About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Moss Motors Mercedes-Benz

4.7

58 Lifetime Reviews

1405 Surrey St., Lafayette, Louisiana 70501 Directions
Sales: (337) 235-9086

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Moss Motors Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Excellent Friendky & Reliable Service with a smile 😃 "

- GL550

I will not use any other dealership but Mercedes of Lafayette. They are the Best. The have a loaner when needed & it’s clean & a very nice loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Couvillion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marcelle & Chad.
August 14, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Timeout#1

The reason I give Kim and Jennifer 5 stars Is because they make my busy life easy as possible when I bring my car in for service. I would gave them 6 stars if I can

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Fann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Couvillion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 13, 2018

"Worst Mercedes Benz Dealership I Have Ever Sealt With"

- Cjoegrif

I was on my way home from Texas back home to New Orleans on I-10 when I ran over a 12 foot 4x4 that was in the middle of the interstate at 9pm at night. Mercedes Benz Roadside Assistance had my 2017 C300 that was only 45 days old towed to Mercedes Benz Lafayette to be repaired. To give the dealership Service Department advanced notice that my vehicle was coming and what was wrong with it, I called them at 8am that morning before they open and spoke with Nikki. I also advised her that I lived in New Orleans and had to stay in a hotel in Lake Charles the night before because of the damage to my vehicle and was trying to make it back to New Orleans as soon as possible for work. She told me she would advise the Service Department my car was coming so that they would know what was going on when it arrived. When me, my car, and the tow truck driver arrived at 9am we were greeted by Chad LeBlanc a Serviced Advisor that took the car in. I waited in the Lounge are from 9am to 12 noon and my car still had not been looked at to tell me what damages had been done to it. I then went back over to Chad's desk to inquire as to how long it would take before thy took a look at it because I had been waiting 3 hours and my car was still sitting where the tow truck driver left it, I advised him that if I had to pay cash to have the repairs done and jut get reimbursed by my insurance company I was fine with that, this was a $51,000.00 vehicle that was only 45 days old and if I need to pay them myself to get started on the vehicle they were authorized to start the work. I also told him that if I had to leave the vehicle to be repaired and get a loaner vehicle that would be fine also. After 3 hours they finally looked at the vehicle and advised me I would have to leave the vehicle because they needed to replace all 4 tires, 3 of the Rims, Shocks, Struts, Wheel Bearings and realign the Front End. I then told Mr. LeBlanc I would need a loaner vehicle and he told me since this was an Insurance repair the dealership would not be able to get me a loaner vehicle I would have to get a car from Enterprise Rental. Because I was not comfortable with all the repairs I was being told I needed due to the fact they only had the vehicle in the service bay for 15 minutes before determining all these repairs needed to be done, I contacted my Mercedes Benz dealership at home and found out if the vehicle needed all those parts replaced and I told them I was paying cash the dealership should have been able to get me a loaner vehicle. When I mentioned this to Mr. LeBlanc his response to me was, " Well I didnt look at that option, But if I loan you one of my cars are you going to be able to get it back to me?" What? Why would I not, I had to come back to the dealership to get my car, why wouldnt I? Then he went on to tell me about the 100 mile per day allowance on the loaner vehicle, in which I told him I would be ok with paying for any miles I went over on the vehicle. Well after never getting a response, I told him just get me a vehicle from Enterprise. At this point he had a driver take me to enterprise. upon my arrival to Enterprise, I found out Mr LeBlanc didnt even bother to make a reservation for me at Enterprise and they didnt even have any vehicles available and the driver that brought me there had already left. Thanks to the folks at Enterprise after finding out I was stranded in Lafayette and trying to get home to New Orleans, after another hour or so the got me a vehicle from another location. Every Mercedes Benz Dealership I have ever dealt with makes a reservation for a rental car for their customers and upon your arrival everything is already taken care of. NO!! NOT THIS DEALERSHIP! Three days later I contacted the dealership to find out if the parts had come in for my car and if they had started working on it. Mr LeBlanc advised me that until they received payment it was the policy of the dealership not to order parts or begin working on any vehicle. I reminded Mr LeBlanc that I had offered to pay for the vehicle when I left it there and he never advised me that nothing would be done to my car unless they wwere paid in advance for the Parts and Labor. At this point he no longer wanted to talk to me and transferred me to his Service Manager Patrick. Patrick was so ugly, rude and patronizing to me on the phone at this point I realized that either these people didnt really want my business because I was Black or this is a dealership that doesent provide the hospitality and Quality Of Service that other Mercedes Benz Dealership provide. At this point I contacted my Insurance Company had them to cancel the $4,800.00 Check they had given them and I had my car towed to Mercedes Benz Of New Orleans. Upon my vehicle arriving in New Orleans it was reinspected by a Technician and work had begun repairing my vehicle within 24 hours of its arrival there. They also made a reservation for me at Enterprise Rental in New Orleans the same day and had me in a vehicle with no problem. Also I found out my vehicle should have been put on an alignment machine to see if anything had been bent. Also all of the repairs of shocks, Struts, wheel Bearing that I was told was needed may have not been needed until the vehicle was thoroughly inspected and that couldnt be done within the 15 minutes they had my vehicle in the Service Bay. I also contacted Mr. Wayne Skinner, whom I was told was the General Manager of the Dealership and left a detail message on his voicemail and here a week and a half later I still haven't gotten a call back from him. DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP IF YOU ARE BLACK OR EXPECT THE QUALITY OF SERVICE THAT MERCEDES BENZ IN KNOWN FOR. YOU WONT GET IT AT MOSS MOTORS MERCEDES BENZ OF LAFAYETTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Charles Griffin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick(Service Manager) Chad LeBlanc
August 03, 2018

"Great service!"

- Joygmy

Took my car in to Moss Motors yesterday for service. Everyone is so friendly & helpful, and they took excellent care of my car. I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Fann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chad LeBlanc, Marcel Caffery, Nicki Trahan
July 26, 2018

"Overall good experience"

- Allegro

I love the new facility and the expertise of the technicians is top notch. The service advisor was not qualified...not knowledgeable. She needs training.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Pat and Liz Mouton.
July 12, 2018

"The BEST Service Department "

- WFSmith39

Mercedes Benz of Lafayette has the WORLD’s BEST Service Advisors. Chad Leblanc and Kim Couvillion are AMAZING and make EVERY visit feel as though you are SUPERSTAR...giving you the Red Carpet Treatment. I drive from Lake Charles, LA to have my vehicle serviced by them. It is WORTH every mile. Thank you all for such WONDERFUL SERVICE!!! I give you all A Billion STARS????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Couvillion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chad Leblanc
July 07, 2018

"Wonderful car buying experience. "

- JIm Gibson

I have now purchased my last 3 cars from Moss. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences, from the reception when I walk in to my salesperson, Tommy Patout, to the sales mgr Bill. I have been treated fairly on both the sales price and the trade in. Moreover Brad Hughes, in financing, has been great to deal with om both occasions I dealt with him. Sharron and Corry have created a wonderful atmosphere within which to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Dwyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Hughes, Tommy Patout
June 26, 2018

"experience with staff"

- Barbie

The people who work there are awesome! Helpful, considerate and it was a pleasure waiting for my car to be fixed! They even helped me with my groceries that I bought from Rousses. Awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz mouton. And Chad Landry
June 26, 2018

"Service "

- Combre

My vehicle needed the B3 service. From the day I called to schedule an appointment, everyone was friendly and very professional. Always pleased with the service! Thank you Moss Motors!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Couvillion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tico Jorajuria
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wayne Skinner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 26, 2018

"Impressive place and service "

- Lar 66

Very nice place with lots of amenities. Very clean. The dealership is new and fancy and the service people friendly and courteous. They were able to service my vehicle quickly and completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Fann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Couvillion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wayne Skinner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Holland Carlos
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results