Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Napleton Autowerks Missouri

Springfield, MO

4.7
293 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3508 E Division St

Springfield, MO

65802

Directions

293 Reviews of Napleton Autowerks Missouri

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2020

"Great experience top to bottom so far. Friendly helpful..."

- OzarkPopPop

Great experience top to bottom so far. Friendly helpful employees at every turn. Easy process for picking a winner to drive home.We were very happy with our last car and this experience was as pleasant as the last or better! JR was very knowledgeable and showed us all the pertinent information we needed to drive away with confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Johnston
5.0
October 01, 2020

"Just took delivery of a Porsche GT4 from Napleton Porsche..."

- Klinkman

Just took delivery of a Porsche GT4 from Napleton Porsche Springfield. These cars are difficult to come by and Jon Hansen went out of his way to secure me an allocation for a new GT4 and I was able to order it exactly the way I wanted. I was a bit concerned being an out of state buyer but the entire process was seamless with no surprises or hiccups! Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Hansen
August 31, 2020

"JR was great! He was very helpful. Very transparent and..."

- BensonS

JR was great! He was very helpful. Very transparent and honest. He was not the stereotypical pushy car salesman. I would recommend him to any friends or family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Johnston
5.0
August 18, 2020

"Great experience buying a car this past weekend. Everyone..."

- lanewolfe

Great experience buying a car this past weekend. Everyone was super friendly and informed me the salesmen were mostly non-commission. This was a major plus for me because I wasn't pushed into something I didn't want. There just a couple of cars I had been looking at online and those were the only cars we looked at while I was there. In under 3 hours I was out the door with keys and put almost 1000 miles on the car that weekend. Overall a great experience and I wouldn't recommend buying a car from anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Riess
5.0
Other Employees : Richard Broom JR
July 13, 2020

"Jr was amazing. My husband hates salesman with a passion...."

- kingk090889

Jr was amazing. My husband hates salesman with a passion. Calls them vultures.but Jr was amazing from walking out to us on the lot to making the deal, getting us as much as he could on our 2007 mini van and finally to making sure my new car was clean and ready to go. Napleton for sure is the best to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Johnston
5.0
Bill Hall
5.0
June 29, 2020

"Proof is in the pudding"

- Crazy Dan

I took in "an older Jetta" (about 10 years or so), with a minor electrical problem. And just to see if they were as great as advertised, I left a low tyre too. The appointment was not met by the service department, and the car stayed almost a week. To my surprise, nothing was said about the tyre. Now I had purposely left the correct VW OEM part in the box in the front passenger's seat with the "bad" part installed. The Service associate seemed experienced and knowledgeable at the onset. According to the service associate, the car needed around $1200 to "fix all the non-Volkswagon parts" and to replace the "non-compatible" parts. And that was just to start. At one point he told me there was "programming needed" on a simple part that was just some wire that was not connected to any sensors or intelligent circuits. I tried to explain that the component he was trying to "program" was not something that could be programmed. But he insisted... Just to confirm my knowledge of this car's systems, I contacted another VW dealer in another STATE (that I knew and trusted)!!! He confirmed that the component in question, could be changed in any parking lot, with simple hand tools, and the car would never know the difference!! Un-officially, I was told that the torque converter was about to explode, and it would be over $4,000.00 to replace it. And when I asked about a minor adjustment to an interior part, I was told that they had no body shop capabilities, and I would have to take my car elsewhere for any VW authorized body work. A week after taking my car into the shop, I was taken for $149 shop fee, $13.50 in "shop supplies", (from which there was no evidence of need or use), and sent on my merry way with the low tyre and the warning light still on. The shop never tried to install the correct part laying in the top of the box in the front passenger's seat. Had they, they would have found that everything (but the faulty horn), would have magically repaired itself! All-in-all, it was the worst case of customer service xxxx I have ever seen in my nearly 60 years in the auto industry!! I do NOT recommend this dealer to give an honest drink of water, let alone fix ANY CAR!! If you have a Mitsubishi or VW product and need service, TAKE IT ANYWHERE ELSE, and get better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael McCormack
1.0
June 05, 2020

"Great Service - Hassle Free"

- todd

JR Johnston was very good to work with. Low pressure and did a great job of communicating. Very seasoned and experienced sales representative. I would highly recommend JR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Johnston
5.0
March 29, 2020

"Great service and the staff is so friendly and..."

- daisy10311

Great service and the staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in buying a car or looking for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Davis
5.0
Bill Hall
5.0
Drew Anna
5.0
March 28, 2020

"Just recently bought a car from Napleton auto and I..."

- Taylor

Just recently bought a car from Napleton auto and I absolutely love it! John Bradley and Rich provided me with exceptional customer service. John went above and beyond helping with any questions I had and following up to ensure my satisfaction. Much appreciation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bradley, Rich
March 26, 2020

"A great experience with JR, Sales manager and finance..."

- meg

A great experience with JR, Sales manager and finance manager at Napleton VW! And even during the Covid 19 scare, the service department came to my home, picked up my car, made the necessary fix at the dealership, brought it back to me, disinfected it, all at no charge! No that is customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Johnston
5.0
Justin Horning
5.0
Other Employees : Rich in finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results