About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Motorwerks BMW

4.7

713 Lifetime Reviews

1300 American Blvd W, Bloomington, Minnesota 55420 Directions
Sales: (952) 888-2700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

713 Reviews of Motorwerks BMW

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Madison

Working with Tim Cady and Stephanie Lovo was a great experience. They were knowledgeable, professional, personable and made the experience of returning my leased BMW and purchasing a new BMW relaxing and very enjoyable! Thanks to them the process was seamless and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Cady
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephanie Lovo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 16, 2018

"Our Salesman Anthony Borrell was great!"

- Jake Riggs

Our salesman Anthony Borrell did an outstanding job helping us out. He took the time to answer every question I had and really worked hard to insure me and my family had a great experience. I would recommend anyone to stop by and talk with this guy. Anthony, hats off to you and thanks for all the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Cornell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony Borrell
September 15, 2018

"Fast and pleasant experience"

- somkachan

Saw car on Thursday, bought on Friday. Very good experience. Car was clean. and Duayne did two test drives with me. Also he helped me to bring the car down to my place. He's excellent salesmen and employee. Thanks a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duayne Weir
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2018

"Sean and the team were off the charts great"

- Briman

Sean and his team of Ty and Darius were absolutely outstanding. Their client service was off the charts. We enjoyed working with them and appreciated the commitment they showed to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius Chapes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ty Hibbs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Simonet
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 08, 2018

"Bait & Switch Practiced Here"

- Barndog

***BUYERS BEWARE!*** Bought Certified Preowned BMW 335XI from Eric Bugenhagen at Motorwerks BMW on 04-15-17 The day we bought it Eric (Salesman) backed into another car. Eric assured us the bumper would be repainted or replaced to new condition as there was no damage to it before this. As a condition of the sale Eric also promised that the few cosmetic gouges in the door sill would be repaired. That we could schedule an appointment any time & have it repaired at no cost. I noticed during the test drive that our iPhones were NOT working through the usb hub located under the center arm rest. Eric said he would have them order the iPhone snap-in bracket as that eliminates dealing with a cord & your cell would use the antenna on the roof of the car. We were told the benefits of buying from Motorwerks was the warranty that they would pick our car up from work/home & leave loner of comparable make/model, that it is bumper to bumper warranty & no expense to us. Motorwerks Finance Manager Michael Heller sat us down & up sold us on Performance Wrap, Treatment of the interior & leather upholstery. Michael EXPLICITLY stated that the performance wrap self heals with the heat of the car wash, we could get the lowest cost car wash package because we wouldn't need to wax or buff (that we actually shouldn't wax or buff) "That bugs, dirt, sap & tar come right of with just water." He said that small dents were covered with whatever warranty he was pitching, he said "if the wrap was nicked, scratched, peeling or damaged in anyway it would be replaced at no charge to our satisfaction" Also as a condition to the sale we were having this standard BMW 335xi converted to M Performance, Brakes, exhaust, trim, chipped. They had our car for about a week & I went into check on progress. They had some of the conversion done but said they didn't know about some of the other modifications. So they had to order parts & had our vehicle another week. Because we hadn't had our vehicle for 2 weeks we wanted to drive it. So they said we could schedule a time to come back to do the rest. On 08-28-2018 we scheduled to bring our car in for general maintenance all of these unresolved issues & promises & the air conditioner in High setting was making a loud noise. Service Advisor Andy Kelm tells us we will be charged for loner, that we would be responsible for service technician evaluating what is wrong with air conditioner. I addressed all of the other promises made & he stated he had no record of any of it & we would have to talk to Sales Manager. We waited & talked to sales manager. Sales manager said to Andy Kelm to have it taken care of. 9 days later, after no call, text or email from BMW I called Service department. Went to voice mail. When Andy Kelm called back he said nothing is wrong with usb & we have to buy a specific cord to make our phones work. I reminded him about being promised the iPhone snap-in adapter & he said "BMW doesn't make any such accessory that utilizes the roof antenna" & said the sales manager said he would talk to me about how they were going to resolve this. Then Andy calls my wife to tell her the car is done. Wife goes to pick it up after work, calls me because the sales manager we were dealing with wasn't there so now i'm talking to a different sales manager that said he will look into it & call me back that evening or tomorrow morning. My wife gets our car back & it was dirty as if they went mudding with it. (What happen to included car wash) They absolutely did nothing with our car! They had it for 10 days! In the service notes they state they didn't do anything. They said they were looking for a leak in door, never said there was. I explicitly explained that there was something wrong with the air conditioning & condensation from the vent under the steering wheel, dripped on my foot.They also STOLE our M Air stem caps & replaced them with generic. Then on her way home sales manager tried calling her. I immediately called him back straight to VM. Next day still no call. 2 days later, Still no call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Kelly, Sales Manager Ryan, Finance Manager Michael Heller, Sales Manager Brian
September 07, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Cunningham229

My experience was by far the best service I have received at any dealership. I took my older model X3 in for some recalls and menchancial work and the customer service was top notch on every level- from the speed of the repairs, to my loaner car, and the helpfulness of the service representative. Big shout out to Mike T. and the rest of the service staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Trok
September 05, 2018

"Recommendation"

- Matty

This dealership was top notch! Even though the truck I came to buy was sold, Tim Cady went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the truck I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on the truck the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend Motorwerks BMW (Tim Cady in particular) to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Cady
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Best in Class"

- Cam Ramsey

Working with Shawn and team could not have been easier. Although I am not local to the Twin Cities, Shawn made the remote buying experience as personal as if I was sitting in front on him. He was available when needed and his turn around time on my questions was exceptional. I would highly recommend Shawn and look forward to working with him the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Simonet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Isis Rodriguez
September 04, 2018

"Everyone is always so friendly. It’s always a great experien"

- Tricia

Great service every time. Our used car was fixed up and looks brand new! They were even able to have it ready a few hours early! Everyone was so friendly. From the sales people to those at the front desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Ghahremani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Arbor
September 02, 2018

"Sales person Daius Chapes"

- Phil M

I highly recommend if you are looking to purchase a BMW at Motorwerks BMW Bloomington Minnesota you ask for Darius. He is a great communicator with excellent follow up and responds to your needs very well! Phil A. Messina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius Chapes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 713 results