About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mossy Nissan Escondido

4.3

14 Lifetime Reviews

1546 Auto Park Way, Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Sales: (866) 286-0088

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Mossy Nissan Escondido

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Mr. Akim Akimi is honest and genuine. "

- Alk10

I wanted to let you know the other day I came into your showroom and was greeted by Mr. Akim Akimi, a sales rep. He was professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly. He did not try and push us to a specific vehicle, but instead talked with us about our budget, what we expecting from the vehicle and how could the vehicle help better our lives. Even though we did not purchase a vehicle today, we will be coming back to Nissan of Escondido. Thank you Alan & Maria K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Akim Akimi
August 27, 2018

"Amazing customer service"

- Shinichi123

Ryan was the great dealer who made a great deal of the car. Very knowledgeable and ability to lead us to the best deal of the car. I will recommend to talk with Ryan if you were come to Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Frank
August 23, 2018

"Amazing George went above and beyond and got me my dream car"

- Bugs13

I love mossy Nissan George the sales guy was so amazing he fought for me to get my dream car I had tried 3 times to get it when I had given up George didn’t give up on me he fought for me and got me my dream car I love mossy Nissan I have gotten 6 cars with them I would say I will be back for another car but I have my dream car I even recommend and helped them sale a car to someone I know they are the best George is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
May 22, 2018

"Incompetent, rude, and dishonest service representative"

- Ricardo Lopez

This is regarding a visit on 4/30/18 with Nissan's Jesus Suarez Sanz, which was the most disappointing service appointment we have had at Mossy Nissan Escondido, and at any car dealer for that matter. We have had all of our scheduled maintenance done at Mossy Nissan Escondido. My earlier visit with Javier Perez was outstanding. He helped us have our 30,000 mile service and have a wheel bearing replacement. He was absolutely professional, communicated every step of the process clearly, gave us timelines as to what we could expect to be done and by when, and he knowledgeably answered every question we had. However, this visit with Jesus Suarez Sanz could not have more starkly contrasted with every other visit we've had at Mossy Nissan Escondido. He was curt, unprofessional, and rude with my mother, which is egregious in and of itself, and he was also negligent in getting our 35,000 mile service done and failed to meet the most basic of his responsibilities. In the receipt/write-up he gave to us, he wrote, "COULD NOT ROTATE DUE TO MISSING AFTERMARKET WHEEL LOCK KEY." This is blatantly dishonest on two fronts: the wheel locks are made by Nissan and were installed by Nissan. Second, the wheel lock key was in the glove compartment. I have owned five different vehicles with wheel locks, always had them serviced at dealerships, always kept the wheel lock keys in the glove compartments, and never had such apathy or incompetence on part of a service agent. Rather than simply ask where the wheel locks were, he behaved as if he were being inconvenienced by my mother and he cast this entire business in a poor light. Furthermore, when asked if he would stamp her service log, he not only did so with an attitude, but he also checked off that the wheel rotation had been done, when it was not. Yet another instance of his dishonesty. What is even more disappointing is that my mother took time away from work for this service visit, and the service was not even completed. This was a waste of her time, and now for her to get the service completed as it was supposed to be, she has to have even more of her time wasted thanks to Jesus Suarez Sanz. I owe it to fellow Nissan customers or potential customers to share this experience on every online review platform so that guests know to avoid Jesus Suarez Sanz. Again, every other experience we have had at Nissan has been more than satisfactory. I tried giving Nissan a chance to fix this. I emailed them and called, leaving detailed accounts of this incident. On 5/1/18, I spoke with Miguel, who identified himself as an assistant who would communicate my experience with a manager. I never heard from Nissan in response to either my calls or email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus Suarez Sanz
April 28, 2018

"Quick and understandable"

- Ruiz.V121

Ryan Frank was helpful today with picking a good car for me. 👍 I wanted a small car with a good gas mileage and Ryan really helped!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Frank
March 30, 2018

"Quick & Painless"

- Samil3

Will Elliott was amazing, polite and knowledgeable of all his cars I was asking about. Getting a car is stressful. If you have a question about all the stuff that Will throws at you, don't worry, He will answer them! He was very patient and answered ALL my questions! I was a hesitant buyer as it was my first car with Nissan but now I know this is the right fit for me! He still calls every few months to ensure I am up to date on my oil changes, and if I have any questions for him. AMAZING SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Elliott
December 02, 2017

"Quick, Simple, Purchase! "

- Amberm

Josh helped us purchase a new Nissan Rogue Sport. No hassle on pricing, answered all my questions quickly and efficiently. Went above and beyond asking if we needed anything while we waited and even offered us lunch knowing we were hungry! Overall very pleasant car purchase and I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
September 17, 2017

"Good experience, friendly and knowledgeable team."

- Dennis S.

The team at Mossy Nissan was very knowledgeable and all were able to answer my questions about the vehicle I purchased. Initially I was bouncing between model vehicles, yet they were capable of getting through my questions/concerns to ensure I was choosing the right vehicle for my needs. The entire team at Mossy contributed to making the overall vehicle purchase a comfortable experience. I did have to work hard with the finance team to meet my cost targets, so I'd recommend not giving up on your cost goals....they're willing to work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mainly - Adrian Aguirre, Alma Sanchez
July 21, 2016

"A New car with a patch "

- My2016leaf

I purchase a 2016 Nissan Leaf and in the fist car wash when I was vacuuming I notice a couple of cuts under the passenger side. I brought the car to the dealer and the sales manager al he said was" let sew the carpet" really sew the carpet in a new car wow. After a montage I brought the car for repair and another sales mananger very friendly told me that they will send pictures to Nissan that they will do the best to resolve the issue and a day later they called me your car is ready. I checked the car and I still can see the cuts all they did patch my carpet on a 40k car what a service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and sales manger
August 27, 2012

"I recently purchased a Nissan Juke from Mossy Nissan..."

- westly197

I recently purchased a Nissan Juke from Mossy Nissan Escondido. They were super patient and gave us a good price without any effort, as well as a fair trade in value. I enjoyed dealing with the sales manager Jason, he was very up front about everything and doesn't play games. He's also very honest and says it like it is, we enjoyed his humor through the process. The sales people are very friendly and eager to help even when another dealer will be getting the commision. Our original sales person, Ramez Deeb, has greeted us every time I've seen him and helped us any way he could every single time. I pre-ordered a second car from Nissan, and George Barouta at Mossy Escondido went above and beyond showing me the cars, taking measurements, and helping any way he could. He put no pressure on me and was super easy to deal with. Mossy Escondido was the best experience I've had at a dealership ever! Unfortunately Nissan (Not Mossy) took forever to send my car and when I ended up selling my current car, I had to go to another dealership (since I could no longer wait for the car with trim I wanted). It was then I realized how different the experience can be and just how good Mossy Nissan Escondido is. The other dealer promised the world and then tried to rip me off, I had to walk out the door with my cash offer before they ran out and eventually got close enough that I didn't drive away without a car, and then only because I had checked every other dealer around 3 counties and knew this was the only one with my car. I've only had one service so far with Mossy Escondido and it was great, supper fast service by appointment, they washed the car and detailed the tires for free with the great priced service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
5
1
1 - 10 of 14 results