About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Motor City Buick GMC

4.8

152 Lifetime Reviews

3101 Pacheco Road, Bakersfield, California 93313 Directions
Sales: (661) 735-4976

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

152 Reviews of Motor City Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2018

"Great service on my Acadia"

- Fred Brakeman

As usual, the Service Department got my Acadia in and out in about 30 minutes for it's regular service. I will come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Brown
January 14, 2018

"Great service they never say the word no or can’t "

- Don’tgetbackhand1

Ryan Benak is a great salesman he never once told me he couldn’t find what I was looking for or couldn’t get the deal that I wanted, instead he always found other options and was very attentative to my needs. He fought to find a solution to make the deal happen witch I liked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Benak
January 13, 2018

"The sales person "

- Newcar567

Sales person Robert Schield did a good job showing all the vehicles we want to see and help us pick up the right one for our needs .we were real happy with our purchase and at the end he took his time explaining to us how to use all the new features in the new vehicle . Thanks we really appreciate that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Schield
January 12, 2018

"Not good"

- billy sephus

I was told I needed an air cleaner I just put one in my checklist shows that my rear brakes are in the yellow I just changed those two weeks ago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tec.. anthony jovany
January 11, 2018

"All day waiting..."

- Appoint means nothing!

The appointment was set for 10:45 am, and the car was not looked at until well after 4:00 pm and even then the dealer stated that it might not be looked at until the next day and that we could take it home and bring it back. When the dealership service was questioned what was taking so long, they stated they would get to the vehicle when they finish all of the other cars in front of ours. After long talks with the service manager, they were going to offer us a rental vehicle at no charge. Unfortunately, the rental car that was being provided would only accommodate a family with just three children, and since we have four children, this gracious option could not be taken advantaged of. Once the car was looked at, within less than 40 minutes, we were told the only option was to replace the entire stereo unit ($3500) rather than check to see if there was an additional CD that had been stuck in the CD/DVD player slot or a replacement part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 06, 2018

"A mixed bag"

- Bluman

I bought a new 2016 Yukon from these guys. They are very friendly and I was pretty impressed by everything from the apps to the rental service when you drop your car off. I have had several service experiences with them now about a year later. Each such experience has been a nightmare for me and usually involving multiple trips for simple repairs. Some of their advisers are quite rude (this varies), they rarely bother calling such as for service delays or to confirm appointments (this has been pretty consistent for me). I am currently waiting for an hour and a half quoted for an oil change that I had a service appointment for. Reason quoted:5 people ahead of me. What is the purpose of an appointment I wonder. Anyhow, as much as I love my car, I pretty much wish I had gone a different direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
January 04, 2018

"Service "

- Randy

Came in for service for my wife’s Acadia. They were fast, friendly and answered all my questions. I will be back next month to service my new Sierra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Keate
January 04, 2018

"Professionals"

- Donald Collins

Motor City does have a good product but there maintenance and repair facilities are exceptional. Progress Farms has been in business since 1989 and I consider Motor City to be a standout. The quality of Motor City lies directly with their employees. We appreciate Motor City's "do what it takes" attitude and "flexibility". We at Progress Farms and our extended business family recommend Motor City monthly to others with extreme confidence. Thanks Motor City! Progress Farms Donald Collins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Damon
January 04, 2018

"Leased a new car "

- BroncoSal

Greg was so great to work with. He answered all my questions and was super helpful. Best buying experience ever. I would refer any and all friends and family here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg fontes and Kim blesener
January 04, 2018

"Simply Amazing"

- Paul Bailey

The experience was simply amazing. Our salesman Pete Garcia is a hell of a man. Never once did he try to pressure us into buying a more expensive vehicle or try to talk us out of buying the vehicle we chose. We gave him out budget and he worked with us. Showed us vehicles in our price range, sat back, answered our questions and allowed us to make our own decision. I would refer friends, family, even complete strangers to go talk to Pete and the good folks down at Motor City, and to the staff that catered to our two young childre, y'all are awesome, made us feel like family. Thank you Motor City. We will be looking to you for our future car buying endeavors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Garcia
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results