Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mount Airy Toyota Scion

Mt Airy, NC

4.5
34 Reviews

508 N Andy Griffith Pkwy

Mt Airy, NC

27030

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 34 reviews

August 16, 2021

"Huge shout out to Candice Rakes and the rest of the Mt..."

- mrschesser

Huge shout out to Candice Rakes and the rest of the Mt Airy Toyota Service Team. Very professional and extremely helpful. While traveling my car started acting up. They looked at my car on a Saturday morning without an appointment and diagnosed the issue. The repair would have been completed except parts needed to be ordered. Getting the problem resolved here rather than on my return trip provides great peace of mind. Thanks for all of your efforts in getting me back on the road and headed home to New Hampshire. You guys rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candice Rakes and others...
February 11, 2021

"We were very pleased with our overall car buying..."

- Satisfied Customer

We were very pleased with our overall car buying experience. We're from the Charlotte area but chose Mount Airy Toyota because they gave us a much better price and trade-in value than local dealers. We were able to place our order online and worked with Cindi and Richard via phone and email, so we did not have to go to the dealership until the car was available. Because we made a custom order, which Mount Airy Toyota was very happy to make, it took a while for the car to be built and shipped to the dealership. This we were expecting. Cindi and Richard kept us updated regarding the status of the car. Once the vehicle arrived at the dealership, we arranged a convenient time to pickup the car. They had the paperwork ready and it did not take too long to complete the sale with Joshua. Before we left the dealership, Richard took the time to explain the many new features this car offered (our previous make of this model was several years old). After leaving with our gorgeous new car, I called Richard twice regarding questions I had on the operation of the vehicle and he was very helpful. Thank you Mount Airy Toyota for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindi Perdue, Richard Coburn, Joshua
September 15, 2020

"Open in AppSearchAbout MeMy messages, friends, and..."

- Ms. Micsmix

Open in App Search About Me My messages, friends, and more Nearby Bookmarks Food Orders Settings Add a Business on Yelp Log Out Ad Choices Support e.g. tacos, Mel's Restaurants Home Services More Mount Airy Toyota 4 Reviews Car Dealers Closed • 9:00 am - 8:00 pm Review Call Directions Website COVID-19 Updates Contact the business for more information about recent service changes. PHOTOS +4 RECOMMENDED REVIEWS Remember, businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Start your review... Photo of Ann G. Ann G. 01 16 hours ago When we saw a car online that we were interested in, I contacted the dealership by email. Cindi contacted me shortly afterwards, and after a few exchanges, we set up an appointment for Saturday morning. I liked that she followed up to let us know the vehicle was still there-especially since we had to drive from an hour away. We got there about 15 minutes before they opened, and it was still raining. I didn't expect anyone to come out. To my surprise, Rick came out, greeted us and asked what we were in the market for. Within 15 minutes we had the keys to test drive a car for my daughter. When we returned from the test drive, Rick had a delivery for another customer, and we were placed in the capable hands of Dawn. Ironically, we were going to ask for Dawn upon our arrival. She was knowledgeable, courteous, and made the car-buying experience easy. She answered all of our questions and made us feel at ease--we didn't feel rushed or pressured. We then worked with Josh in financing, and that process was easy as well. He explained options and gave us some great information. I really liked the whole experience. My daughter is ecstatic about her new car!!! Having worked with the public for several years, I'm BIG on good customer service...we got that and more at Mount Airy Toyota. If you are looking for a great car buying experience, visit Mount Airy Toyota and they will take good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindi, Rick, Dawn, Josh
April 25, 2020

"We had the most amazing car buying experience at this..."

- Kjwyatt71

We had the most amazing car buying experience at this dealership! Dawn Grubbs was our sale consultant, she was amazing from the very start. Thank you Dawn. If you are looking for a vehicle please go see her.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Grubbs
January 14, 2020

"Great Customer Service - Mt Airy Toyota & Michael Brinegar"

- frtlinr

We visited Mt Airy Toyota while shopping for a new Camry. We are located in another state, about two hours away from Mt Airy. The Toyota dealers closest to our home were not interested in giving us either fair pricing. or great customer service. We had never shopped at Mt Airy Toyota before, so we were pleasantly surprised when we met sales professional Michael Brinegar and received a warm welcome, and then the outstanding product knowledge. and customer service skills that Michael posses. In addition, nearly every dealership we visited used the tired cliche "what can we do to earn your business" and then went on to insult our intelligence with more scripted rhetoric. Michael and the rest of the staff at Mt Airy Toyota didn't use any of these tired old tactics., They went about doing all of the things that DID earn our business. If you want to to be treated fairly and to speak with a sales representative that can, and will answer you questions, visit Mt Airy Toyota and Michael Brinegar.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Brinegar in sale,s and Dale in the F & I office
December 02, 2019

"This is a review for two bad experiences. Too bad we..."

- Janice

This is a review for two bad experiences. Too bad we didn't learn the first time. First, 2 years ago we bought 2014 Corolla, drove it for 3 weeks only to find out we didn't have insurance but finance dept. said they'll take care of it when we bought it. We kept waiting on the insurance card to arrive in the mail, called insurance and there was no record of us getting a new car. Oops! Now for the second and last chance we gave to toyota mt. airy. Last month we bought another Corolla, we got the insurance this time but we waited and waited for the tags to come in until the day the temporary tag expires. We checked DMV and no record was found. We paid them full but they don't do their job right. BUYERS BEWARE!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy , Nathan both from finance department
August 05, 2019

"Not good until I found the right people to work with"

- Not so happy

Eligah Lindberg our salesman, and Joshua the finance manager were great to work with, both being very professional, can't say the same for others...

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eligah Lindberg, Joshua in finance
May 26, 2019

"Great sales experience. "

- Happy Customer

Richard Coburn was very pleasant to work with on my trade. It’s nice to deal with a salesman that’s not pushy and and finds exactly what you want. I would definitely work with him again in the future and recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Coburn
April 01, 2019

"Great experience"

- Janene

first time Toyota buyer. Richard Coburn was great to work with. We got an excellent, dependable vehicle at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend! Love my new car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Coburn
March 10, 2019

"Toyota Highlander Limited "

- Amyeleesa1

Elijah Linburg was great, as were the entire staff. We had a wonderful experience buying a new Toyota Highlander. I plan to send all friends and family to Mt Airy Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elijah Lindberg
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results