Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach

New Smyrna Beach, FL

4.3
254 Reviews

2317 State Road 44

New Smyrna Beach, FL

32168

Directions

254 Reviews of Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach

Sort by
August 11, 2021

"Purchased new $70,000 Expedition. Had issues with..."

- forestgal9035

Purchased new $70,000 Expedition. Had issues with control module - no electronics, gauges, locks, a/c etc. Contacted my salesperson who gave me names of service manager & assistant manager to contact. Left a message for both was assured they would call - never heard from anyone in service. Contacted sales person again was advised he would do his best but no promises. Never heard another word from him either. Contacted Ford Corp about problem with vehicle & dealer, was advised of recall & said I could take to a different dealer which I did. Very happy I found out how poor Mullinax is before I purchased 2 more vehicles we are ready to buy in Sept. $70,000 and no one has the courtesy to call back or reach out. Shameful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
R. McDonald
Aug 17, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

Hello, We apologize for any miscommunication that has occurred here. We would like to reach out to you to help with this situation but are unable to figure out your name in our database. Would you please reach out to our sales manager Nick Mullins (nmullins@mullinaxford.com or 386-428-9094 x 2374) so he can help you work through this issue? You can also reply back here with your first and last name and we'll give you a call.

July 19, 2021

"Wanted to buy a The 2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac they..."

- pvelasquez2000

Wanted to buy a The 2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac they had in inventory for $4,900. Guy sends me an email that the price out the door is $5300 plus tag and taxes. When I confronted the discrepancies he came back with the $4900 price tax would be $319 and license plate $450. What a rip off. You can keep that ruck!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jae King
Aug 19, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

We apologize for the less-than-ideal experience at our dealership. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Please contact Darryl Anderson at 386-428-9094 x 2381 or danderson@mullinaxford.com and he will help you!

July 15, 2021

"We bought a used Ford Explorer. They tried to rush us out..."

- jbm495

We bought a used Ford Explorer. They tried to rush us out the door the first day, to start the 5 day return policy, even though they knew there were a list of safety issues to fix, including a cracked windshield. We refused to take it until the work was done. They had the vehicle over a week to complete the work and told us they did a full safety check and "professionally" cleaned the vehicle. When we got it home, we were horrified to find a .40 caliber bullet in a rear cup holder. We also found empty food wrappers and candy in all of the seat pockets. The workers damaged the trim around the windshield when they replaced the it. When we notified them of the bullet and trim damage- they only said they would do better next time. We had to bring it back again to get the trim replaced. When we spoke with the manager about the customer service and safety issue of leaving a bullet in the car, the manager tried to get us to return the vehicle for a refund rather than address the issues. We felt that they were willing to put it back on the lot after we cleaned up their garbage (and the bullet). This is the second vehicle that we bought through them and we would be hesitant to buy another. The salesperson was responsive and polite, but all of the other work and customer service and was poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darryl Anderson
Aug 04, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience with us. It is our goal that every customer leaves satisfied so we are disappointed to hear that you did not. We understand that our manager Nick Mullins has been in contact with you to address any of your outstanding concerns. Should you need anything else, please reach Nick at NMullins@MullinaxFord.com or call us at 386-428-9094.

Aug 05, 2021 -

jbm495 responded

Your response is incorrect. The manager has not been in contact. A manager only tried to get us to return the vehicle after we cleaned it and made multiple trips to the dealership for repairs, including one trip that they did not have the parts for the repair and did not have the courtesy to call us. No one attempted to resolve our complaint about customer service and their "professional" cleaners. Since the salesperson always stated "cleaning" and "safety inspection " together, I doubt anyone conducted an inspection. No one contacted us after we left the lot and no one contacted us after posting the review. No one tried to resolve our complaint when we were in person. Pressuring us to return a vehicle is not a positive way to resolve the issues. I have no faith anyone would try to resolve it now that the vehicle is off the lot and off the limit warranty.

July 01, 2021

"had my 2019 f150 serviced, oil & filter change and tire..."

- cabillca9

had my 2019 f150 serviced, oil & filter change and tire rotation. made an appointment showed up when scheduled, had my paperwork ready, service done while i waited, didn't have to wait long. everything just right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Russo
Jul 01, 2021 -

cabillca9 responded

Thanks for great service

June 24, 2021

"I don’t like dealerships that are not willing to consider..."

- chasgeowilkinson

I don’t like dealerships that are not willing to consider offers

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Philips
Jun 29, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

Hi, we are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. Please contact our General Sales Manager, Darryl Anderson, at danderson@mullinaxford.com or 386- 428-9094 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

June 03, 2021

"The service team is very friendly and got me in and out..."

- ruthcbenedict

The service team is very friendly and got me in and out in no time. They are my go to 14. can’t wait to buy my electric car from Jack TutHill our certified sales consultant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack tuthill
Jun 04, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

Hi Ruth. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Thanks for your kind words and the positive review. We'll let Jack know that you mentioned him.

May 27, 2021

"I paid $47k cash for a used ‘19 Nissan Titan in March,..."

- chrismora

I paid $47k cash for a used ‘19 Nissan Titan in March, 2021. Mullinax gave me a temporary tag and said my permanent metal license plate would be mailed to me in a couple weeks. 30 days later, my temporary tag expired and dealer gave me a 2nd temporary tag. Another 30 days went by and dealer said they could not issue any more temporary tags. When I asked why, dealer said the truck had a lien on it from a previous bank loan, the lien had not yet been released, I could not drive the truck until the issue was resolved, and they didn’t know how long it would take. Although Mullinax offered to cover my rental truck expenses, I was unable to find a suitable rental and I ended up being forced to park my truck for 2 weeks while Mullinax resolved the “lien” issue, which they eventually did. Three questions that Mullinax was unable or unwilling to answer . . . 1. How could they sell me a vehicle, for cash, which could not be registered, titled or tagged in the State of Florida because it had a lien on it? 2. Why wasn’t this lien satisfied when they received the vehicle in trade from the previous owner? 3. During the 2.5 months that I owned the truck with no permanent tag, why wasn’t the paperwork taken care of?

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Mullins
May 29, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

Hi Chrismora, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not the case. We take our clients' comments seriously and want to understand in further detail what exactly went wrong. Please reach out to our General Sales Manager, Darryl Anderson, at danderson@mullinaxford.com or 386- 428-9094 at your earliest convenience so we can begin working towards resolving this matter. We value your business and understand we can always improve so we hope to speak with you soon. Take care.

May 29, 2021 -

chrismora responded

I called 5-29-21 and left a telephone message for Mr. Anderson, who was not available to talk to me.

May 26, 2021

"Everyone was very friendly and no pressure. No dealer..."

- CB

Everyone was very friendly and no pressure. No dealer fees as well. Would recommend to friends and family and will go back next time I'm looking for a new car. Special thanks to Ashlynn.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashlynn
May 27, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

May 09, 2021

"Have been having service work done at this Ford..."

- Jim

Have been having service work done at this Ford dealership for the last 10 years. They always do a great job. This last service was no different, Great job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
May 10, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

Jim, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests!

May 04, 2021

"Mullinax Ford of NSB was a easy and relaxed way to..."

- csilcox

Mullinax Ford of NSB was a easy and relaxed way to purchase a vehicle. They provide a stress free environment with knowledgeable sales personnel with up front pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Woodard
May 07, 2021 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results