About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Morehart Murphy Regional Auto Center

4.2

25 Lifetime Reviews

31 Parker Ave, Durango, Colorado 81303 Directions
Sales: (970) 247-2121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Morehart Murphy Regional Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2018

"Very friendly and easy to work with."

- Shelley

We had been in the market for a Jeep Rubicon. Decided to see what Durango had to offer. They had a Jeep with the extras we'd been looking for. Matt Leo was very helpful and knowledgeable. After we purchased the vehicle we realized a feature was missing that was a priority for us. We spoke with Matt and he immediately resolved the issue. With each purchase you get free baked goods from a local bakery......very good!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Leo
March 17, 2018

"Car Buying Made Easy"

- Shannon Winkelman

We bought a Jeep Grand Cherokee here. We came in late in the day, approximately 4:30. Matt Leo was so incredibly helpful! He met us at the door with a handshake, listened to what we were looking for, and took us out to show us what they had. We narrowed it down to between a new and used vehicle. Matt gave no pressure to buy the newer vehicle, just answered our questions and told us pros and cons of each. He stayed far later than their closing time to make sure that we were satisfied with our experience and the sale. Once the sale was complete, he didn't give us the bum rush out the door so he could go home. He made sure that we were familiar with every aspect of how to operate our new car with all of its features and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend this dealership and, in particular, Matt Leo to anyone looking for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Leo
January 03, 2018

"A Comfortable Experience"

- PJ

It has been many years since I needed to shop for a new car and there have been so many changes in the automotive industry since then. Patrick was very patient with all of my questions and explained all of the new changes with very through explanations. He made my shopping experience very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Bryan
December 18, 2017

"Cannot Process State Tags Correctly"

- Todd

On two separate occasions this dealership was unable to work with the county to properly process the paperwork necessary for me to register my vehicle with the State. Typical Durango business where incompetance is rampant and an “I’ll just blow you off” attitude prevails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various employees
May 19, 2017

"Easy and stress free"

- KTERRIT

We picked out our car online, went and drove it, told them our bottom line and it was a done deal. We couldn't afford a lot, and they didn't even try to haggle with us. We got exactly the car we wanted at the price we could afford. John Sweeney and Ray Sima are the best! After trying to deal with another place for months and getting nowhere, it was really refreshing to work with honest guys who care about people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sweeney, Ray Sima
October 07, 2016

"Defective Jeep Wrangler"

- DeborahGidney

Dealer sold me a defective Jeep. I have been struggling for almost two years with the jeep dying at red lights or when I put vehicle in reverse. Now it occasionally dies when I am driving. I have to put in Park, restart car and wait 15 second or so for it to start. I have taken to two dealerships and three individual shops to be told "it is not throwing a code, drive it until it dies and then we should be able to figure it out". Jeep forums state this is common in the 2012 and is an IAC valve - but neither Morehart, nor Farmington dealer will replace for me - they will take another $100 bucks or so to "look at it" again though. In my research, it looks like this Jeep was traded in BECAUSE of this problem and it was not disclosed. This is a safety issue at this point and I will be reporting it to NHTSA for possible recall as well as to JEEP corpoorate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
September 16, 2016

"Terrible experience! "

- Roadog

This dealership did me dirty! They put a used engine in my Jeep. They didn't hook up the 4x4. They put an oil pan that looks like it has been through WWIII! They test drive the vehicle with water n the rear dif! They broke both front fenders off. The damaged the painted fender to where it has to be repainted! I found three other spots where the paint has been chipped! It looks like they went and billy wamped it after they put the engine in. Not sure if the 4x4 broke off after the engine install or they just forgot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwain
September 12, 2016

"Totally Outstanding Sales & Financial Service"

- PTSD1

This is the 3rd vehicle my wife and I have purchased at Morehart Murphy. We return to the same dealership not just because of the quality of their vehicles but also out of loyalty to their employees. They have a staff of professional and knowledgable sales, financial and maintenance personnel who are attentive and responsive to everyone who walks through their doors. They always go above and beyond what is expected from regular automobile dealerships without hesitation. Special kudos to sales professional Chuck Wytias and Steven MacKinney in the business office for turning what is frequently an arduous process into a pleasant and enjoyable business experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Wytias and Steven MacKinney
September 02, 2016

"POSTIVE EXPERIENCE"

- aross

THIS WAY MY FIRST HUGE BUY FOR ME. I COULDNT BE HAPPIER, I GAVE THEM A CHALLENGE AND I COME OUT WITH A BEAUTIFUL TRUCK. IT MIGHT BE LONG TIME BUT FOR THE NEXT TIME IM READY FOR A NEW TRUCK/CAR I WILL BE GOING BACK TO MOREHART. THANKS GUYS FOR YOUR HAD WORK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN SWEENEY
July 14, 2016

"Fantastic service before, during and after sale"

- sjmeyers

My wife and I have been dealing with Morehart and Murphy Motors since before and after their merger. In all, I'm guessing we've bought 7 or 8 cars from them. Our experiene has always been excellent, and perhaps the brst measure of quality is how they treat you after the sale. Our post-sale service from both sales and service have been extraordinary. I'd especially like to compliment salesman Jonathan Griego for his incredible professionalism and integrity coupled with personal service and genuine concern for his customers. We just left the dealership with another car, a new Subaru Forester, and once again working with Jonathan was a pleasure. And we know thst in the future, as in the past, if we ever ned his help, he'll be there for us. I could not tecommend a dealership or a sales person more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Griego
1
1 - 10 of 25 results