Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

Calumet City, IL

4.6
930 Reviews

1985 River Oaks Dr

Calumet City, IL

60409

Directions

930 Reviews of Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

Sort by
October 10, 2021

"My husband and I went to this dealership 4 weeks ago and..."

- Vcourts

My husband and I went to this dealership 4 weeks ago and they sold us a lemon. We had the black Jeep Compass 2018 for two weeks and now the engine, transmission and some major things are wrong with this vehicle. This place is not a great place to purchase any used vehicles. The vehicle was smoking and got extremely hot. The jeep look as though it had vomit inside of the vehicle. It was pink and bubbly all around the area of the transmission. George was the salesperson and they sold my husband and I a lemon quickly. He rushed us into getting this vehicle and it is totally unacceptable. So far, we have been inconvience getting back and forth to work due to not having my vehicle. We had to rent a vehicle and pay for parking each night while living at my property. We are paying an extremely high car note and this jeep is not even worth it. We should be compensated for but as you know no one wants to take the blame for their issues. We are not pleased with our purchase at all. We deserve better treatment. The vehicle has been in the shop for over a week. My husband called over and over again attempting to get help. We were completely ignored. We would like to exchange for another vehicle. We deserve the state of art vehicle. Guess what? They rushed us so quickly in the vehicle that we did not have a chance to test drive. They wanted us to sign on the line quickly knowing that they were selling us a lemon. This is a joke and unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Obas
1.0
Oct 12, 2021 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

The sales rep asked your husband to bring the truck in, when the technician looked over the truck we sent it to Jeep for warranty repairs, we are not authorized to perform warranty work on a Jeep, and were provided a rental at no cost to you immediately while Jeep got the vehicle in process to be diagnosed and repaired, which they are about a week behind on.

Oct 12, 2021 -

Vcourts responded

The point of the matter is we have not had this vehicle for a long of period of time and it already has major issues. We want a brand new vehicle. This is a risky vehicle now. No one in their right mind would even want this vehicle now paying $470 a month. Sure you gave us a rental which causes issues with our residence. This rental vehicle is not registered to our apartment which means we pay extra amount a week. Will get reimbursed for that? Again an incovience. Again, this dealership sold us a lemon. Do not purchase any used vehicles from rhis dealership. No one is asking you to perform warranty work on any vehicle. We are asking you to allow people to test drive as many vehicles as possible before signing on the line. We are asking you to stop selling lemons and stop making people like they have to purchase a vehicle.

Oct 14, 2021 -

Vcourts responded

I am still dispeased with this car dealership. No one is returning calls. No is responding to my concerns. We have had a rental going on two weeks. No one at Napleton follows up.with you. IT IS ALL ABOUT A SALE. IT IS ALL ABOUT GETTING OVER ON PEOPLE. IT IS ALL ABOUT YOU PAYING A HIGH CAR NOTE. George Obas sold us a lemon. I am extremely disappointed with him and the dealership. NO one has apologized and no one is taking responsibility. No one wants to help us with a new vehicle. I am so glad that I did not purchase two vehicles with this company. They are not accommodating. They are not considerate at all. This is the one of the worst experiences of my life. Who drives off a lot, and within two weeks, the ENGINE GOES OUT, THE TRANSMISSION GOES OUT AND OTHER MAJOR ISSUES. But guess what? They hound you and harrass about purchasing these used vehicles. They expect you to pay a high car note every month with no reliable or operable vehicle. This is an incovience. This is totally unprofessional and rude of them. Please do not purchase any vehicles with them. You need lawyers and channel 7 to get involved. They pressure you with high car notes and show you two trucks they think you should have. We deserve respect and a new vehicle. This is a disgrace.

August 31, 2021

"Solomon Yemani is a wonderful salesman. Very courteous..."

- mdistel

Solomon Yemani is a wonderful salesman. Very courteous and knowledgable about the 2022 Tucson Hybrid I purchased. I look forward to enjoying my driving experience.

Read More
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Yemani
5.0
Sep 02, 2021 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

August 25, 2021

"JASON OLIVARESI want to thank you so much he worked so..."

- Katherina Myles/Cooper

JASON OLIVARES I want to thank you so much he worked so hard to get me in a new car and he did just that he went Way beyond he was very awesome 🤩

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason olivares
Aug 27, 2021 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

Hi, we're glad to hear you found Jason to be so informative and helpful. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

August 24, 2021

"I originally set out at the Hyundai dealership, sent by..."

- bre

I originally set out at the Hyundai dealership, sent by my dad who had been the night before and purchased a vehicle, after him telling me how nice everyone was and that I should go there for my next car and I’m glad that I did! Solomon Yemani assisted me with the purchase of my vehicle and the experience was top tier, even my grandmother (who was there with me) agrees! I let him know what I was looking for in a vehicle, he took me over to the Kia dealership, showed me the vehicle with everything I wanted and needless to say, I took the car home! Thanks again, Solomon and everyone there that assisted me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ziggy Grabowski
5.0
George Obas
5.0
Solomon Yemani
5.0
Aug 27, 2021 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Napleton River Oaks Hyundai. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 31, 2021

"we made a order with Tyler for a car back in February, i..."

- i.lee

we made a order with Tyler for a car back in February, i picked up may car last night on the 29th of July. Tyler kept me and my family informed from day one as to the status of my order without missing a beat! when the time came to finalize the deal he called us the morning of and had everything ready for us upon arrival! thank you Tyler!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TYlER MCMASTER
Aug 18, 2021 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Tyler here at Napleton River Oaks Hyundai! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 30, 2021

"Ms.latonia made my first time buying a car the best..."

- Mariah safo

Ms.latonia made my first time buying a car the best time.v I highly recommend her and she knew every thing about my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Latonia Akinyemi
5.0
Zuvante Madison
5.0
Jul 30, 2021 -

Mariah safo responded

Thank you for the best car.

July 28, 2021

"Excellent service from Mr. Cortez Robinson.. Goes out of..."

- Mike driver

Excellent service from Mr. Cortez Robinson.. Goes out of his way to make the car buying process easy! As a repeat customer I'm very Satisfied with Cortez Ziggy and the maintenance team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortez Robinson
5.0
Ziggy Grabowski
5.0
Aug 13, 2021 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

Hi Mike, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Napleton River Oaks Hyundai! Safe travels!

July 27, 2021

"First of all I would like to thank my car salesman..."

- ANGEL

First of all I would like to thank my car salesman Jeffrey Parham for making my experience wonderful an extremely Pleasant !!! He's extremely professional and I must say very patient , I purchase the 2015 Nissan Altima ( GREAT BUY ) ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU JP !!! Management we're extremely flexible as well ( SMILING ) 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Parham
July 24, 2021

"Mr.POLO took great care of me he didn’t just sell me car..."

- Stephanierobinson454

Mr.POLO took great care of me he didn’t just sell me car he made sure I was getting a good deal & was comfortable the entire process. I highly recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortez Robinson
5.0
Jul 28, 2021 -

Stephanierobinson454 responded

Mr.POLO took great care of me he didn’t just sell me car he made sure I was getting a good deal & was comfortable the entire process. I highly recommend working with him.

July 21, 2021

"Very good service, we’re friendly. Made I had options to..."

- terrell.marzana

Very good service, we’re friendly. Made I had options to choose from and made sure I was very happy with the car I choose

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortez Robinson
5.0
Jul 23, 2021 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

Hi Terrell, thanks for sharing your recent service experience with us! We hope you continue to choose Napleton River Oaks Hyundai as your first choice for all your vehicle needs. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 930 results