About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Morris Ford

3.6

34 Lifetime Reviews

876 State Rte 50, Burnt Hills, New York 12027 Directions
Sales: (800) 252-0104

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Morris Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2018

"New truck for me from Morris Ford"

- Ford truck owner

We had great sales treatment. The whole process went smoothly. Again, we feel we have been fairly dealt with by Morris Ford and it’s employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Darrow, Josh Darrow
February 05, 2018

"Took too long for service appt."

- SP

Took almost 2 hours for oil change and inspection. Don't recommend going here if you don't own a Ford vehicle. I had to buy special fluids elsewhere to top off as they did not carry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure
November 07, 2017

"Dishonest service"

- 69Boss302

My wife had her car in for some body work, and Morris Ford indicated the brakes failed when they pulled the car in for final cleaning. They told my wife the car leaked brake fluid all over the shop floor. I called the shop to get the details and they said front caliper seal leaking and wanted $750 for just front brakes. We towed the car, and had our regular trustworthy shop check the brakes. There was no leak, and nothing wrong with the brakes. Completely dishonest dealership and will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim and Tammy
May 05, 2017

"Awesome"

- Dewberry

Great service. They went above and beyond to help. Awesome experience. Quick response to any questions. I strongly recommend this place for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike haertel
May 04, 2017

"Dishonest salesman"

- treverr98

Was lookjng to buy a vehicle.... found a 2014 Jeep trailhawk advertised on car gurus.... Morris ford was very quick to respind to my inquiry reguarding the jeep,.. went to the dealership, test drove the vehicle and like it very much.. Had bad credit, but was hoping to get an honest deal with $3000 to put down as I wasnt expecting to get much for my trade.... Iur salesman seemed nice, like he genuinely wanted to help us.... He said he wasnt sure if the bank would approve us but tgey would try... The last thing I asked him before leaving that day was would they cone down on the price a little if need be, as I told him our situation and the payment we could afford, and he stated yes we can if we need to..... The dealership called the next day and we were approved... We went to sign all the paperwork.... The payment ended up being more than what I was told over the phone when we were approved, and I was told by the salesman that the bank was requiring us to have extended warranty as part of the loan agreement because although a 2014 jeep, it had high miles.... Thought this was a little strange, but it had been a few years since buying a car and just thought different bank have different rules.... was rushed through the process of signing the paperwork, which is my bad..... didnt expect a handout but did expect to be treated with a fair, honest deal...... They only gave me $200 for my trade in, which was a jeep with very high miles but the new tires that were only a couple of months old, alone were worth more than the $200 they gave me...The salesman assumed we didn't want gap insurance..... while signing the papers we stated we had had to use it in the past and yes we wanted it.....At first seemed like a problem, because he said it would be an extra couple of hundred $ to have it added....... Then came back to us and stated it was already in the bank aggreement .... I would think when you are signing final papers the salesman should be knowledgable requarding whats in the contract, as this salesman has been doing this for many years...The day after taking possession of the car was able to sit down and go through all the paperwork and found that The price of the car is what we paid ... they never negotiated a lower price, and the actual bank financing our vehicle called to go over some things and thats when I found out that they had lied to us and that the bank was not "requiring " us to take the extended warranty as part of the financing aggreement but if we didnt want it the cost would just be deducted in the the cost of the vehicle but the payment would still be the same.... Am very disheartened by this experience...... was trying to turn our credit around, and thought a $3000 dollar downpaymrnt would help with that, but apparently people with bad credit dont deserve a fair deal...... With everything that happened makes me wonder if my vehicle will be safe and last the length of the loan..... My advice if you visit this dealership is take your time, dont be rushed, and sit down and go over everything with your salesman before you sign.......... wasnt looking for a handout, but expected honesty and fairness...... Thats what keeps people coming back to a dealership....... I only hope that "Our salesman is the exception and not the "example" of the other salesman that work at Terry Morris/Morris Ford.... Poor representative for this company......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
April 22, 2017

"Great all around experience "

- Jaynvck

Bought a new truck, the whole experience was very smooth, my family and I are very satisfied. Mike Haertel and Jim were really helpful and nice, they are very welcoming, knowledgeable, and professional. The whole process felt comfortable. When buying a new vehicle, I feel like I'm also shopping around for a dealer as well. Our stop at Morris Ford in Burnt Hills was the last stop in a long journey to find not just the right truck but the right dealership to buy from and service this this truck, we are very glad to have ended it here. We consider ourselves lucky to have bought the truck here rather than at a couple other local dealers we looking at. These guys treated us well, we look forward to a great relationship with Morris, word is they also have a great service department! Thanks guys! Love the truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Haertel
November 09, 2016

"Always good service! "

- Ford man

Talked to Rob in service dept, set up app.dropped off truck on Sun. Picked up on Mon At 10:30 AM. He's always right on the ball. That's why I've always gone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob! Service people in garage!
November 13, 2013

"got pressured into trading my car in for alot less than..."

- freshbil

got pressured into trading my car in for alot less than it was worth,then I had to bring it back 12 hours later for severe smoking under the hood and lost 2 hours of work for the jeep right after I bought it.I was told they would call me back to see what type of service contract I could purchase and never got called back at all.over all very disappointed and will not recommend to any of my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Morris
April 25, 2013

"I knew that I wanted to buy a Ford because I had owned..."

- DesireeRailine

I knew that I wanted to buy a Ford because I had owned two previously; but did not want to contend with the dealers in my area. I actually put off buying a new car for a year because of the negative experiences that I've had with them in the past. My mechanic and really good friend of mine recommended that I visit Terry Morris. I was extremely pleased with the genuine friendliness and sincerity of all of the staff. I would recommend this dealer to anyone...especially if you've had bad experiences with other dealers in the past. They will make you change your mind about car salesmen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Delarm
April 15, 2013

"Mike Bonesteel was great to work with, and he is very..."

- 2411118

Mike Bonesteel was great to work with, and he is very knowledgeable about the details of each model. He went above and beyond to locate the exact vehicle we wanted, and he made the whole car buying experience low-pressure and stress-free. Anyone in the market for a car would do well to have Mike as their sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bonesteel
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results