About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Muller Toyota

4.3

138 Lifetime Reviews

2019 NJ-31, Clinton, New Jersey 08809 Directions
Sales: (908) 638-4100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

138 Reviews of Muller Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Horrible"

- Platinumshears

Sold me a car with a 6000$ issue shady as xxxx beware ,, never returned calls no help at all warranty? Joke they don’t honor it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Swick
March 12, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience To Date"

- Austin M

Sweet, understanding and speedy workers! Got a great deal on my new ride, all thanks to this dealership. Best experience buying a car yet!!! Super pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Tobias
Mar 15, 2018 -

Muller Toyota responded

Austin, thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words with us! We are glad to hear that you got such a great deal on an awesome new Toyota vehicle! We hope that you enjoy it and have a great day!

March 12, 2018

"INCREDIBLE Customer Service!!!!"

- Melanie A

This dealership helped me pick the perfect vehicle for my son! I couldn't have picked a place with better customer service, because I'm sure there's no where around that could compare. I traveled an hour and a half to get there and I was able to be in and out. Very fast workers! I wasn't at all pressured to get anything over my budget like the other dealership I had visited prior. They were 100% professional and a huge pleasure to deal with. I’ll be back for sure! :D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Meredith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 15, 2018 -

Muller Toyota responded

Melanie, thank you for your kind words towards our staff! We are very happy to hear that you were able to get such a great deal in a timely manner! We look forward to seeing you again, have a great day!

October 09, 2017

"Didn't Have a Problem Wasting My Time or Lying to Me"

- jjp2222

My experience with Muller was poor. I emailed the internet department about a used car. We scheduled an appointment for the following evening. I said I'd call and confirm before making the 1 hour plus drive to see the car. The sales associate replied "he was looking forward to my call" and also that if anything changed, they'd reach out. The day of the appointment, I call and email... no answer. Since I hadn't heard anything, I made the trek out to the dealership. I learned that 1) the sales associate doesn't even work that day and 2) that the car had been sold that morning. I emailed one of the owners to voice my disappointment that my time had been wasted. Instead of apologizing from the onset and discussing some steps they'd take to make sure this doesn't happen again, he started with something akin to "there's nothing we can do". He did apologize for the miscommunication but I never received an apology from the guy who actually lied to me and wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Papics
Oct 10, 2017 -

Muller Toyota responded

We are sorry to hear about this situation, as you know we have been in contact. We are going to do our best to keep you in the loop if a similar vehicle comes in. We apologize again for the miscommunication and hope we get something that satisfies your needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a good evening.

September 10, 2017

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with!!"

- CookMichael1225

After waiting 20 minutes before someone even acknowledged me, they sent me out with my 5 year old son in a pre owned Jeep that was unfit to be on the roads that day very scary lights came on and it started bucking and could not pick up speed not safe to pull out on 31 with. I returned vehicle couldn't find the guys that gave me the keys and plate so waited agsin. After 10 minutes a salesperson finally approached me! Told him the vehicle should t be out on that lot for sales it was unsafe and I left! Emailed Michael Muller and we emailed trying to make things right but here we are. Michael most dealerships would give me the time of day to try to make good on how unprofessional their dealership is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Muller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2017

"New Car expierence"

- porridgehead

Michael Neely is a quite and attentive salesman. My husband Jim and I are very pleased with the service. We are so happy with the the purchase of our new Prius Prime Advanced. Michael let us test drive the vehicle more than once. We left the dealership to think on our impending purchase. We could have bought our car on Staten Island but we were so impressed with Michael that we returned and gave him our business. Please let Michael know that we will be recommending him and Muller Toyota to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Neely
Sep 05, 2017 -

Muller Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Prius Prime, and thank you so much for visiting us to help you find it. We are thrilled you love it so much and know you are going to enjoy it for many years to come. If you have any more questions or need anything else, we would love to serve you again in the future. We hope you have a wonderful day!

August 13, 2017

"painless and easy"

- car99

the process was friendly and not pushy sales person. sales person was very aware of needs and preference and personalizing the experience made it very satisfying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Neely
Aug 17, 2017 -

Muller Toyota responded

Thank you for being our customer. It's great to hear that you were well taken care of! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you. Have a great day!

July 29, 2017

"Awesome Dealership "

- Barry17

Muller Toyota was recommended to me by a close friend. The dealership had exactly what I wanted. They made me feel comfortable and appreciated. They suggested different options without ever making me feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Muller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Neely
Aug 01, 2017 -

Muller Toyota responded

We're so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an excellent experience! We loved working with you, and we hope to be able to do it again in the future!

July 27, 2017

"Don't think they really wanted to help me buy my car"

- AnnoyedinClinton

On July 5, 2017 I went to this dealership, which I have dealt with for many years, to convert my lease car to a sale. I was assigned a sales person, Justin, who was new and needed desperately to be mentored. He was unprofessional and didn't know what systems to use or what he was doing. The experienced sales person in the next cube commiserated with me but did not intervene other than to offer me a bottle of water. The whole process took three hours and by the time it was done I was tired and frustrated and wishing I had just turned the car in. I returned on 7/27 to pick up my plates. There was no one on the floor and when I waylaid someone he hurriedly pointed me in the general direction of the cubes (where everyone had their heads buried in their PCs) and said someone "over there" would help me. One of those asked me who my sales person was and when I said Justin he said he had left the company. I left vowing never to use this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin? and others
Aug 11, 2017 -

Muller Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re sorry to learn that your car-buying experience with us took longer than expected and ultimately disappointed you. Rest assured, we strive to provide the best customer service possible, and this is not a norm for a trip to our dealership. As Justin is no longer with the company, we invite you to give us a call at your earliest convenience to further discuss your experience and to reach an appropriate resolution. We really value your business and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

July 27, 2017

"Professional, friendly, trustworhy"

- Stranded in Jersey

I suddenly needed a new vehicle while on a trip to NJ, I was miles from home in NH. Although it had been over a decade since I was at Muller it felt like home and Bob Tobias went through a few hoops to get a specific vehicle in his lot for me in less than 24 hours! All done over the phone. That level of trust, knowledge and commitment is sure nice these days. Especially when I was stranded almost an hour away. He took care of me and from the time Uber dropped me off until I left, Inwas treated very well by Bob and His manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Tobias
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John MAnager
Jul 28, 2017 -

Muller Toyota responded

Thanks so much for making the trip to see us, we're so happy to hear that everything worked out well and you found the perfect car! Bob is a great part of our team, and we're glad you had the chance to work with him. Please stop by again any time you're in the area!

1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results