Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

NYC Motorcars of Freeport

3.6

28 Lifetime Reviews

415 W Sunrise Hwy, Freeport, New York 11520
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 28 reviews

December 19, 2019

"Best pre-owned cars in Long Island !"

- JasonLee89

Did my research and decided this place would have the quality pre-own car I was looking for. Upon arrival I noticed parking is a little tight. Make sure you park in a good spot to avoid a ticket! Came in and met with a nice young lady April. She showed me a couple of cars and I fell in love with the Audi Q7! This car was in immaculate condition. Smelled like a brand new car. Very roomy and the technology this suv has is amazing! Really happy I bought this car and amazed at how much money I was able to save. Thank you to the finance manager Mike as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
april,javon,mike
December 02, 2019

"The worst dealership ever!!!"

- sampsonite115

Originally went in to look at a BMW, priced competitively online. After sitting down and committing to the price - they had conflicting and inaccurate information about their so-called dealer fees. After accepting the BS fees/warranty price ( minimum required), they hid the full amount of the warranty (an additional 3,000) in their financing. Their submission of two loan options that had very off interest rates - all crooked!!! They included higher fees, warranty fees that I declined, and added an additional 1,500 in financing fees. How is it that the financing guy is selling me additional warranty packages - included in his financing, at a so-called lower interest rate. These guys are crooked. ALSO - THEY RAN MY CARD FOR A DEPOSIT WITHOUT CONSENT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jovan, Michael and the financing guy!
November 19, 2019

"Worst dealer ever. Wish i could give 0. Took over 5..."

- mcruzdipietro

Worst dealer ever. Wish i could give 0. Took over 5 times of me going there to get my car right. Everything they say is not true. Micah, Chris and Javon are all full of it and are absolutely useless to talk to. The only person that actually helped or did anything for me was the finance manager Jess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Miranda, Jess Nardi
October 07, 2019

"We are extremely unhappy with this company and how they..."

- Nstarner

We are extremely unhappy with this company and how they advertised themselves. They state that they have full transparency but that is far from the truth. We called into schedule a test drive on a vehicle and let them know we would be coming from 5hours away. The woman we spoke to said ok what time will you be here, name and phone number and that was all the information given. After arriving and test driving we were then told it was mandatory to purchase the 10yr/100,000 mile warranty that you get since they certified the vehicle. When you look at their website no where does it state you have purchase this warranty. When this was brought to the attention of the staff no one would do anything to correct the false advertisement. After buying multiple vehicles from out of state we have never had issues of this kind. I hope others are able to read this and make sure they are given all of the information before wasting time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 22, 2019

"SHADY & WON’T REFUND MY DEPOSIT "

- Kendraroche

I went in to test drive a 2016 Audi Q3. I loved the car but wasn’t ready to finalize the purchase so I placed a $500 fully refundable deposit to hold the car and prevent it from being shown to other buyers. I told my sales person I would come back in 3 days. After 3 days, I came back to finalize the sale. My sales person wasn’t there, so I worked with someone different. He first said someone else was interested in buying the car. Then all of a sudden, the car was no longer for sale because it didn’t pass the 125 point Inspection so it was sent back to the auction. I asked for a refund and filled out a refund request form. I was told I’d get my money back within two business days. It’s now been two weeks and my several calls to the dealership have still not resolved the situation. This dealership is clearly into shady practices and think it is ok to play with people’s hard earned money. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the State Attorney General’s office. I would NOT recommend this place at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ulises, Juan, Graciela, Christine
August 17, 2019

"Absolute nightmare, completely dishonest"

- mheim88

Do not be fooled by the great online prices. The second you sit down to discuss pricing, they tack on 3500 for warranty, another 1000 for “prep” and then build another 2000 into the down payment!!! I showed up for a 30,000 dollar truck, and the scumbag manager says it will be $38,000!!! Run, do not walk away from this dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2019

"FALSE ADVERTISING OF PRICE"

- docforfeet

I made an appointment and went in to look at an Audi and a BMW. The advertised price was around 13,900.00. Once I said I did not need fiancing of any kind and just wanted to know the total that I should write the check out for, I was told the vehicle would cost around $23,000.00. Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Person identified himself as Chris
May 05, 2019

"Great deal"

- Daury

Everything was excellent. I love the price of the car and the service that everybody gave me in the agency. They know how to treat the people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 27, 2019

"Amazing!!"

- Yolanny

Me and my father had an amazing experience with NYC MotorCars. The atmosphere of the place is incredible, and the workers are very friendly. We had the pleasure of working with Herson Martinez, he was incredibly helpful on educating me and my dad on what type of cars was best for us. We ended up getting the car sooner than we expected because of all the help we got from him. The service was outstanding, I would definitely be recommending this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 27, 2019

"Online xxxxxxxx"

- Jodiann

Saw the 2016 Lexus RC300 online. Great price. All xxxxxxxx. I called and specifically asked about the extra $2,999 certification fee. I was told it wasn’t necessary as this car was within the Lexus warranty. Asking several times to test drive the car they kept putting me off. Asking if I could afford the car. I told them I was just writing a check. They actually said I had to go thru their financing and then pay it off. xxx it that. i Did not want to finance. Another bulls hit move. They get paid by the finance company for every app they put thru. The car has ripped seats and engine had a ticking. Now I know why it’s still there. STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shack was the car rep
1
1 - 10 of 28 results