About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Morristown Ford

3.6

25 Lifetime Reviews

1112 W Morris Blvd, Morristown, Tennessee 37813 Directions
Sales: (423) 586-5520

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Morristown Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2018

"Best Ford Dealer"

- allenjane

This is the 3rd ford we have bought from Morristown Ford and each time have been very satisfied with the experience. Our salesman Daron was great to deal with and has completely earned our trust. We were late getting there due to work but Daron waited on us and stayed to make sure we were taken care of...we were in the form of a new Ford Explorer. Alex in finance was also excellent to deal with and thouroughly explained everything. We will be using Morristown Ford for our future Ford purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Vergara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daron
September 21, 2018

"Outstanding service"

- SeaBee

The service department is outstanding. Alex does a wonderful job in taking care of your vehicle. A lot better and above the sales department. Only place that could figure out the problem I was having with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Conway
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2018

"Service"

- Rosscs

As always Alex knocked it out of the park . Turn car and headed back and ready in less than three hours. Thank you Alex and your associates for a great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Conway
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Great Service"

- RJones101

Service Department is exceptional!! Fast, friendly service and Michael Wilder service manager is a great guy. They explained the problem and fixed the problem in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Wilder
September 04, 2018

"Snakes"

- Michael4704

Do not do business with this dealership ! I bought a brand new vehicle which they damaged before I took possession of they assured me they would fix all damages then never answered phone calls and after multiple visits and broken promises they did not repair a thing! Once you sign papers they don’t care a lick if you got what you paid for they are snakes in the grass and totally unbusiness like! Terrible customer service and no respect for their customers or promises!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The employees we dealt with were Darrin and Alex not sure of their last names
January 31, 2018

"Taken for a ride"

- Max

I recently purchased a 2001 Toyota 4runner from Morristown Ford. The vehicle had high mileage, but was a single owner, clean title, and the interior/exterior was in fantastic condition for its age. I emailed the dealership and was informed that the vehicle was “maintained well” and over the phone that it was in “great condition”. We came to an agreement on a price, barring any major problems after the test drive via email since I had to drive 2 hours to the dealership. I arrived at the dealership and examined the vehicle, everything looked great, including the engine and frame, except for a check engine light. I asked, and they agreed, to take it to an Autozone to assess the problem. It was a knock sensor code, and I thought it would still be worth the price to have that fixed. Otherwise, the vehicle seemed to drive well around town and I was not informed of any other problems. I payed for the vehicle and signed an expected As-is agreement for an older vehicle. I drove the 4runner home, and then drove it to work the next day. It seemed very underpowered, struggling to stay above 70 and got a very low 14 mpg. Upon showing the vehicle to a co-worker, we discovered a massive leak. Nearly the entire passenger side of the engine bay was covered in oil. It was pretty obvious that the engine bay had been wiped clean when I originally looked at it to hide a leak so large and quick forming. I took it to a Toyota specialist to assess the problem. They informed me that not only were the expected knock sensors bad, but that someone has “been in it and really messed things up”. The scissor gears were not properly loaded and had to be redone. The massive leak was from two valve cover gaskets that had to be replaced. The total bill was nearly 2 thousand. I contacted the dealership, hoping they would help me out with repairs or take the vehicle back. I was perfectly willing to pay the portion for the knock sensors that I knew were needing to be replaced. I was told by the General Manager (through a salesman) that I signed the as-is agreement and that they would do nothing to help the situation. They claimed that they didn’t assess the vehicle and were unaware of the major problems, even though this vehicle had been described to me as in “great condition” and was “well maintained”, went through the original trade in process to the dealer, was price assessed for online sale, and subsequently sold to me. Shame on me for putting my trust in the integrity of Morristown Ford, and shame on me for hoping their reputation would be important enough to them to help me fix a problem that was obviously known to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Vergara
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amanda Lawson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"Recent experience"

- NurseKara

I was recently looking for a car and stopped in the salesman was very helpful and did a great job. I'll definitely be back to see Daron Cobbs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daron Cobbs
October 08, 2017

"Daron Cobbs is amazing! "

- Okusan420

Daron goes above and beyond for his customers! He listens to what you need in a vehicle and also keeps your budget in mind. He don't pressure you into anything. He also makes you feel comfortable. I have never had such a pleasant looking for a car as I did at Ford with Daron Cobbs I highly recommend talking to him when you visit Morristown Ford!! Thank you again Daron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daron cobbs
October 06, 2017

"Amana Lawson & James Tessier worked with us VERY well."

- Fordgirl451

At Morristown Ford Amanda Lawson helped us online to find a potential vehicle that met our needs then she introduced us to James Tessier, who helped us locate the truck we were happy with and he cheerfully answered our questions and got us the help we needed, while making us feel welcome as customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Issa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amanda Lawson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Tessier, very helpful.
September 04, 2017

"Best car buying experience in a long time"

- Rdw1

Z treated me like I was a real person and answered ever question I ask and worked with me until I felt like I got a good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Z
1
1 - 10 of 25 results