Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mountain View Chevrolet

Chattanooga, TN

4.9
1,476 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

310 E 20th St

Chattanooga, TN

37408

Directions

1,477 Reviews of Mountain View Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2009

"I went to Mtn View Chevy to get a Quote on an HHR model ..."

- Gordy Nichol

I went to Mtn View Chevy to get a Quote on an HHR model I was treated about as nice as one could expect just wanting a quote. with Scott's knowledge of the product and my situtation, I knew that now was the time to trade. I felt I wes treated fairly with a good deal. I did visit the MtnView Chevy web site to see the specifics on the dealership as well as the HHR. I am completly pleased with my business at Mtn View Chevrolet. Thank You. Gordy Nichol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
scott hartmann, Scott Hartmann
April 02, 2009

"I found a vehicle I was interested in on the Mtn. View..."

- rklaynex3

I found a vehicle I was interested in on the Mtn. View website and gave them a call at 3:30. Pulled in to test drive a Tahoe at 6:15 the same day and was driving off in it with a great deal by 7:15. What more can I say. I've had 2 good experiences in the past 20 years buying a vehicle from a dealership and feeling I made the right choice and this was one of them. Hope I can send you some business. Thanks, Russell K. Layne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hartmann and Don Erwin, Scott Hartmann
April 02, 2009

"Our company just bought a Malibu from Chevy Mtn View in..."

- doublecola

Our company just bought a Malibu from Chevy Mtn View in Chattanooga, TN and we had a good experience with Michael Ledford & Don Erwin. They were very friendly, knowledgeable, and were kind enough to bring the car here to the office for us to see. They did negotiate the price with us and this was very important. We would certainly recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ledford & Don Erwin
Apr 02, 2009 -

Mountain View Chevrolet responded

It is always nice to work with global companies who are based here in our hometown of Chattanooga. Double Cola is one such company. What a privilege it is for us to have them be a part of our completely satisfied Mtn View family now. We wish them much success and stand beside them as partners ready to help with service of their current vehicles or to provide new cars and trucks as their world wide market continues to grow. We would be happy to provide your company with this same quality service. Contact us today and visit us online at www.yourchevyguys.com

March 27, 2009

"I really enjoyed my visit at this dealership. The staff..."

- EDThornton

I really enjoyed my visit at this dealership. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did find the car I really like, a Nissan Versa, and I look forward to showing it off. :) Working out all the details was a tad lengthy, but overall everything was nice. I went back today to handle a few things, and I had lunch with some of the staff. i was invited back for lunch whenever I have time. I would recommend this dealership to people looking for a deal. It may take a little time to get the price and what you want, but in the end its all worth it. Thanks for all your help!!! You guys were great!! :) E. Thornton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony House, Scott Hartmann, Scott Hartmann
March 26, 2009

"I found the van that I wanted online, I called and Scott..."

- amridgerunner

I found the van that I wanted online, I called and Scott was great. I got there close to closing time, but no one cared that it was almost time to go home. They treated us like we were part of the gang. I had been to a few other dealerships and some of them were plain rude. Scott and Craig were fun to deal with. They worked with me to take care of everything, even when that meant Scott had to drive to LaFayette at 7:30A.M. There is no doubt that we will tell all of our friends to go visit the gang at Mtn. View Thanks for being so nice and caring. Angie Mann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hartmann; Craig Brown, Craig Brown, Scott Hartmann
March 19, 2009

"My overall car buying experience at Mtn. View Chevy was..."

- jeremy_alsobrook

My overall car buying experience at Mtn. View Chevy was great! Scott Hartmann, the salesman that assisted me, went over and beyond to make sure I was totally satisfied with the car and the service that I received at Mtn. View Chevy. Everyone I encountered at the dealership was friendly and ready to help me in any way they could to make this process easy, including Kevin Hamby, a service associate, who helped put the finishing touches on the car that I purchased. Purchasing a new vehicle is a big investment and can be very stressful, but everyone at Mtn. View Chevy made this experience pleasant and stress free. If you're in the market for a new or used car, I recommend making Mtn. View Chevy your first stop. Thank you Mtn. View Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Jason, Kevin, Jason Whittle, Scott Hartmann
March 14, 2009

"The service was excellant and friendly and you couldnt..."

- ciscot

The service was excellant and friendly and you couldnt find a better sales Person than Micheal Ladbetter who was knowledgable and curteous. He treated my son and I with great care and handled all our questions and was informative in his answers. The transaction was handles professionally with the customer service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Ledbetter
March 11, 2009

"This is the first vehicle I have purchased over the..."

- curtis.smith

This is the first vehicle I have purchased over the internet but it won't be the last. The car was just as advertised and the staff at Mountain View couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I am a lifetime purchaser of GM vehicles and this ranks as my most pleasant experience of the 25 to 30 vehicles I have owned. When I get ready to replace my 2004 Corvette, I will give the guys at Mountain View Chevrolet a call. Lastly, I got a great deal on the 2008 Malibu and actually had a good experience dealing with the Finance Manager. This was unique in my experience buying vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Erwin, Michael Ledford, Craig Brown, Craig Brown
March 10, 2009

"I purchased a 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt from Mountain View..."

- mdgoodwi

I purchased a 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt from Mountain View Chevrolet on March 9 2009. James Allen and I had talked acouple of times over three weeks. I had also talked with kieth at Herb Adcock Chevrolet. We had settled on the price include all taxes tages and all dealer admin before I went to the showroom to test drive the Cobalt. They were fast, friendly and I had a good overall experience buying the car. I would recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Allen
March 07, 2009

"This was the first time I had ever bought a car from the..."

- missgoody2shoes

This was the first time I had ever bought a car from the internet. It was quite an experience, and went so well with getting the information to my lender for approval so quickly. The sales team and the clean up shop was great. Great Job Mtn. View! Carla Newby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Don, Leon Babb, Mike and the finance person, Craig Brown, Scott Hartmann
1,451 - 1,460 of 1,477 results