Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Motor City Buick GMC

Bakersfield, CA

4.7
353 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3101 Pacheco Road

Bakersfield, CA

93313

Directions

Is this your dealership?

353 Reviews of Motor City Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"What an outstanding dealership! Greeted by, Peter..."

- Roger

What an outstanding dealership! Greeted by, Peter Sanders, he helped us thru with ordering our new GMC 3500. Our salesman Greg F. made sure everything was satisfactory. The Browns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg F. And Peter Saunders
February 22, 2021

"Waited 30 Minutes for someone to assist me in purchasing..."

- Mharrison12

Waited 30 Minutes for someone to assist me in purchasing a new truck. No one came over, but they did help another couple. I have made many purchases with GMC and never have I felt so disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
February 15, 2021

"Lynn and Pedro went out of their way to help with my..."

- Bherrera

Lynn and Pedro went out of their way to help with my truck problem.!! They were awesome! As promised, Truck was repaired in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn, Pedro
February 15, 2021

"I waited for 15 minutes b4 anyone spoke to me. The..."

- Snoopy2021

I waited for 15 minutes b4 anyone spoke to me. The service writer was a total jerk; never smiled once, didn’t attempt to b friendly in any way. The cashier was WONDERFUL. Very friendly, very helpful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The cashier was VERY helpful & very friendly
January 25, 2021

"The service performed was to clean out the sun roof..."

- Barbara

The service performed was to clean out the sun roof drains on my 2006 Hummer H3 Have dealt with Emanuel before and again had an EXCELLENT customer service experience with him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emanuel 1043
January 20, 2021

"Ryan Benak did a good job of looking up trucks we might..."

- Joneses

Ryan Benak did a good job of looking up trucks we might be interested in and either showed them to us or gave us the info needed to look it up on-line. Very pleased with his performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Benak
January 19, 2021

"I was without my truck for over three weeks. Not the..."

- Ed

I was without my truck for over three weeks. Not the dealership fault GMC did not have a airbag sensor for my truck. The service advisor did a great job but Corporate dropped the ball on this and a customer should not have to wait for any parts. Keep your stock up and you will save money and keep customers happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Greg
January 13, 2021

"I have purchased the last 4 trucks I own at Motor City..."

- dpunderhill

I have purchased the last 4 trucks I own at Motor City GMC. I really appreciate there honesty and effort to get me what I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Avevalo
January 05, 2021

"Our rep was great called got us in and out quickly...."

- Cynthia

Our rep was great called got us in and out quickly. Problem solved was excited to get my car back. Will call again. It was our first time using your service extremely pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Carey
January 04, 2021

"Since this was my first service visit, I was a little..."

- crico316

Since this was my first service visit, I was a little nervous; I didn’t know what to expect. But it was super easy, and Ruben Hernandez, the service advisor I had, was wonderful. He put me at ease right away. I liked how he explained the process of what was going to happen and what could happen. He called me to update me on my vehicle and explained my options. I thought the whole process would take longer, but my car was ready in half the time. I didn't get the name of the cashier, but she was also amicable and efficient. I was very pleased with the process and services I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben Hernandez
1
...
1 - 10 of 353 results