Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Napleton Autowerks of Rockford

Rockford, IL

4.6
521 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

505 N Perryville Rd

Rockford, IL

61107

Directions

521 Reviews of Napleton Autowerks of Rockford

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2021

"NEVER & I mean NEVER go here or any Napelton auto to..."

- Jhoward062510

NEVER & I mean NEVER go here or any Napelton auto to purchase a vehicle it was the WORST decision I ever made!!! I purchased a vehicle and not even 30 days of having the vehicle I had to take the vehicle in for service. I was given a filthy loaner car with no windshield fluid and needed an oil change. Two days later they called to tell me that something happened with my vehicle on their watch and that it will cost approximately $1100 to fix it (issues totally unrelated to service order)because I didn’t purchase the extended warranty it’s on me even though it did not happen on my watch. Can you say PISSED 😡!Ryan in service was no help Gary and service was no help also the general manager Jeff was a real jerk! Please don’t waste your hard earned money or time. I will be calling the BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun Corirossi
1.0
Ryan Fagerstrom
1.0
Jeff Propp
1.0
Geoff Feinblatt
1.0
Gary Judd
1.0
December 21, 2020

"Buying a new car had never been an experience we looked..."

- Glen.sundstrom

Buying a new car had never been an experience we looked forward to until we bought a 2021 outback XT onyx edition. Matt Schmitz took the time to understand what we expected in a car and suggested the outback. He was knowledgeable, courteous and we felt comfortable the whole time... ever felt pressured or being forced in one direction. Thanks Matt and your support team. We love the car and have no regrets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Schmitz
Dec 28, 2020 -

Napleton Autowerks of Rockford responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Napleton Subaru!

December 08, 2020

"Went in for an oil change it was quick, and great..."

- lg05

Went in for an oil change it was quick, and great customer service Ashlee and Mike are the best!! I will definitely be back to see them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Palumbo
5.0
Dec 19, 2020 -

Napleton Autowerks of Rockford responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating!

December 06, 2020

"These are the most lying people in the business. They..."

- Cheezy7575

These are the most lying people in the business. They dont have any mechanics and would never deal with again. They told me the wheel bearing wasnt out. I replaced it myself and the noise that the mechanic said was not a wheel bearing went away. They told us we had bumper to bumper coverage till we went to use it, then we had motor and trans. BEWARE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fagerstrom
1.0
James Horst
1.0
Dec 19, 2020 -

Napleton Autowerks of Rockford responded

Thanks for reaching out to us. We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience, but it sounds like we really let you down. Please reach out to us at (877) 403-5984 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

October 31, 2020

"Went in to have a recall done, all the workers were in..."

- Larry

Went in to have a recall done, all the workers were in PPE. Got my car back safe and I also felt safe being at their facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fagerstrom
5.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

Napleton Autowerks of Rockford responded

Larry, we really appreciate your great feedback! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 02, 2020

"Took my Vehicle in for fluid change. It was fast and..."

- Bubbles

Took my Vehicle in for fluid change. It was fast and affordable. The customer service was very friendly and got me in and out. No complaints. Will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Ward
5.0
Sep 08, 2020 -

Napleton Autowerks of Rockford responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

July 31, 2020

"Great Service at Subaru"

- Connie C.

I know I can always trust my vehicles with the great staff at Napleton's. Recently I had some issues with my Subaru Outback and Shaun was able to get it taken care of right away. Good as new! Always great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Corirossi
5.0
July 30, 2020

"Great service shop. Staff is always kind and friendly...."

- Mark G

Great service shop. Staff is always kind and friendly. Shaun was great. I enjoy chatting with him and his sense of humor with his mario mask was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Corirossi
5.0
Jul 31, 2020 -

Napleton Autowerks of Rockford responded

Mark, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 29, 2020

"Shaun in service was knowledgeable and made coming in for..."

- Jojo

Shaun in service was knowledgeable and made coming in for basic service a pleasant time. Everyone there is always so friendly and hope every stays safe during this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Corirossi
5.0
March 23, 2020

"Couldn’t find the salesman Matt Schmitz that I worked..."

- D.massingill

Couldn’t find the salesman Matt Schmitz that I worked with in the review section, but 5 stars to him as well! Todd the sales manager was very accommodating and honest! Will be doing all of my future Subaru needs with him from this point forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Horst
5.0
Todd Tifft
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Schmitz
1
...
1 - 10 of 521 results