Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Napleton Lincoln Glenview

Glenview, IL

4.4
214 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1610 Waukegan Rd

Glenview, IL

60025

Directions

214 Reviews of Napleton Lincoln Glenview

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2020

"This is the first and only experience with this dealer..."

- ltaylord19

This is the first and only experience with this dealer and it was the worst experience!! Lacks integrity! Can't be trusted!!! I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Bernard
1.0
Other Employees : Tim
November 09, 2020

"Very pleasant experience. Tim B. handled most of the..."

- jkapinos

Very pleasant experience. Tim B. handled most of the paperwork through email. He explained the key features of my new car to me and I was in and out of the dealership in under an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bernard
5.0
October 31, 2020

"If there is a way of give 0 stars rating I would give..."

- Agnes

If there is a way of give 0 stars rating I would give them that. Horrible customer service with very arrogant sales managers. Car is was interested in got body damage on hood and side of the car, I asked for a little discount to take care of it myself and do it right. Michael K offered “ a couple of hundred dollars” for damage with dent on the middle of the hood with deep scratch all the way to bare metal. Trade in estimator on their website gave me a range between $11k-$13k, but he offered $8k. When is showed him that he said he is not interested in buying my car as a trade in. Stay away for this dealership and go to someone else, many other places with much nicer people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Krummick
September 28, 2020

"Matt was a great person to work with. He made the..."

- Lauragracie

Matt was a great person to work with. He made the experience easy and comfortable. He spent much time going over all of the features of the car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hasselquist
5.0
September 02, 2020

"We used the Costco car buying program. The car I wanted..."

- cad621

We used the Costco car buying program. The car I wanted was ready to test drive. Kevin was so helpful. Easy decision! The Corsair is perfect. Brian spent a lot of time explaining the warranties and other services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Barcal, Brian Larsen
August 26, 2020

"I have never been fond of buying a new car because it is..."

- jim728

I have never been fond of buying a new car because it is always a hassle. Working with Tim and Ira made it a memorable experience for all the right reasons. Tim even went out and found the right color car and brought it to Napleton. Great dealership with great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bernard
5.0
Other Employees : Ira and Brian
August 08, 2020

"DON'T BUY USED FROM HER! NO BUSINESS ETHICS! LACK INTEGRITY!"

- Smart Buyer

NAPLETON IS THE WORST! NO BUSINESS ETHICS! LACK INTEGRITY! LOW PROFESSIONALISM! CANNOT TRUST THEM! If you care about your buying experience &if you care about integrity, this is NOT the place! The most disappointing experience I’ve ever had with a dealership! They definitely do not deserve to sell Lincolns! I think Lincoln should re-consider their agreement with Napleton! Let me explain why: 1-I was looking for a certified pre-owned MKZ Hybrid. They had one &I went to check it out! The car was dirty, marks all over the body. Interior was not even vacuumed. A dealership presenting certified pre-owned vehicles in their worst possible condition. I was disappointed to see my future car in an abused condition. 2-We sat down with the sales rep. His name is Al. He brought me the OTD price sheet. I was surprised to see 2 additional costs. One was destination charge for about $900 &another one was 3M stripping put on the doors for $400. When I asked about those, he said cars needed to be transported &they also added plastic strips on the car. So it was about $1500 more (including taxes &such) than the listed price on Lincoln’s certified pre-owned website. I was disappointed again because they acted in the same way similar to other dealerships. They do fake &misleading advertisements &they try to hustle you when you are buying! Their excuse was that it was listed somewhere on their website. When I said it’s not listed, he even started yelling at me! Anyways, they couldn’t even locate it. Moreover, when I looked at the history of the vehicle, it was a lease return in the greater Chicago area. They claimed that they had to pay almost a $1K to transport the vehicle again within the greater Chicago area. That was a lie that they did not mind making. Anyways, they eventually took those 2 costs off the price because their lies &unreasonableness was proven to the face of the sales manager! 3- Since the car was dirty, they agreed on doing a detailed cleaning &I was asked to come back 2 days later. This is again a not-nice feeling when you buy a car. You sign off on everything, you commit to buy &you even make your down payment pay for the car. However, you leave it behind. Anyways, I am a person who is very concerned about the cleanliness of the car that I drive. So, I said do it. 4- This is when the experience gets much worse! I go back 2 days later to pick up my car. In order to be not disappointed again, I asked the sales rep, Al, to check on the vehicle &make sure that the car was detailed well! His response was “the car is ready &they did their best”. So as a Lincoln buyer, especially when you are buying a certified pre-owned from a Lincoln dealership, you assume that “Lincoln’s best” must be acceptable! I was WRONG! When I checked the car, it wasn’t even vacuumed! There were dog hair, food spill, soda marks all over the place. Only the exterior was washed, probably thru an automatic car wash system, because interior parts of the doors (sides) were still dusty &dirty. Apparently, water couldn’t make it there. I was mad, disappointed, angry because I had shown all of those dirtiness to Al 2 days ago. He knew all about it. When I asked Al, if they were joking with me, he again said they did their best. &I had to ask “Is this Napleton’s best? Is this Lincoln’s best? Is this what I get when I buy certified pre-owned from Lincoln?” His response was even worse. He started yelling at me once again &said “you’re buying a used car, what are you expecting?”. I was like “this is beyond crazy!”. At some point, they brought the worker who cleaned my vehicle. When I asked him what cleaning he performed in my vehicle, his response was ”Do you like it or not?” I said “this is unacceptable!” His response was worse than Al’s. He said “Good for you!” &he walked away. I was SHOCKED! I got yelled at by a sales rep, then cleaning technician did not care &insulted me! I was like this must be a nightmare &I must wake up! 5- At some point, the general manager came &he had an attitude. He seemed to be not willing to listen but he did. When I explained the situation that their detailed cleaning did not even include interior vacuuming &wiping, exterior treatment &such &especially when he sat in the car &saw all the dog hair &food spill around the car, he also got mad. He acted in a way that he’d get this resolved &cleaned by an outsider detailing professional. He asked me to come back later. 6- I was going to travel out of state that evening &I was really hoping to drive my new car, but I had to leave it at the dealership once again. By the way, I live in southside of Chicago &Napleton is far north. So, every trip that I am making to Napleton is wasting my 3 hours as well as my wife’s because she giving me a ride. 7- I go back to Napleton Lincoln with the hope that I am about to get my new car in a clean ready condition. Exterior seemed to be cleaner but was definitely not waxed. (It’s included in almost all detail packages that you get in Chicago area with a $100-150 interior/exterior detailing package). Then when I opened the door & sat in the rear, all that dog hair sticking to the roof in the interior, it’s still there. They did not even bother to vacuum the cloth parts of the interior. I couldn’t find anything to say. I was SPEECHLESS! I asked for the invoice of the detailing. They showed me something that lists $120 of payment. However, Napleton’s outside contractors don’t know how to clean cars either! The finance person came back, another manager came &apologized. They even offered me the option to get it cleaned myself &they’d reimburse me. However, I found it hard to believe. We are talking about a dealership who has lied to my face many times, who has tried to hustle me at the beginning, whose representatives yelled at me &insulted me. 8- It had been a week that I couldn’t drive the car that I had started paying for. It’s basically you are renting a car, you are paying for it but the rental agency don’t let you drive it because the car is not ready. Plus, I wasted 2 extra trips to pick up my car. It’s 2 half days. Apparently, they didn’t value my time. In short, here is what Napleton is about. They use Lincoln’s name &reputation but they RUIN it! Napleton HAS the WRONG BUSINESS ETHIC to sell Lincoln. They definitely LACK INTEGRITY. Their sales people &managers have no business ethic or they are well-trained on a dishonest business ethic. They basically MISTREAT you &then they try to STEAL your money when you want to buy your Lincoln! Here is my 2 cents for all future Lincoln buyers: Pay a little extra but buy from another Lincoln dealer. DON’T GO TO NAPLETON! If you are a person who cares about your car buying experience &your new car, DON’T EVEN PASS BY NAPLETON because they will attempt to STEAL YOUR MONEY &THEY WILL INSULT YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ira Schreiber
Other Employees : AL GUIDI, MIKE (MANAGER)
June 27, 2020

"2020 Nautilus purchase"

- Tswatt

I did a lot of homework on this purchase. Multiple visits to multiple dealers. Yeah price was important but at Napleton I didn't feel like someone's hand was in my pocket. This purchase was a big deal for me as I try to get 10 years from my cars. I just felt comfortable with Tim Brennan, didn't have to listen to the usual cliches. Just straight out questions and answers. I know I made the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bernard
5.0
June 10, 2020

"No Games! I worked with Matt and I told him exactly what..."

- NcDuca

No Games! I worked with Matt and I told him exactly what I wanted and where I wanted to be for price. He called me back 10 minutes later and we came to a deal. This was after I spent weeks speaking to multiple salesman who tried to convince me to spend more than I wanted. The transaction was as smooth as can be. In and out of the dealership with a brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hasselquist
5.0
Other Employees : Man in Finance(Can’t remember name)
June 08, 2020

"Worked with Tim and Ira. Great and easy transaction...."

- mgriffin128

Worked with Tim and Ira. Great and easy transaction. The team was attentive and when shopping around for an Aviator, this dealership made it an easy transaction. Would recommend the Napleton team to anyone looking for a Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bernard
5.0
Ira Schreiber
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results