Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mullen Motors Inc

Southold, NY

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

55980 Main Road

Southold, NY

11971

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Mullen Motors Inc

Sort by
April 16, 2021

"Strangest experience. I picked out a Promaster 2500 and..."

- Ocemerson

Strangest experience. I picked out a Promaster 2500 and selected the upfittings. I provided my drivers license from Connecticut and had a clear conversation with the sales person that the vehicle was the be registered in Connecticut. The sales person is then provided with an insurance card from Connecticut. On the day I am told to pick up the vehicle at 5:00 I am told the vehicle has been prepared for New York. I let them know this is not acceptable and instead of correcting their internal error they attempt to convince me to register the car in New York State. I am then cursed out by the owner who I am almost certain was lied to by his employee Kate. Twilight Zone. Mullen Motors error cost me $1500.00 in transportation costs for not delivering the car on time. Completely unapologetic for their error, incompetent execution of paperwork by salesperson and outright offensive response from the owner. Bill you should be ashamed of you and your staffs performance and behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kate and Bill
June 18, 2020

"I just bought my Jeep Wrangler here today. There aren’t..."

- Jeepgirl26

I just bought my Jeep Wrangler here today. There aren’t enough stars to show what a great experience it was. Rich was our sales person. No haggling. .... great price.. very congenial .... took his time showing me how everything worked . Rich and Jack made the transaction so easy and pleasant. I will be going back to buy my next jeep from them. I them. Highly recommend them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich.
November 11, 2019

"A fantastic family owned dealership. A five star..."

- Jpschnei

A fantastic family owned dealership. A five star experience from start to finish!! Will purchase all my future vehicles from Mullen Motors! They treat you like family!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RICH and, JOHN
July 13, 2018

"Happy Ram customer"

- Reddog49

Purchased a preowned truck from Mullen Motors recently and have nothing but good things to say about them. A family business that makes you feel like family..Made the entire experience pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich sold us the truck. Although I don't Iave all the names, the service department was great also.
June 10, 2016

"Best Dealer I have ever used"

- Chris Wahlers

It goes to show how terrible other car dealers are after dealing with Mullen. I have had nothing but good experiences with them from the purchase to any service I have needed. I will continue to use and recommend them. If you are planning to buy a Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram I would drive past all the others and go directly to Mullen no matter how far up the Island you are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all
June 09, 2016

"excellent buying experience"

- Gerrimc

We recently purchased a Jeep Grand Cheeroke. The entire purchasing experience was wonderful. Phil our sales associate was great and super helpful. Our new jeep arrived and we are thrilled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
January 25, 2016

"Great Dealership!!!"

- PeterJ

Just leased a truck from Mullen Motors last Wednesday and had a fabulous experience!!! We have been looking for a Ram 1500 for since September 2015. I visited 4 New York dealerships in person and was in touch via phone and email with 3 others. Yes that adds up to seven total! What a waste of time! I wish I started at Mullen Motors, the process was smooth and pleasant every step of the way. My salesperson was Sarah Kane and she was patient with me every step of the way. I live 1.5 hours from Southhold, in Nassau county, it was worth the trip. When Sarah located the exact vehicle I wanted, she confirmed the pricing, she asked me to come in to sign the paperwork & pick up the truck. I tried this 3 times before at other dealerships and walked out, because the prices always changed and I felt like I was being scammed. The price was exactly what we agreed on over the phone. Sarah reviewed the paperwork and all the truck details clearly and I was out the door with the truck in an hour and a half. I even experienced their service department, they asked me if I wanted the security lug nuts installed, I said yes and the service man installed them right away, with a smile. I then met Rich Mullen, one of the owners during the transaction (I thought here we go) but I was wrong, He just wanted to introduce himself and wish me well with the truck! He even told me that he lived locally and if I ever needed any help with any service to contact him. I highly recommend this dealership, the total experience was very refreshing!! Thank You Mullen Motors!! Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Kane
May 04, 2014

"Expert, friendly guidance"

- neenapaul

I have nothing but great things to say about my car purchasing experience at Mullen. I had never purchased a car before, and was very intimidated by the process. I run a business in NYC, but for some reason, the idea of buying a car seemed daunting. I had heard horror stories about how women are often treated in is process, but Mullen Motors was the complete opposite experience. I was greeted with warmth, friendliness and support. I never once felt like I was being sold to, instead I felt like I was being guided by an expert through the buying process. I would definitely recommend Mullen to everyone I know. Thank you Van!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Vasilakos
April 10, 2014

"A dealership we consider family!!!"

- mickeyb3131

Living on the North Shore of Suffolk County about 1 1/2 hours from this dealership, we couldn't imagine ever purchasing a vehicle anywhere else. We have been regular customers at Mullen Motors, and our recent purchase with salesman Van, was such a wonderful experience. Through every step of the way, his motivation to personally bring us the vehicle we wanted and needed, and work out the financing, we were impressed and felt confident and part of the Mullen Motors Team. We have bought all of our cars, SUV's and Trucks from them, and will continue to do so for all of our future purchases. Van, we personally thank you for your attention to detail, and all your help and expertise in providing us the vehicle we needed to pursue our family goals, and camping experiences. Best Regards, always, and Thank you Mullen Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Vasilakous
April 09, 2014

"Great dealership "

- Rcum123

This was the easiest new car purchase ever van was great to deal with it was worth the drive they will get my business for my next new car purchase we love are new jeep cherokee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van
1
1 - 10 of 15 results