Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mossy Nissan El Cajon

El Cajon, CA

2.4
34 Reviews

1170 W Main St

El Cajon, CA

92020

Directions

34 Reviews of Mossy Nissan El Cajon

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"I have purchased 5 new Nissans from here over 15..."

- GoodbyLongtermClient!!!

I have purchased 5 new Nissans from here over 15 yes-terrible mechanics. Entire service drive is fake. They build trust, but really never fix issues. I just kept buying new cars when one would break, and on my last vehicle they left me with a major repair for over 50k miles, and still diagnosed my car as perfect…. The entire exhaust from the manifold to the muffler has been bad since I first took it in at 60k, and of course the warranty is out. A catalytic converter out on a 2018 is unheard of, as well as multiple cracks in the manifold. Review of my complete service record shows I took my vehicle in at 60k, they said it was fine, then at 90k, they said it was fine, at 100k they said it needed a new transmission, and replaced it. I called Mike right after, twice, and said it still had the same issue of power loss and delay acceleration…. Brought it back in and it is fine, as Andy says. I took it to another mechanic, stated same issues, and in 5 minutes they found my entire exhaust system was damaged. I did reach out to Mike H., but he hasn’t responded and I am tired of fighting with them on my own. I will never go to this dealership again. Every time I waited for my paperwork the service advisor next to Andy would talk super disrespectful about other clients and how we, the clients are always in the wrong. Management needs to spend time retraining the staff on how to deliver better customer service and professional while on the sales floor. Complaints about job and customers should remain in the back areas where customers do not hear this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hoefler
5.0
September 16, 2021

"BEWARE! The people at this location have zero Integrity!..."

- tira3199

BEWARE! The people at this location have zero Integrity! Mike Hoelfer basically told me there is nothing they can do to fix their huge mistake with my car buying experience. Tanya in Finance is sneaky and a liar. Unprofessional I wish I would have not purchased from this location ever!

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hoefler
1.0
August 05, 2021

"Daniel and Robert Taylor need professional training. They..."

- Mari.roj1989

Daniel and Robert Taylor need professional training. They are rude and racist! Horrible experience! Be

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Taylor
July 14, 2021

"Hands down the best car buying experience we've ever had!..."

- jdraw

Hands down the best car buying experience we've ever had! Cory was very honest throughout the whole process and there were no "tricks" typical at so many other dealerships. He helped me find the perfect used vehicle after a couple horrible experiences with other dealerships. AND the whole process only took like an hour and a half and that included the test drive and everything!! Unheard of. I would not hesitate to do the drive again to see Cory and purchase another vehicle from Nissan El Cajon.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
June 26, 2021

"Derek was extremely helpful and responsive regarding my..."

- marcus

Derek was extremely helpful and responsive regarding my Nissan leaf purchase and was transparent throughout the entire process. Extremely efficient and didn't drag on conversation with marketing ploys. I highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
June 03, 2021

"3rd time in for service, got my brake job, wanted more,..."

- missyuronda

3rd time in for service, got my brake job, wanted more, now in for adjusting emergency brake that was job description, but wasn't done correctly...Absolutely tired of the place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department Oscar nice, and Andy nice
Jun 04, 2021 -

missyuronda responded

Ok, Im back at Mossy, after checking emergency brake, said it could use adjustment, in waiting room as I type..Hope last visit..Was saying my mail might come here if persist in another app. Haha

February 17, 2021

"Micheal hoelfe an Robert service manger are..."

- Mandy

Micheal hoelfe an Robert service manger are unprofessional rude bullies micheal was mean he told me to my face I’m not going to help you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hoefler
1.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

Mossy Nissan El Cajon responded

Thank you for the review, unfortunately we were unable to accommodate your request.

November 22, 2020

"My name is Zi, I just purchased a used 2016 Nissan Leaf..."

- Newly Leaf Owner

My name is Zi, I just purchased a used 2016 Nissan Leaf on 11/21/2020. My overall experience with this dealer was horrible. the sale person who helped me was Gabe, he was nice and friendly, although he did not help me out much with the final price of the car. I understand that I was buying a used car and the margin for profit is not as much so I am not actually complaining too much about that. My problem with this dealer is for the managers (not friendly at all) and especially the last person who helped me out with the paper work (I think his name is Mark, which I asked Gabe at the end). When I agreed to purchase the car, I was told that that I was not able to put all the payment to my credit card (I have excellent credit and I did not need to finance the car) I was told that I could go back home to get my check book which I did (took me more than 1 hour) and went back in the afternoon to sign the paper work. The person who help me out met me at the manager's desk and asked me to follow to his office. He did not call me by name and did not introduce his name, during the entire paper signing process, he seemed frustrated with my questions and had bad attitude. I asked him about the warranty information on battery which I concerned most when I decided to buy a leaf. He had no information on the warranty with him and asked me to "google it", then he asked his co-work and told me to just trust him and "google" without actually showing me the actual warranty information or put it in contract which I asked for when I agreed on buying the car, I was feeling pressure to sign the contract without seeing the warranty information first. (Gabe, did show me the warranty information when I got the car at the end). When I finally got the paper signed and gave him my credit card and asked him what I should write on my check book regarding payable, he got both his hands up and presented me with a piece of paper with "Cash" note written on it and said in a high voice "cash, not check" I was feeling deeply offended the way he acted and I asked him, why cash? I was told to go home and get the check book. He went out and came back with a manager and told me I have to pay cash or they need to run my credit (which I did not want because I was not financing, why you ask me to get a check book if you need me to pay cash?) so they ended up running my credit and Mark told me "oh, you have excellent credit, why not buy a new car?" I did not want to talk to him at that point. I already bought the car and they already made the sale, so there was no need for all those non-sense. I am 38 and had bought 7 cars with 3 of them were from Nissan dealer(new 350Z, new Quest and now a used Leaf, I must say this was the most unpleasant experience I have had with a Nissan dealer. (By the way, I got the 2016 Leaf S at 100 percent charged at the dealer, drove 36 miles yesterday and got home with 28 percent left on the battery, so I don't think I will get the 80 plus mile battery range as I was told at the dealer)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
Nov 25, 2020 -

Mossy Nissan El Cajon responded

Hi Zi, we regret that you were not satisfied with your recent visit. Please feel free to contact me to resolve any issues. Thank you, Kimberly Varhola (619) 588-0500 ext 55110

July 20, 2020

"pricing on 2018 rogues"

- joetuna57

mika dealership sls mgr stated couldnt offer me better pricing on 2018 nissan rogue when other dealers were 4 to 6 thousand dollars less. told me go to other dealers which i told him i would. very poor customer relations skill and very very rude. suggest any consumer not buy from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micah Wehrspann
1.0
Other Employees : gabriel
Jul 21, 2020 -

Mossy Nissan El Cajon responded

Joetuna57, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide.

March 10, 2020

"Warrantied 2014 Titan PRO-4X will be at dealer 8-10 weeks."

- CMax

SUBJ: Incomplete Repairs of 2014 Nissan Titan PRO-4X; Excessive Repair Time 1. I recently brought my truck in for repairs that are covered under warranty. Although I picked up the truck on Monday 2/3/20, and drove the truck through Thursday 2/6/20, on Thursday afternoon I put it in 4WD and was shocked to hear the same clanking in the front end that I had brought the truck in to fix. I then took it home and stop driving it until Monday 2/10/20. 2. After nearly two weeks without hearing anything back from the Service Dept., I called Edgar Balderama to request an ECD. After a couple of days of telling me only that the front differential needed was on “back order”, he found out that the part would not arrive until sometime in April. 3. So now, I am without my truck for 8 – 10 WEEKS, and it has a bumper-to-bumper warranty! In my world, that means parts for this truck should be readily available. That means they should be in the Nissan stock system somewhere. On top of not having my truck. Mossy won’t even give me a loaner truck so I have one when I need it, which is a lot. This truck has less than 39K miles on it, so it is distressing that these issues are happening on what was the top-of-the-line 4WD Nissan made in 2014. Even more distressing is the fact that the vehicle was clearly never put into 4WD for a test drive when I first brought it in. If it had been, it would have been painfully obvious that there were major issues remaining.. 4. Finally, I am deeply disappointed and frustrated that Nissan has put me in this position. It will make me think again before buying an expensive warranty like I did. I certainly hope Mossy waives the $100 deductible this time, since the truck never should have been returned to me the first time. Sincerely, Carl Maxwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar Balderama
Mar 12, 2020 -

Mossy Nissan El Cajon responded

Hi Carl, we regret to hear that you are not satisfied with your recent service experiences. After fixing the front drive shaft, you brought the vehicle back in and we determined the front differential now needs to be repaired as well. We have taken the concern of how long it will take to get the part in to the highest level at Nissan. They have informed us the part is on hold with the manufacturer for testing and will have it to us the soonest they possibly can, but the ETA is still looking like April. Unfortunately, having an extended warranty on a 6 year old vehicle does not guarantee that the parts will all be in stock, just that they will be replaced or repaired if something goes wrong. We did reach out to Nissan on your behalf concerning the parts not being available and have secured a rental vehicle for you, you should have been contacted by your adviser regarding that. We will keep you updated when we get an update concerning the time frame of your part becoming available. We are very sorry for the inconvenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results