Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Morehart Murphy Regional Auto Center

Durango, CO

2.6
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

31 Parker Ave

Durango, CO

81303

Directions

33 Reviews of Morehart Murphy Regional Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2020

"The first trip to the service department led to a 2 hour..."

- Carolannmorris

The first trip to the service department led to a 2 hour wait to get a key fob programmed, the second trip led to a 7.5 hour wait to get a light fixture replaced! The people act nice, but nobody is doing any work around here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
February 20, 2020

"This is the most miserable dealership to deal with EVER...."

- Jajohnson275

This is the most miserable dealership to deal with EVER. HORRIBLE service on the Chevy side. First: took my truck in for glow plug replacement. Called three times throughout the day to see if anything had been done with my truck and finally 8 hours later, got a call back that they had done a diagnostic exam and found that I needed my glow plugs replaced when that was what I had told them when I got there. I asked them to pull up my history in their database as I had done one bay and not the other the year prior and they told me they didn’t have a database (which I later found to be untrue) and tried to tell me I needed them all replaced. So they told me they didn’t have the parts and I picked up my truck. They charged me a diagnostic fee when I never asked them to do a diagnostic, as I knew what was wrong. When I had them do the $300+ of work to replace glow plugs, my diagnostic fee was not credited. Second: I took my truck to my mechanic for a service light on. Diagnostic came back EGT sensor was bad. My mechanic went onto Chevy’s website to find that there was an EGT recall on my truck’s model and year. I went to Morehart and brought the paperwork with me that my mechanic printed online. They told me that although it was outlined including MY VEHICLE, that my VIN was not a part of the recall even though an obvious issue with THAT part was identified and mine happened to be bad... they smugly told me “well trucks wear out and parts break.” I let them know that I would not be coming back and they seemed happy to see me go. I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership and am in the market for another and will never ever buy a vehicle from them again. I want to warn everyone to not go here either!!! They don’t stand behind anything they do!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Horrible service
February 13, 2020

"Nate Monroe"

- rickmacomb

Nate is a true gem for his dealership. Morehart Murphy is very lucky to have him. He is very knowledgeable not only about his models, but the whole process of the transaction. If you’re in the market for a vehicle, he’s your man. Rick and Carolyn Macomb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Monroe
January 17, 2020

"When my wife (a physician) went to this dealership to buy..."

- Drmeyer

When my wife (a physician) went to this dealership to buy a new SUV she was asked “well that’s what you want but what is your husband going to let you get”. Misogyny should be in the name of this place. I tried the service department and not only did they steal things out of my truck but they didn’t do the work they were suppose to do. Worst dealership in the country. Will probably turn me away from dodge pickups all together - no matter what - we will NEVER use this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department Manager and two other employees
September 17, 2019

"Wonderful service from Chuck W"

- Sporty

I felt very comfortable buying my Jeep Cherokee from Chuck Wytias. He is knowledgeable, Professional and not your “pushy salesman” it was a very relaxing experience. I have friends that have recommended him and now, I will definitely recommend him. I’m very satisfied with my new Cherokee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Wytias
August 26, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- durangodriver

After being a loyal Honda driver for many years, I decided to go like many Coloradans to Subaru. I bought an Ascent from Lyndell Chee, and he was a pleasure to work with. It was a great overall experience and so far the car is pretty impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyndell Chee
July 15, 2019

"Just like any other place its crap"

- Cjtucker1988

Do not buy anything hear do not talk to Matt leo if you the tell you one thing and cant do it I was already in for work on car 6 days old and no one did anything like they said took way to long it was worst experience ever very unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matleo service department
April 07, 2019

"Apparently They Don't Want Customers!"

- Red Mtn

Their service manager treated me like a bum that crawled in off the street looking for a handout. I've been one of their customers for nearly 20 years, bought three vehcles from them and have spent thousands there on parts & service. We've sent probably two dozen buyers to them over the years as well. Never again! Service manager refused to help and told me to take my Jeep to another dealer. I did! They were most helpful, performed the service we needed courteously and expeditiously. Without even asking they even offered me a test drive in one of the new JL Wranglers, which is most impressive. So, as a result of Morehart Murphy's discourtesy, when the time comes to buy a new Jeep the other dealer will get my business. Sad to say, Morehart Murphy has lost focus on the value of a customer, and I would note that when I was there at 1:30PM on a Thursday their shop was empty....DUH!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
October 08, 2018

"Very friendly and easy to work with."

- Shelley

We had been in the market for a Jeep Rubicon. Decided to see what Durango had to offer. They had a Jeep with the extras we'd been looking for. Matt Leo was very helpful and knowledgeable. After we purchased the vehicle we realized a feature was missing that was a priority for us. We spoke with Matt and he immediately resolved the issue. With each purchase you get free baked goods from a local bakery......very good!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Leo
March 17, 2018

"Car Buying Made Easy"

- Shannon Winkelman

We bought a Jeep Grand Cherokee here. We came in late in the day, approximately 4:30. Matt Leo was so incredibly helpful! He met us at the door with a handshake, listened to what we were looking for, and took us out to show us what they had. We narrowed it down to between a new and used vehicle. Matt gave no pressure to buy the newer vehicle, just answered our questions and told us pros and cons of each. He stayed far later than their closing time to make sure that we were satisfied with our experience and the sale. Once the sale was complete, he didn't give us the bum rush out the door so he could go home. He made sure that we were familiar with every aspect of how to operate our new car with all of its features and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend this dealership and, in particular, Matt Leo to anyone looking for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Leo
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results