Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Chicago, IL

3.7
170 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5950 N Western Ave

Chicago, IL

60659

Directions

170 Reviews of Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2020

"I just brought my car from Steve B and Robert M they are..."

- Breaja1113

I just brought my car from Steve B and Robert M they are awesome I will be back for my van thank you guys alot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Other Employees : Steve B and Robert M
Sep 03, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

You're so welcome, Brea! We are glad to see that Steve and Robert went above and beyond to get you your new car! We look forward to working with you for your van!

August 31, 2020

"Patience and Professionalism!!!! Wow, incredible..."

- Karmen

Patience and Professionalism!!!! Wow, incredible experience working with Robert, he was so cool, calm & patient with my 20 year old daughter, it took some time but he found her the perfect car! Her 1st financed car and she loves it. Thanks Robert & Steve B, you guys Rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Other Employees : Robert & Steve B.
Aug 31, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and to know that our team was professional and patient, especially Robert and Steve. We value your business and we hope that your daughter enjoys her car!

August 11, 2020

"Solid experience, particularly after purchase"

- pleckerling

Bought my Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid here in December 2019. Though there was definitely a bit of "gamesmanship" going on between the floor manager and the finance department, I think that you'll find that pretty much anywhere you buy a car these days. So, that said, I was happy with the experience. People shopping for the same car today are paying about $2000 less than what I paid, but I was getting a 2020 in December 2019 as opposed to August 2020, so I honestly still feel happy with the price I paid. I was *a little bit* miffed by seeing the dealership try to sell my trade-in for $6000 more than they paid me for it, despite having been insistent that they couldn't make money on it if they went any higher at the time I was making my transaction. At least they had to come down another $3000 before they were finally able to sell it. But what I will say is that my experience since purchase has been outstanding. I've been in for this and that (nothing major--the vehicle has been a dream!) and they've been able to get me scheduled for service within a reasonable time frame and the wait for the work to be done has always been very brief. Also happy with the presence of a couple of technicians who are certified to work on hybrids (and the high voltage power inside), which has contributed to the lack of delay in service. Free car washes on Saturday mornings are also great! So, yes, very happy with my experience, if slightly more with that of service than with purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
4.0
Aug 11, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to see that your overall experience with us has been a positive one from start to finish and the continuing service. We're happy to see you still love your new Pacifica Hybrid after nearly 9 months of driving it! If we can be of future service, don't hesitate to let us know.

July 20, 2020

"Scary and Frustrating Experience"

- Kristi C

It is very important to me that I and those around me follow mandates and guidelines to protect ourselves from COVID-19. Sadly this did not seem to be a priority during my visit to this dealership. During my wait two employees came into the waiting room beverage area with no mask. Many of the employees, including the gentleman at the concierge desk, had their masks around their chins. When I asked about this the gentleman in the service department why he was not wearing a mask, he told me they were able to practice social distancing, while less than 6 feet away from me. Many of the service technicians walked within a foot of me without masks. There were no sanitizing products readily available, no protective barriers in use, and clients were not required or even encouraged to wear masks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Jul 24, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Kristi, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Our customers' safety is our top priority and I am concerned to learn you were disappointed with your recent experience. I take your feedback seriously and would like to speak with you to better address your concerns. Please contact me at your soonest convenience. Thank you. Best, Chris Napleton General Manager nwcjdr@napletonmail.com 773-293-3352

Aug 20, 2020 -

Kristi C responded

I did contact you, Chris. It doesn't seem that customers' safety is not your top concern as you gave me excuses why you are not following procedures to keep said customers safe. You explained that your employees don't wear masks as it is uncomfortable in the heat, your word was "stifling". Also, surfaces weren't wiped down regularly because the employees that were tasked with that were too busy preforming other duties. You gave no reason that other employees, the ones standing around wearing masks around their chins, couldn't step in and help out. You say you take my feedback seriously, but it honestly doesn't seem to be the case with all of your excuses in lieu of actually apologizing and taking action.

June 13, 2020

"So I never think what people say in the reviews will..."

- KP

So I never think what people say in the reviews will happen to me. Well, I wrong. Every bad review that I read, happened to me as soon as I walked in the door. I called the dealership around 10am to come in at 3:30pm. I got there at 3:15pm and the car I was interested in was already sold. They showed me another car just like it and it cost $2000 more. They were not accommodating. They were even willing to sell me a car that someone else was on their way to the dealership to buy. If I was willing to buy it, they would have sold it to me and that person would have been in the same position I was in. They didn’t do a great job selling me anything DESPITE them selling the car I was interested in. I drove 30 minutes to the dealership and wasn’t there for more than 5 minutes. Terrible experience. Go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Jun 14, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding the vehicle in which you were interested. Please reach out to me so that I can better understand what happened and address your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Chris Napleton General Manager nwcjdr@napletonmail.com 773-293-3352

April 29, 2020

"My son had a few challenges purchasing his first car...."

- arisajohnson

My son had a few challenges purchasing his first car. Steve & Robert worked with us and got him a great deal! Thx so much! -AJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Apr 30, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are so glad that Steve and Robert could get your son into a new ride. We hope he loves it!

April 25, 2020

"Steve and Edgar helped me to purchase a car in the pandemic"

- new car buyer

This is a hard a scary time to be worrying about buying a new car and over email and phone, Steve and Edgar made it possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bernard and Edgar Moreno
Apr 26, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are so glad to know that Steve and Edgar were so helpful. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoy the car!

March 16, 2020

"Brandon and Steve gave me excellent service today. They..."

- kathyvanbeuningen

Brandon and Steve gave me excellent service today. They are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! I really appreciate all of the help they have me today. Thank you so much!!😀😀😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Mar 17, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Kathy! We're so pleased to see that Brandon and Steve exceeded your expectations.You are so welcome; we're always happy to help.

February 05, 2020

"Aufull DeaLer . Awful dealer Ruining my credit score with..."

- wilsonkulkamp

Aufull DeaLer . Awful dealer Ruining my credit score with not my approve . Increase the price off the car $3000...please You should think twice before you sit down..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Feb 05, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, I regret to learn about your disappointment with your recent shopping experience that has left you with a negative impression. Rest assured I take your feedback seriously and would like to speak with you to learn more about what had happened. Please contact me when you are available. Thank you. Best, Chris Napleton General Manager nwcjdr@napletonmail.com 773-293-3352

December 03, 2019

"As traditional dealerships go, this experience was the Best"

- efrandin

As far as traditional dealerships go, this experience was the best. I originally meet Steve B. and Edgar M. to buy a Dodge Charger Scat Pack, but they did not have the features I was seeking. I appreciated their service and told them I would return to replace an older Jeep we had. Steve B. and Edgar M. were extremely helpful in the buying process to replace our Jeep. We tested a couple of vehicles but we knew that a Jeep Compass or Patriot was in our price range. We ended up selecting the Jeep Compass at a price that worked for all of us. Steve B. was especially helpful after the sale as we needed another remote/key. Edgar from the service team was also very helpful and was able to program the new key quickly through their express service lane. The sales process at CarMax is easier because of the no haggling, but the offer at Napleton was better. Always do research and compare multiple offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Other Employees : Stevan Bernard
Dec 03, 2019 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that Steve and Edgar were so helpful. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We appreciate your business - congratulations on your Jeep Compass!

1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results