Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mount Airy Toyota Scion

Mt Airy, NC

4.2
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

508 N Andy Griffith Pkwy

Mt Airy, NC

27030

Directions

Is this your dealership?

32 Reviews of Mount Airy Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2020

"Open in AppSearchAbout MeMy messages, friends, and..."

- Ms. Micsmix

Open in App Search About Me My messages, friends, and more Nearby Bookmarks Food Orders Settings Add a Business on Yelp Log Out Ad Choices Support e.g. tacos, Mel's Restaurants Home Services More Mount Airy Toyota 4 Reviews Car Dealers Closed • 9:00 am - 8:00 pm Review Call Directions Website COVID-19 Updates Contact the business for more information about recent service changes. PHOTOS +4 RECOMMENDED REVIEWS Remember, businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Start your review... Photo of Ann G. Ann G. 01 16 hours ago When we saw a car online that we were interested in, I contacted the dealership by email. Cindi contacted me shortly afterwards, and after a few exchanges, we set up an appointment for Saturday morning. I liked that she followed up to let us know the vehicle was still there-especially since we had to drive from an hour away. We got there about 15 minutes before they opened, and it was still raining. I didn't expect anyone to come out. To my surprise, Rick came out, greeted us and asked what we were in the market for. Within 15 minutes we had the keys to test drive a car for my daughter. When we returned from the test drive, Rick had a delivery for another customer, and we were placed in the capable hands of Dawn. Ironically, we were going to ask for Dawn upon our arrival. She was knowledgeable, courteous, and made the car-buying experience easy. She answered all of our questions and made us feel at ease--we didn't feel rushed or pressured. We then worked with Josh in financing, and that process was easy as well. He explained options and gave us some great information. I really liked the whole experience. My daughter is ecstatic about her new car!!! Having worked with the public for several years, I'm BIG on good customer service...we got that and more at Mount Airy Toyota. If you are looking for a great car buying experience, visit Mount Airy Toyota and they will take good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindi, Rick, Dawn, Josh
April 25, 2020

"We had the most amazing car buying experience at this..."

- Kjwyatt71

We had the most amazing car buying experience at this dealership! Dawn Grubbs was our sale consultant, she was amazing from the very start. Thank you Dawn. If you are looking for a vehicle please go see her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Grubbs
January 14, 2020

"Great Customer Service - Mt Airy Toyota & Michael Brinegar"

- frtlinr

We visited Mt Airy Toyota while shopping for a new Camry. We are located in another state, about two hours away from Mt Airy. The Toyota dealers closest to our home were not interested in giving us either fair pricing. or great customer service. We had never shopped at Mt Airy Toyota before, so we were pleasantly surprised when we met sales professional Michael Brinegar and received a warm welcome, and then the outstanding product knowledge. and customer service skills that Michael posses. In addition, nearly every dealership we visited used the tired cliche "what can we do to earn your business" and then went on to insult our intelligence with more scripted rhetoric. Michael and the rest of the staff at Mt Airy Toyota didn't use any of these tired old tactics., They went about doing all of the things that DID earn our business. If you want to to be treated fairly and to speak with a sales representative that can, and will answer you questions, visit Mt Airy Toyota and Michael Brinegar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Brinegar in sale,s and Dale in the F & I office
December 02, 2019

"This is a review for two bad experiences. Too bad we..."

- Janice

This is a review for two bad experiences. Too bad we didn't learn the first time. First, 2 years ago we bought 2014 Corolla, drove it for 3 weeks only to find out we didn't have insurance but finance dept. said they'll take care of it when we bought it. We kept waiting on the insurance card to arrive in the mail, called insurance and there was no record of us getting a new car. Oops! Now for the second and last chance we gave to toyota mt. airy. Last month we bought another Corolla, we got the insurance this time but we waited and waited for the tags to come in until the day the temporary tag expires. We checked DMV and no record was found. We paid them full but they don't do their job right. BUYERS BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy , Nathan both from finance department
August 05, 2019

"Not good until I found the right people to work with"

- Not so happy

Eligah Lindberg our salesman, and Joshua the finance manager were great to work with, both being very professional, can't say the same for others...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eligah Lindberg, Joshua in finance
May 26, 2019

"Great sales experience. "

- Happy Customer

Richard Coburn was very pleasant to work with on my trade. It’s nice to deal with a salesman that’s not pushy and and finds exactly what you want. I would definitely work with him again in the future and recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Coburn
April 01, 2019

"Great experience"

- Janene

first time Toyota buyer. Richard Coburn was great to work with. We got an excellent, dependable vehicle at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend! Love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Coburn
March 10, 2019

"Toyota Highlander Limited "

- Amyeleesa1

Elijah Linburg was great, as were the entire staff. We had a wonderful experience buying a new Toyota Highlander. I plan to send all friends and family to Mt Airy Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elijah Lindberg
February 15, 2019

"Good experience"

- no

Several minor problems i needed to ask about. They fixed the problems, very nice guys. I always appreciate the drive-up bay. Very clean place too. We have bought two pre-owned Toyota vehicles there that are still performing great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I think it was Ross or Russ, liked him
November 13, 2018

"Never buy Toyota again"

- carrie

After having owned 4 different types of Toyotas over the years and having family that work for Toyota [not this dealer ]. WE will no loner buy Toyota. We got a recall notice brought the car in on 3 different trips for the recall. We were told we would NOT be having the problem stated in the recall. As of this past summer we now have that exact problem. The service manager told us there was nothing he could do. It is now past the time for the recall. The customer service people at the 800# is also not interested in helping. They do NOT care about customer loyalty or how many cars you buy. So our family will now longer buy at any Toyota dealer - our Aunt bought a new Toyota and has problems & can`t wait to get rid of hers also. The new car will NOT be a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results