About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

4.8

712 Lifetime Reviews

1985 River Oaks Drive, Calumet City, Illinois 60409 Directions
Sales: (708) 868-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

712 Reviews of Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2018

"Needing a car"

- Afrierson

Helped me out workedbwith me and got me into a brand new car. I’m truly satisfied. Great job. Thanks for the job well done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Yemani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 06, 2018 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Napleton River Oaks Hyundai! Congratulations on your new car! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

February 17, 2018

"Be very careful when you talk payments"

- drywallexpert

Talked on the phone to this dealership. Very quick response and answered my questions within a 1/2 hour. Talked about finance charges and looked like we could strike a deal. Drove 1 hour 15 minutes to look at the vehicle. Not bad, Not exactly the condition they described, but close enough to talk price. Waited an hour for monthly payment to come back and that is when it hit me. They were trying to charge me $ 3,500.00 more than the agreed upon price. Yes you read that right, $ 3,500.00!! Now, I am very well versed in how financing works and where the numbers should have been. When I questioned my sales rep, he told me first that I was wrong. When I broke out my pen and paper to show him where we should be, he said he did not understand how the numbers work. He did offer to have me talk with the finance guy, however, I refused. In my 24 years of purchasing vehicles, at least 1 a year, I have never seen a car dealership try to take advantage of me that way. You have been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
Feb 17, 2018 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

When you left our dealership you said you felt insulted, and frankly reading this review we feel the same. The price of the truck was EXACTLY THE SAME AS ADVERTISED, so your misleading review is inaccurate.. The problem is your trade in that is 15 years old with a check engine light, broken 4x4,, has rust and a very used work truck that you owe too much money on. We try to be fair and our prices are extremely aggressive, and you could have purchased our truck at the advertised price and kept your trade in and sold it yourself if you were not happy with the amount being offered. But just like you drove 1.5 hours to buy our car, because we have a great price and a nice truck, did you expect us to overpay 3500 for your trade? sorry, that is something we could not do and we are sorry it didn't work out, but i am sure being in business yourself if something did not work out, and there is a valid reason why, (we could not agree on the amount for your trade) would you want someone to trash your business online?

February 16, 2018

"Service department customer rep performance terrible his nam"

- Scappy

When a customer comes in to get a oil change and your service department dont add there name to the oil change list for the next day. Its not the customer fault it's your company fault because they did not add the name to the list now the customer has to leave that's very unacceptable when I didn't spend $24,000 buying a new car there and I had to go out to Highland Indiana to wedd Hyundai who did a great job and they are not disrespectful the service person name John he needs some skill work and he needs to know how to talk to the customers because you guys lost five customers because of his behavior I would never buy another car there and I would never get an oil change there and I'm going to tell my family and friends not to come there terrible service and you can't reach the service manager Mike he's never available to talk to anybody he needs to be replaced as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Winfrey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John service guy disrespectful i will never come back
Feb 17, 2018 -

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded

We do not have a John that works here, so not sure if you have the correct store or who you are talking about, and we work by appointment, and sometimes we can take a walk in customer if we are not to busy with other clients, please give us some more information to look into who may have helped you if you came to our sore..

January 28, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Mrs284

Solomon was very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle we purchased. Also, not overly pushy which was refreshing at a car dealership. The interior of the vehicle should have been cleaner but very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Yemani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2018

"Great Sales Consultant"

- Lauren Bell

Great experience and wonderful service. They worked at getting the price I wanted and no hassle. Will definitely shop here again, enjoyed every minute. :) yay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Yemani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Winfrey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
George Obas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danielle Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mario Vasquez, Alejandro Estrella
January 08, 2018

"QUICK, FAST AND EXTREMELY FRIENDLY SERVICE"

- THERESA MEDINA

After speaking to Mario and Solomon on the phone, getting paperwork started, I came in and got IMMEDIATE service. I was greeted before I even walked through door! Talking to Solomon was surprisingly easy and comfortable. It was more like hanging out with a friend who was trying to help me. Which he did. From the water to the candy to the popcorn to all the laughs and the car, I would highly recommend this team, Solomon Yemani and Mario Vasquez. Buying a car is a huuuuge deal. And if you want to have family/friends to help you through that process, then Napleton Hyundai in Calumet City is the place for you to go. Seriously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Yemani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : MARIO VASQUEZ
January 06, 2018

"2018 Hyundai Elantra"

- kendrasunivelle

Solomon was very helpful & helped me find the perfect car for me that was very affordable and had everything I wanted in it. I would highly recommend this dealership & definitely go to Solomon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Yemani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2017

"Best experience at a dealership thus far"

- What happens when you mix a bulldog with a xxxxzu

When i came into river oaks hyundai, i was in the market for a new vehicle for myself because my old beater wasn't cutting it anymore. Once inside i was greeted very graciously by Latonia, she was very kind and helpful through out the entire experience, she got me out of my 99 Aura and into a beautiful new 2017 Sonata! I love this car, will send my son to get a car from Latonia once he gets his permit. Thank you Latonia!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
latonia akinyemi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Winfrey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ziggy Grabowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 26, 2017

"Sales review "

- Shannon Sutton

Michael Johnson is very good man, he helped me to get the best car for me and my family. I will most definitely recommend them for future sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Johnson
December 23, 2017

"Satisfaction"

- chicagoidol1

There were several employees that assisted me with my purchase I just do not remember their names. Otherwise I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zuvante Madison
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 712 results