About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

4.4

176 Lifetime Reviews

2317 FL-44, New Smyrna Beach, Florida 32168 Directions
Sales: (888) 418-4267

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

176 Reviews of Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2019

"Lemon truck"

- Seanandscott

Ok here we go the worst dealer as far as loyalty to there customers.. I have bout 4 cars from them have sent many friends there to buy cars.. And they finally "got" me lol.. Im actually thinking about getting a lawyer involved with this.. I bought a 2013 f150 traded in a 2010 f150 that i traded my f350 king ranch in for anyways the 2010 we traded that in because less than a month having it the timing cam phasers went out due to gummed up oil.. Anyways i reluctantly agreed to trade it in on a 2013 truck that was MUCH more expensive and i asked them about the head rests in the back seat and a second key.. They promised to take care of it and never did so im driving down the road and a ghy flagged me down and i had his old truck... He offered to give me the sexond key and the head rest i was so happy to hear that so went to his house and thats when he told me that the truck i bought he had only had a couple months and they had to give him a new truck because it had been in the body shop more than he had it due to a major rust issue with this truck.. So i figured ok ive only had a it a couple weeks ill go have them them look at it and they said" its no longer under paint warranty" wow ok what a bunch of crap they never disclosed that it had a history of body problems not did they report there own repairs to carfax so it was 100% covered up now my whole rocker panel is falling out and i bet that they will refuse to acnowledge that it had a prior known issue.. That they gave the guy before me a new truck over the same problem.. So elwill was my salesman and some guy named darrel was the sales manager and they act like they had no idea about the issue with this truck however during the sales process it was 100% its an amazing truck the guy who traded it bought another one had it lifted as well and hyped it up big time so tomorrow its going to a body shop to be checked for prior repairs and if so it will be getting a call to the news chanels.. It will be well known that this is bad bad bad business especially someone who trys to stay loyal to them... And with this info they know exactly who i am... Grey mustang gt, f350 king ranch, 2010 f150,, 2013 f150,, my salesman is elwill and i see he also has another issue with not helping to resolve issues.. They awesome friendly ppl till you buy the car then they dont care anymore.. They got your money so thats the goal.. They can care less if you come back or not..... DO NOT BUY FROM THEM..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elwil and darrell new smyrna
December 20, 2018

"Nice to you when they sell too you"

- neverbuyamericanagain

I recently traded in a sedan for truck approximately 30 days ago. I knew I would be paying more for gasoline. In this case, I am paying way more for gasoline. It is obvious that the car manufacturer lied about MPG ratings. The truck has been babied by previous owners. Also no test drive could catch this. I am now seeking to trade this in just 30 days after the purchase. I got a raw deal, period. My fault absolutely, I let them take advantage of me and swindle me into a 19.9 percent loan with Ford Finance. The salesperson whom sold the truck to me will not answer her emails. I have been very polite in them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager and saleswoman
Dec 22, 2018 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

Hello, We are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. We'd like to discuss this matter further with you. Please feel free to reach out to our General Sales Manager, Darry Anderson, 866-511-8666. Thank you.

October 29, 2018

"Consistently poor service"

- Fordfamily

We grew up with Ford as our fathers were Ford employees. We are a Ford family, purchasing our first vehicle in 1979. In all that time Mullinax Ford has been our worst encounter with a Ford dealership, specifically their service department. Service lacks consistency and we are extremely disappointed in their level of service. Promises have been made but actions do not follow through. From now on we will go to your competitor Yeoman Ford. Our first experience with them was much more positive than our experiences with your dealership. Maybe you should listen to what your customers are saying rather than blow them off. Chris, hard to call you when your note below doesn’t have an actual number

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not know specific names
Oct 31, 2018 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

Good afternoon, thank you taking the time to give us this feedback; it's the best way for us to learn how we can improve for our customers. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally about your visits and see how I can best address your concerns. I hope you are able to speak with me further. Sincerely, Chris Davis, General Manager cdavis@mullinaxford.com 386-428-994

September 28, 2018

"had a great experience"

- melfads

Overall, we had a great experience buying a car. We appreciate the up-front pricing and lack of dealer fees. We shopped around and this dealership had the best price. The employees were nice and helpful. We had difficulty getting a tag transferred and were not told there was another employee who could clear it up - we found out days later - that is our only complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
September 27, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- jmather

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Very efficient car buying process that doesn’t take all day at the dealership. Post sale follow up from the sales team and customer service team was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ, Chris
Nov 05, 2018 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your experience. Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

September 20, 2018

"First Class Dealership"

- Mustang Mike

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Beach is a first class dealership. They are very ethical and honest. I negotiated a deal with them over the phone. When I arrived at the dealership, the trade-in value and out-the-door price were exactly what we had agreed upon. The environment is friendly, consultative, and relaxed. These are excellent people to do business with..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Ballard, Darryl Anderson, Adam May, A.J. Jayasuriya
Nov 05, 2018 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

Hello Mike, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

September 01, 2018

"Out standing customer service "

- Josh1234

Carlos was extremely helpful and knowledgeable friendly and non pushing the car he got me was exactly what I was looking for and I would highly recommend this Dealership to anybody else They have a great selection and inventory and will do whatever it takes to get you into the car of your choice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
August 29, 2018

"Got a great deal on a 2013 F150!!!!!!!!!!!!1"

- Paul 74

Very Happy working with Greg Wheaton , Great deal and fast processing loan and getting me out the door , see the truck on Saturday and driving away on Monday FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service center doing 172 point chweck
August 07, 2018

"Upfront Pricing and No Dealer Fees!"

- pelli1

The no dealer fees alone puts them over the top. The price on the vehicle was so good I couldn't even in good conscience try to talk them down. There was a short negotiation about my trade-in and boom, the deal was done. Easy from start to finish. No surprises. NO DEALER FEES!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Palumbo
July 28, 2018

"DON'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!"

- kathleen b

I was referred to this dealership by my son who has purchased several cars from them. I went to the lot and was met by Gary Lingo. I had a couple of unusual requirements for the vehicle. The most important one being the seat height of the passenger side seat. My husband is disabled and can't have the seat too high or too low. Gary went above and beyond any other sales person at any other salesperson at any of the other dealerships. All the others did was send me the standard specs and bug me to come test drive cars. Gary worked hard and found us the PERFECT vehicle in incredibly good shape. I can't say enough about Gary and Mullinex. Kathleen Brannigan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Lingo
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results