About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mossy Nissan El Cajon

4.3

13 Lifetime Reviews

1170 W Main St, El Cajon, California 92020 Directions
Sales: (619) 588-0500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Mossy Nissan El Cajon

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2018

"Sales representative "

- Girldoc

I went to purchase a Nissan Leaf. Worked with a sales representative named Bill Dorrel. He was GREAT! Let me drive a few around, did not pressure me to buy. Took his tme and searched for other vehicles that matched what options I wanted. Found out they had just received one in the color and options I wanted. I purchased it that day! It was a great experience .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Dorrel
December 06, 2017

"Blown away with humanity for once..."

- nismo82

Recently bought a car from the greatest dealership I have ever been to. The buying process with David Sapp went so quickly I couldn't keep up and he worked hard to get me an insane deal and interest rate. I couldn't have been happier when I left. I am a very picky person with my automobiles and Khar Vun in the service department has gone above and beyond to make sure everything I have needed has been taken care of correctly and professionally and he doesn't hesitate to sit down with me and answer any questions or soothe any concern. All of the staff I have come across so far at Mossy Nissan has been genuine and accommodating. I am very impressed and will be back even if I have to travel across the country. I highly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sapp, Khar Vun
April 28, 2017

"Not a helpful dealership "

- Sandra Chavez

7 months ago i bought my a new 2016 altima my car has spent almost a whole month in service because in check engine light...they can turn it off dont want to replace my car it a brand new car snd its giving all this problems it unfair for me i should off stay with my old car ..they suck bad service should of went to ford dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
German,gabriela.steve
May 02, 2017 -

Mossy Nissan El Cajon responded

Hello Ms. Chavez, I apologize for the frustration you must be feeling and for the inconvenience you are experiencing relative to the check engine light continuing to come on in your 2016 Nissan Altima! I understand that you have spoken with our Service Manager and we are expecting your vehicle in the Service Drive so we can handle this for you once and for all! We appreciate your patience with this issue and again apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Please feel free to contact me directly at (619) 588-0500, Ext. 55139, if you have any questions or if I can be of assistance to you. I am here to help! Sincerely, Rhonda Lee Owner Loyalty Manager MOSSY NISSAN EL CAJON

October 21, 2016

"Wonderful Caring Team"

- cayita619

Mossy Nissan was a Amazing experience. I have bought several cars before and I have never got such a deal like this one. Karl Kirker was fantastic was fantastic, he wasn't pushy, gave me different options and he really worked really hard to get me best price and payment I was looking for. When it came time to sign the paperwork Franco did not pressure me to buy extra things but gave me a really good deal on something I wanted. Mossy Nissan has a really wonderful caring team. I wont ever buy anyplace else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Kirker and Franco
September 07, 2016

"Great dealership"

- Lovemynissan

Very helpful honest and upfront . I love the whole team there!! The sales staff where helpful and friendly. I will definitely be back. Thank you mossy Nissan El Cajon!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them
September 07, 2016

"First oil change"

- Lovemynissan

I just brought my new car in for service and wow!!! What a great place I thought sales was awesome and service is even better!!!! Thank you mossy Nissan El Cajon !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone!
May 16, 2016

"Good experience"

- Mikeh

Everyone was nice and accomidating they did everything they could to get me the best payment possible thanks for all your help i look forward to my next car with your company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald
August 20, 2015

"Money not well spent "

- Smile.023

5 weeks ago I spent $600 on a tune-up (which includes an oil change) I took my car to Walmart to have them take a look at it, my car was dripping oil, and running hot. So before I allowed them to work on my car I took it back to mossy Nissan of El Cajon, where I was told the last person to work on your oil change put an oversized drain plug & from there the list of problems came. I informed the guy that Nissan was the last company to touch my car ($600 tune-up) It was then brought to light that the services that I paid for (that are now causing my problems) weren’t done on my car (listed in the computer). So Andy (a service guy) got over on me.... (Still unsure why my tune-up was $600, 5 weeks later I am told services were not done to my car) With everything now needing to be fixed the moment comes out to $2596.15..... 5 weeks after Nissan of El Cajon charged me $600.00 for a tune-up??? How so??? I had my car towed from Nissan to another place, they priced me at $865.99. MOSSY NISSAN OF EL CAJON, YOUR WORKERS JACKING UP PRISES & NOT BACKING THERE WORK MAKES YOU LOOK VERY BAD. I BOUGHT MY CAR FROM YOU NISSAN, AFTER THIS I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM ANY MOSSY DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
August 27, 2013

"My fiance and I just bought a car from Mossy..."

- Siradam33

My fiance and I just bought a car from Mossy Nissan,Travis was our salesman. He was the man. We talked to some other salesmen at different locations and none of them could come close to the knowledge and overall customer service that Travis offered. He worked hard for us, keeping me up to date on his inventory and knew just what we were looking for. After we had completed all of the paperwork an were about to leave, Travis came out and explained to my fiance how to use the bluetooth on the car. Everything was completed, he sold his car, made his money, we were about to leave and he still came and gave us ten minutes of his time. Now that is great customer service. These guys deliver on their promises. We really couldnt be happier with our purchase. Mossy definitely has themselves a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Smith
May 23, 2013

"On 4/28/2013 I took my 08 nissan Titan to the dealer..."

- Titan450

On 4/28/2013 I took my 08 nissan Titan to the dealer because the transmission was overheating. After 2 days I was told my truck was in proper working order and it would be ok to take on my trip to Phoenix to see family. So on the way home from Phoenix the transmission overheated 5 times and I called the dealer and told them what was going on and. They had just worked on it and they said bring in the truck so they can look at it and on 5/8/2013 I had truck towed to dealer and they told me the transmission was bad. After 8 days they called and said they installed a new transmission and it was covered under warranty. I drove truck again to see family n Phoenix and yet again on the way home transmission overheated again on 5/22/2013 at 1:00am and I later that day and called the dealer and they said it obviously is not a powertrane issue and we are on our own on fixing it because I only have powertrane warranty still so I would beware of using this dealer for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Boswell
1
1 - 10 of 13 results