales and she actually picked up the phone when it wasnt meant for her. I asked what was going on and she basically tried to blow me off to the service department. Very unhelpful. In the end I could not get her to help me on what was PROMISED and had to get the issues resolved on my own. I will NEVER BUY another car from here again nor will I ever refer anyone to this dealership. When someone spends alot of money for a vehicle they should be given some sort of customer service!! I wish i could give negative stars!!!! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE ABSOLUTE WORST SALES PERSON EVER!!! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM HERE IF YOU DO BUY IT FROM SOMEONE ELSE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Herbert
May 22, 2019

"The service staff "

- Dean09!

I am more than a little disappointed in the new service staff at this dealership. I have been a loyal customer here since 2003. I have purchased (5) Murano’s (4) Rouges (2) Maxima’s (2) 370 Z They have just changed for the worse in the past few years. I would like to discuss this situation with Steve or the service manager. Let’s see if they will even call me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A service writers
September 23, 2018

"APPALLING TREATMENT OF WORKERS"

- MJ2044

I was in your showroom this passed saturday(9/22) looking for a vehicle with John D and things began to get out of hand between the salespeople. One of the young female sales associates was being treated in such a deplorable and immature manner as one of the male associates got in her face with multiple male managers around, doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. I was extremely appalled at how the male managers were standing there not doing anything at all. The male associate was extremely immature as well and was so close in her face that I thought he was going to hit her. This behavior should not be tolerated! I've had many friends say such good things about this place in the past. This is such disgraceful behavior from such a "reputable" dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John D
May 18, 2018

"2 oil changes in a row caused near engine burnout "

- jab0101

Had 2 oil changes done by them. Both resulted in me nearly burning out car's engine. Bone dry no leaks. Oil replaced by Midas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
May 18, 2018

"Outstanding customer service"

- Michelle85

Jasun the sales manager and his entire time were nothing short of wonderful. I had a great experience when I came in to purchase my new Altima! Plus Jasun is a very handsome guy which was a bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasun Romain
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results