About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Motorwerks BMW

4.7

753 Lifetime Reviews

1300 American Blvd W, Bloomington, Minnesota 55420 Directions
Sales: (952) 888-2700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

753 Reviews of Motorwerks BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"The best dealership there is"

- Craig

We've purchased two BMWs with Motorwerks now, and couldn't be more satisfied. We worked with Leo both times and were very pleased. Leo felt less like a salesman and more like a matchmaker, doing his best to pair you with a vehicle you will be happy with. I enjoy taking the cars in for service so I can stop by Leo's desk to banter and look at the new inventory. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Guzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 16, 2019

"This was the best car-buying experience of my life."

- rjnew

Purchased a 328i with M Sport, Technology, Premium and Cold Weather packages. My salesman, Ayman Hassanein, was the consummate professional. He was punctual, showed vehicles that matched my criteria, negotiated fairly with a high degree of transparency and offered a solid deal. His sales approach was technical; he believes in the product and is confident that presenting the facts will lead the buyer to a sound decision. Ayman was knowledgeable, proficient, well-organized, and very pleasant to deal with. I couldn't have been more satisfied with the entire sales experience. The finance department was extremely low-key. Stephen presented the entire package of options with a lot of helpful explanation. Before I left the lot I also got a 30 minute tutorial on the user interface. This instruction rapidly got me up the learning curve. I give Ayman and Motorwerks BMW my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman Hassanein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephen Cornell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 17, 2019 -

Motorwerks BMW responded

Thank you for the kind review! We love hearing about your experience purchasing a BMW 328i at our dealership. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to Ayman and Stephen. They were both happy to help you! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

January 09, 2019

"Great Place with awesome sale person to buy BMW in MN "

- Kim4560

It was my second time to come here to buy BMW. Actually I visited this location just to check what options they have. But finally bought a car on same day. The great impression started from entering the main door. When I entered, few sales staff welcomed me and tried to help. It was Tong Berg. He explained to me all what I wanted to hear and also showed me several cars which met what I needed and wanted. Finally I decided to buy a new 2019 BMW just because of Tony and he helped and waited me until 7pm and escorted me by opening the garage door. It was so impressed and I strongly recommend this place and also I strongly recommend Tony Berg who is the best sale person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Berg
Jan 11, 2019 -

Motorwerks BMW responded

Kim, thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear of your satisfaction with your car buying experience. Customer service is a top priority throughout our departments. Tony will appreciate your recognition of his dedication. Have a wonderful day!

January 08, 2019

"Shop elsewhere – there are other BMW dealers in the Twin Cit"

- tracegarrett

I bought a $60+K certified pre-owned car and from this dealership but felt as if I was dealing with “Bargain Dan’s Discount Car Lot”. The professionalism is seriously lacking, and the sales tactics feel slimy. 1. They promised to buy out the lease that I had two months left on and that they would cut me a check within two weeks and courier it to me. It’s now been 39 days and still no sign of a check. So I am having to pay the last two months of my lease out of pocket. 2. It wasn’t until a full 10 days after I took delivery of my car that they reached out and told me that they couldn’t get the financing locked down at the interest rate that they promised me. After I told them I would just return the car they *miraculously* were able to get the financing locked and the interest rate honored. 3. The car has three pretty big cosmetic issues, two of which I didn’t see when I looked at it. Of course, I should have known to really go over it, but buying a certified preowned car I thought that they would have fixed these flaws or been more forthcoming in revealing the flaws to me. I looked up the fact page on “why to buy certified pre-owned” on their website and one reason they provide is that “Before each BMW can receive the distinction of being Certified and fully backed by BMW of North America, LLC they must be thoroughly inspected, reconditioned and approved by a BMW inspection team of BMW trained technicians, Service Managers and Pre-Owned Managers”. I would say that a major rip in the door upholstery and a dent/scratch in rear trunk deck are not “reconditioned”. 4. When I emailed to let them know that my temporary plates were about to expire and I hadn’t received permanent plates yet they told me that it was because of the “government shutdown”. Since the government shutdown is the federal government and not whatsoever impacting the State of Minnesota license plate services, I felt as thought this was an unnecessary lie to appease me – one of those things that made it feel like “Bargain Joe’s Discount Car Lot”. 5. The BMW Connected app still doesn’t recognize me as the owner of the car (a programming issue that needs to be resolved by the dealership as was explained to me by the BMW customer service line for the Connected app) despite three emails to them asking for help in getting this resolved. 6. Throughout this 39 days I have copied the Sales Manager on several emails in trying to get these things resolved and he has not responded to a SINGLE message. I would have expected at least a “we are working on it, sorry for your inconvenience” or something. I have spent a lot of money and expected a MUCH higher level of service. I would recommend looking at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Cornell
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryan Vosler
Jan 11, 2019 -

Motorwerks BMW responded

Trace, Our sincere apologies for the frustrations you mention in your review. We do show though that the sales manager had in fact emailed with you. At one point in conversations, he was out of the office for over a week on a family emergency. The check left our accounting offices on 1/7 & you should hopefully receive that this week. As for the titling office, regarding plates. The State MNLARS debacle is the reason for the delays as is well published at news outlets that there is still a significant delay in their processing. Thank you for your patience & understanding. Sincerely, The Motorwerks BMW Team

December 31, 2018

"Fast, Flexible, Easy to work with"

- inutasha

Worked with Tu to great success to purchase a CPO vehicle! Tu made the process of buying out-of-state very friendly while working with me on figuring out logistics in less then a 24 hour timespan. Both Motorwerks BMW and Tu were very flexible with the payment method when the original plan deemed to be to slow so that I could leave with the vehicle the same day. Only criticisms I have is the amount of waiting time after agreeing on the final price to actually leaving with the vehicle. But, it is a small cost compared to the good service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tu Doan
December 22, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Heidi Hatzmeyer

Anthony Borrell was a pleasure to work with whilst looking for a new vehicle. Between Anthony and Stephen the BMW MOTORWERKS finance guru , I walked in empty handed and walked out with a brand new X1! Thanks for all you hard work gentlemen! Heidi Gatzmeyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Cornell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony Borrell
December 17, 2018

"Used Car - Painless - Tony Berg was a pleasure to work with"

- BenzBrother

They had the car I had been searching for at the right price. Made sure I was comfortable, and not pushing me to purchase anything. Delivery was short and painless. Now I am a proud owner of my first AMG. Thanks Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Berg
Dec 18, 2018 -

Motorwerks BMW responded

We're glad that you enjoyed working with Tony! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

December 13, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Hopey5

My husband and I just recently bought a vehicle from them....Tu Doan provided us with excellent service! Their was also a lot of inventory for us to pick the right one and not settle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tu Doan
Dec 15, 2018 -

Motorwerks BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star review with us! It's great knowing that our team provided you with excellent service while you were purchasing your new vehicle. Congratulations on the new ride! We hope you enjoy every second of it.

December 10, 2018

"Thank you Shawn!"

- Jo Peters

I just purchased my second vehicle from Shawn Simonet. What a great experience. He is kind, humble, and friendly. He understands what I'm looking for and always seems to have the perfect car waiting when I arrive. The experience is relaxing and enjoyable. He truly looks for the best deal he can give. Thank you for your expertise. Darius called to invite me to the sales event and we had a great conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius Chapes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Simonet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Heller
Dec 11, 2018 -

Motorwerks BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you are a loyal customer and that Shawn has always been so helpful. It is great to know that Sean is kind, humble, and friendly during your visits. We are delighted to know that your experiences have gone so well and that Sean always gets you good deals. We apprecaite your kind words and we are glad that you came to visit us at the sales event after Darius contacted you. Have a good day!

December 04, 2018

"Successful, Efficient Purchase of a 750Xi"

- GreggV

This dealership provides excellent support to the sales process with information and honest discussion. We have purchased four cars at this dealership over 5 years and the service has improved each time. The dealership is there to sell cars, but the organization strives to be certain the customer buys what he/she wants and makes good decisions with information. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Leo Guzman has been our sales specialist and Ms Rodriguez has done the financial part very effectively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Guzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ms Rodriguez in Finance
Dec 05, 2018 -

Motorwerks BMW responded

Hello GreggV, Congratulations on your new BMW! Thank you for your recommendation and sharing your shopping experience with us. We're so glad to see our team took wonderful care if you. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please let us know.

1
...
1 - 10 of 753 results