Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda

4.0

596 Lifetime Reviews

13700 Wayzata Blvd, Minnetonka, Minnesota 55441 Directions
Sales: (952) 544-1999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

596 Reviews of Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2019

"Sold a car after an appointment was set up"

- Upset customer

I made an appointment to purchase a used car from this dealer and confirmed my appointment the morning as I was driving. The dealer sold the car to another customer 15 minutes prior to my appointment and they tried to get me to buy a different vehicle from him. I called the gm/owner of the store and he said it is first come first serve and didn’t care that I drove 2 hours on icy roads that morning. Very poor business model in my opinion. Buyers beware. Dealer just about making money, not sticking to their word

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Enger
1.0
Other Employees : Ryan
October 31, 2018

"Unbelievable Experience"

- rmdavis495

I purchased my vehicle from Morrie's on October 13, 2018, it was a pre certified 2015 CX9 due to recommendations from my sister in law. My vehicle stopped on me October 29, 2018, it took their Mazda roadside assistance 28 hours to tow the vehicle from a side street in St Paul to Minnetonka. My car was left unlock for all of this time and on this morning after they finally got it and had their service department look at it, they tell the motor is out on the vehicle but Mazda will be sending a brand new motor. The management staff of Pete and Casey were unbelievably uncharismatic, no sympathy or empathy and slightly rude during this process. The car was suppose to go to Inver Grove location as it was closer to St Paul where the car was stranded and their service manager Dustin fall right in line with Pete and Casey, horrible experience with these individuals and are in the wrong line of business because they lack the understanding of Customer Service. But I will say that my sales rep Curt at Minnetonka seem to me to have character, integrity and seems to be a good person with a good heart. Curt was truly amazing during this process because of his characteristics as a person. I am not sure if any a course in customer service with help these individuals as some of these traits just have to come from within and they just don't have it within themselves. At this point in time I wouldn't refer anyone to Morrie's, I didn't BUY Happy, and very dissatisfied with the lack of service that was provided to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curt Bjorklund
5.0
Casey Novotny
1.0
Other Employees : Pete
August 11, 2018

"Professional Staff"

- Rebecca/zoom

I had been to two other dealers and knew what vehicle I wanted. I had an excellent experience and drive away in a new Mazda CX-5 2018 model! I highly recommend this dealership. Zero percent financing right now as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Bjorklund
5.0
July 27, 2018

"HELLCAT GOES TO IOWA"

- plumcrazyjim

Worked with CURT on line - phone - and at dealership to buy the 2016 HELL CAT - He did awesome job - not pushy - went for good test drive as I wanted to see what the car would do for real. Had all the books and keys with the car. Ask for CURT and he will work for you. Did have little trouble with title office help did not sign it in the right place but he took care of that. Thanks CURT. Jim and Vicki from Iowa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Bjorklund
5.0
July 24, 2018

"Salesman praise"

- karen55427

Customer service and service that Lester your salesman offered was fantastic and everyone is so friendly and helpful. I would recommend Morris Mazda to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lester Hall
5.0
May 06, 2018

"Don't go anywhere else!"

- Mazda6

Knowledgeable salespeople, Ask for Sonja! Entire crew is great to work with. Honest and reliable dealership, have now purchased 6 Mazda vehicles from Morrie's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonya Burgett
5.0
Allie Bertsch
5.0
Barb Bowman
5.0
April 10, 2018

"five star customer service."

- Joeshawn

Sonya has very excellent customer sevice. She was very patient and she keep in contact with me to make sure I finished my application. I will send all my frienda and family to her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua McCaffrey
5.0
Andrea Kelly
5.0
Jennifer Parsons
5.0
Chris Johnston
5.0
Natalie Olmstead
5.0
April 03, 2018

"Great experience at IGH location"

- Debbie D

After researching and thinking through what I wanted, I walked into the Morrie's closest to me, the one in Inver Grove Heights. I walked up to a desk and let them know that I wanted to talk to somebody about a used car purchase. I was introduced to Terry Buchholz and she was able to help me narrow down to the perfect vehicle for me. I knew I wanted a CX5, so we test drove one, and then I took some time to think and ended up purchasing one much newer because it had so many great features, and I'm sure I'll be driving this car for many, many years (just like I did with my Miata). No haggling, good warranty offering. Everybody was so good to deal with,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Buchholz
January 19, 2018

"Graet from start to finish"

- KRYSTAL D JOHNSON

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Tim MCCarthy talked with me for a little while before he showed me the cars he thought would fit my needs and the cars I wanted to see from online. He took the time to educate me on anything I asked during the test drives. He has a mechanic background was able to tell me about everything he heard or felt in the cars. After I purchased my car, I couldnt stop thinking about anouther I test drove there. Because of their Buy Happy Promise, you can exchange within 7 days of purchase. I called Tim and the very same day he had all the papers ready for me to go home in the SUV I really wanted. It was quick and painless no hassel at all. Then Justin in finance helped me out and showed me all my options to find the best fit for me. I will always come back here and tell anyone I know who needs a car to as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim McCarthy
January 02, 2018

"Worst post support"

- shanky

I bought Mercedes Benz ML 350 (No trade-Paid the full amount in cash) in September first week. But I still didn't received my car title and I am just following up with DMV and DMV updated that Morries has to send the title. None of the sales/customer executives are supportive. Every time I call the sales executive (His name is Nick) to check about title he says repeated answer "check with DMV" but however DMV already updated that morries has not shared the titles yet. I recently moved to new state and now I am suffering a lot as these folks are not professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Omeish
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 596 results