About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Motor Village LA

2.3

44 Lifetime Reviews

2025 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, California 90007 Directions
Sales: (855) 346-6867

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Motor Village LA

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2018

"Great experience at motor village LA dealer "

- panda1570

Motor village service department went beyond expectations and did an excellent job for my car. I have an Alfa Romeo Giulia which is a new brand car in US market and I had concerns about the service etc. My car has been serviced there a few times. First time, the electric throttle had a problem and the technician Robert Ibarra found the problem and fixed. Then the brakes didn’t feel as good as before and they did a software upgrade and now the car drives even better. Robert has very good knowledge about the car and did everything professionally. Sujey and Cindy are always helpful and friendly. I live 50 miles away and each time they gave me a courtesy car so I can keep my life as normal by driving my kids to school and soccer field. I had a very good experience at the motor village dealer and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs an auto repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Sujey,Cindy
November 08, 2017

"Avoid at all cost!!!!!"

- John S

This is probably the worst dealership in America. I have no idea why the parent company allows this dealership to maintain a franchise. I took my car, which was under warranty, for a minor issue that should have taken a few hours to diagnosis and repair. Instead, it took 6 days!!! If you patronize this business after reading these honest reviews, you are simply a fool. I blame the Jeep corporation for allowing these buffoons to sell and service their products. Where is the accountability that Jeep of America should enforce?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A service advisor
July 28, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service"

- jburke17

This place is the absolute worst! We have taken our Jeep her for service multiple times and they always make you feel like they are doing you a favor when they service it. Today was no different when we tried to turn in our lease. I called earlier today and was sent straight to voicemail. You couldn't understand the message so it was impossible to know if I would even be leaving a message for the correct person. We decided to just show up as we have done with our previous 10+ leases from other dealers. We waited over 30 minutes for someone to come help us. When he finally did the first thing out of his mouth was I am not sure we are going to take back you car to this dealer. We have to make sure we want it first. Seriously?! That's not even legit. Then he goes out to look at our low mile, perfect shape Jeep and tells me he will have to send out his used car manager to look at it to see if they want it on the lot. Again...seriously?! After waiting another 10 minutes a manager comes over and tells me that we have to wait 45 minutes for someone to get back from lunch (it's 5:30pm) to inspect the car. I informed them that I had my official inspection this morning and had my signed paperwork. He said he didn't care. He said they wanted to do their own inspection. Never have I gone through this to turn in a leased car. Obviously frustrated I told him not to bother that we would take it else where since I could tell he didn't want the car. Not that it should even be his choice. On the way out I told him there was a reason we had been there for an hour and not one person had come through the door to shop. His ignorant reply? "Well we still make a xxxx ton of money." HA! Seriously? Nice pal. I hope anyone that is considering dealing with this place takes their business elsewhere. This place is a joke and has horrific customer service. Do yourself a favor and never step foot in their door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Giarmo
February 25, 2017

"Great Service"

- KristinFiatSport

Motor Village LA has a great team. I brought my Fiat 500 Sport in for an electrical issue and they got me in right away. Sujey was able to get me a rental car same day and I was pleased to receive another fiat. George was also very helpful in giving me daily updates on the progress. I would reccomend Motor Village LA to anyone who needs their car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sujey, George
January 04, 2017

"Avoid at ALL COSTS!"

- Tim M

Avoid this dealer and service center - Think at least 5x if you're going to purchase a Dodge/Jeep if you live in LA. Few service options and this place IS THE WORST. I took in our Jeep, still under warranty, with a bad oil sensor (simple part and simple fix). With an appointment, we waited for more than 1 hour just to drop the Jeep off. They didn't even look at the Jeep for almost 2 days! Then told me the part was not in and they would need to order it. Would not be ready for 4 days minimum! It's such a simple and common part, I hung up with Rene, the service Rep, and call their own Parts Dept. Guess what!? They had the part in stock! And for $50 they'd put it in Will Call for me! I called Rene and he told him what I found out and he was Un-phased, Said it didn't matter, they still wouldn't be able to get to the Jeep until at least 4 days. Unbelievable! After a very heated discussion on the phone, the best I got was that he'd talk to the service manager but said it would not change anything. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, don't give them your business, they don't deserve it and you don't deserve this kind of frustration! Know what you're in for when you have to bring your Dodge or Jeep in for Service. Buckle up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rene House
December 07, 2016

"worst costumer service ever in my life!!"

- ready

I want to tell about how the person, HOUSE,RENE, who work at motor village is working. I drop my car yesterday , I've been still waiting for my car back. He said It takes time to check but I hope it will be in today. so I was waiting. because I know No call means not ready yet. But today I need to use my car for work, so I just try to call to know how is going on. BUT he never answer, I call 7 times only in today after noon. Finally at 8th time calling, he answered and I complain to him. I leave the message him before. The lady who help me to leave a message said now he is in lunch time, he will call you back. but I didn't get any call form him. Even finally when I contact with him, he said we are busy and I'm busy too I can not help you, I gotta go,bye, and hang off... what kind of costumer service?? just said what he want and hang off??? what about my car? and I pay for it. If he just said 'sorry' 1 time, I should not get mad. He never smile never kind. just explained how I'm working here and how the workers are working hard now here, I understand!! but that's not what I want to hear the answer. He has to say first sorry to being wait and inconvenience, But he just said his situation. This is not the service for customer, I'm so mad at his attitude. This is worst costumer service ever in my life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HOUSE,RENE, who work at motor village is working.
August 26, 2016

"Terrible Old-School Sales Tactics"

- Raymond78

Had an awful time with the Fiat sales team at this dealership. It was like visiting a museum of what high-pressure car dealer sales tactics were like in the olden days. I felt like I needed a shower to clean off the sleaze afterwards. I haggled with the salesperson for a long time, who kept leaving to leave to check with the finance department and the invisible manager. When we finally seemed to be close to a deal, the salesperson left one more time, for final confirmation from the sales manager. Sure enough, the sales manager then finally reveals himself, explaining that the prices they had been offering were mistakes. The real price would be significantly more than what they had just provided me (in writing) 5 minutes before. The manager then restarts the whole sales pitch from the beginning about how the dealer would not be making any money on the car, etc. What really offended me was that the manager totally contradicted everything his extremely knowledgeable salesperson had been telling me for the past hour. I left the dealership, and will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch
July 20, 2016

"Is My NEW Car, USED?????"

- LaCora Stephens

Winning a car should be great right? Well, not if you're me and had to pick up this brand "new" car from Motor Village LA aka Suburban Motor Village, LLC. Two to three days after I paid taxes on my...18 mile only... new prize car...I received a Carfax report that noted my "new" car already had 5,816 miles, you would think the dealership would have offered a new car right there on the spot and apologize for the inconvenience while they corrected the issue in their time. Nope...not here. It's been a month and I'm still uncovering reports from FCA and other certified Dodge dealerships that don't align with the information given to me from Motor Village LA. Shame on the general manager, Mike Kuriel, for not once apologizing for this major inconvenience that's looking more and more like some deceitful cover up and misrepresentation. If you win a car from a game show, inform them immediately that you prefer not to be contracted with such a company. I guess these game shows and car dealership never expect the winners to view car history. Some one needs to be held accountable. #TMZ or #abc7eyewitness should know about this story!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Kuriel (GM) and Mitch Rosplock
April 19, 2016

"Worst of the Worst"

- Douglas52

I have been doing business with Motor Village when it was run by a truly professional General Manager by the name of Mike Bell. Mike Bell. using good business judgment having been introduced to me by the owners as not only a potential good customer, but one who has since referred several friends who purchased or leased vehicles from them. Mile Bell and his past staff always afforded me superior and professional service. Since they have changed their upper management to another GM who has managed to run this store into the ground. The service department which was really great has become a joke. Customer service is a thing of the past. If not for one particular employee by the name of Suey, the service department would be much worse than it already is. This young lady keeps it all together as best she can. I was invited by the new GM after a heated conversation to "xxxx OFF AND TAKE MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE" which I have. There are way to many places to purchase and service my Chrysler than this now improperly managed dealership. I reported this matter to the owners who did absolutely less than nothing about the issue. Perhaps Chrysler may be interested, however I have no more time to waste on this nonsense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Curiel
November 19, 2015

"Worst experience "

- Gonzalez1995

After 2 weeks I purchased a Grand Cherokee SRT8 I had to take it to the dealer to get it fixed Cus I was already gaving problems with my car they told me that it wasn't nothing big of a problem now 2 months later I took it back to get it fixed nd they said the problem was the transmission so now it been 2 weeks that am without my car apparently I have 2 weeks more to go to be without my car it sucks when you make the wrong decisions on looking for ur 1st car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses ,veronica
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results