About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.0

146 Lifetime Reviews

5950 N Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60659 Directions
Sales: (773) 334-3400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2018

"Bought a Used Car and it was painless."

- Cardinals68

My wife and I saw a car on the Napleton's Northwestern site. We called and got some basic info and set up an appointment to see it, On the way to the dealership we called and said we were on our way. Moustafa Abd-Elsalam, a sales associate at Napleton's Northwestern, had the car ready for us to see when we arrived. We decided we wanted to buy it and came to a price we both could like relatively easily. From there the paperwork was drawn and the financing was done expertly and quickly and away we went. When I'm in the market again for a car I will be sure to try the good people here first. Bob Crosby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moustafa Abd-Elsalam
April 02, 2018

"Best car-buying experience thus far"

- Gwen

I came here to Napleton's Northwestern with a Dodge Challenger on my mind & left here with it as my reality (not literally as it is brand new & in transit to the dealership)! My experience here was nothing short of amazing. Right away, I was tended to by *the marvelous* Moustafa. Dude was extremely welcoming & knowledgeable about everything, as it pertains to vehicles & most specifically, the ones on their lot. He never had to ask anyone else for a second opinion & not once was he unable to answer any of my questions. That's huge when trusting someone to help you purchase a vehicle. He took me for a test-drive & during, we were able to talk a lot about all the features, pros & possible cons about the vehicle - though there were none I could see. He made sure to always be mindful of my comfort & even relieved me of being parched a couple times, ha! This definitely wasn't my first time purchasing a vehicle but, it was most definitely the best car-buying experience I have ever had. & I mean that in EVERY aspect of the word 'best.' The environment was super chill & cleanly. The people who work here were very helpful & friendly. & this was the fastest I've ever been in & out of a dealership... that just comes to show where their (most especially Moustafa's) priorities were: focused on me, his customer. He also provided me with a (brand new) loaner vehicle until my baby arrives. Thank you Napleton's Northwestern & MOUSTAFA for helping me get the car of my dreams!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moustafa Abd-Elsalam
March 04, 2018

"Great customer service! Great selection! Great team!"

- AshleyH

My fiancé and I had a great experience at Napleton! The who team was fantastic!! Everyone was super helpful and friendly. If you are looking to get a new car, I definitely recommend going to this place. Our salesman, Mike, showed us all of the options and helped us find the perfect car. He made sure that we walked out with something that was going to be perfect to fit all of our needs. Mike was super personable and really made us feel like he wanted to help us out. We didn't feel rushed or pressured, we felt like we were part of the Napleton family. He made sure that not only would be taken care of that day, but in the future as well. The whole team worked out different options for us to choose from that allowed us to choose what we would get and how much we wanted to pay for those choices. This was such a great experience buying a car, I definitely recommend going here if you searching for your next investment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel, Claudia
February 20, 2018

"Shady Practices!!"

- la103064

My Dad and I were traveling from Michigan to Chicago (280 miles one way) to purchase an advertised used 2016 Hyundai Elantra Limited for $12,411 with 13K miles. The Finance manager Edgar Moreno added $400 on top of the advertised price + tax, processing fees and plates. I asked for a written breakdown of the cost from the advertised price of $12,411.00 and he had $12,811 as the sale price on the purchase proposal sheet. I kept questioning why the added cost and he said it was for processing fee... but then I argued that it was already stated on the purchase proposal ($175.94) and then told me that it's now called "standard dealer's fee"! Even if I felt it was unfair, I really intended to purchase the car and I had my bank write a cashier's check in Napleton's name but I told Edgar that my purchase was pending upon visual inspection and test drive. On our way to Chicago, my Dad kept looking for the same car in the area to take advantage of our long trip and make sure we could do some comparisons and luckily enough, he found one at Autonation Hyundai. Prior to all these, we made sure Kat Elajlaoui was aware of our situation having to travel so many miles and that a live "face time" (done twice) to see anything on the exterior and interior of the car that could help influence our decision and justify the travel to actually see it in person. She was able to convince us that it is worth the trip but unfortunately, we were deceived because she failed to disclose more extensive damage to the exterior of the car which we were caught by surprise when we saw it in person. Also, the car was not completely cleaned because the engine bay and the engine was so dirty. We were at the impression that if this dealership was trying to sell this car, the least you could do was to simply get it detailed thoroughly. Regardless of all these, we still understood that Kat perhaps wanted us to make the judgment in person and in their showroom. What made me completely turned off was when I told Edgar that I was going to see another car to take advantage of our long trip and to make an educated comparison, he then tried to lure me in by offering a $250.00 check plus pay for our overnight stay and parking cost just fro us not to go look at the other car, however he said he won't honor the offer once we walked out the door......at which it dawned on me that he was basically giving me back the $400.00 I was adamantly questioning in the beginning and disguised it to make it appear like a nice "gesture" to change my mind. By doing this, he actually made me look like an idiot which to me was very degrading and insulting. I am a first time buyer and I can honestly say I was angry and completely disappointed with this experience. I am so glad I stood my ground on my decision to walk out the door and I actually purchased the same car with the same price from AutoNation Hyundai O'Hare. Plus, it's a Certified Pre-Owned and extremely clean with little to no damage (excellent condition).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar Moreno
August 30, 2017

"Great communication "

- kforde

Had an issue that was promptly handed and rectified. That's the true test of a company in my opinion because anyone can be helpful when things are good but how you react to troublesome situations shows if a company actually cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar
July 05, 2017

"Shopping for a Porsche Cayenne"

- Sgreens01

I am writing to describe my recent experience to Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram dealership on Wednesday, July 5, 2017. I went to the dealership with my father in order to test drive and potentially purchase a 2009 Porsche Cayenne vehicle. When we arrived, sales consultant Ancil Thomas was assigned to us. He drove with my father and I a few blocks from the dealership for a test drive. However, I needed a more thorough feel for the vehicle and instead wanted to drive the vehicle on the expressway. Since there were no plates on the car, we had to go back to the dealership to retrieve plates. Given the fact that it was rush-hour traffic, I opted to come back another time. In consultation with his manager, Ancil, suggested that I take the vehicle for a 24-hour period to determine how I like the vehicle and to bring the vehicle to a mechanic to determine the internal condition of the vehicle. My concern was that someone traded in a Porsche for a Chrysler product. Although I considered a used Porsche, I also had no problem leasing a Porsche Cayenne from the dealership. After offering a 24-hour trial period, Ancil proceeded to tell my father and I that in order to take the vehicle for a 24-hour period, I would need to proceed to purchase the vehicle and complete the deal. As a long-time customer of the Fields auto group as well as a Lexus dealership, my father I have never been asked to sign an agreement to purchase a vehicle after 20 minutes of being at a dealership. This practice seems deceptive for variety of reasons and this completely turned us off. As a result, we left the dealership immediately and proceeded to go to the Porsche dealership. In the past, we purchased two vehicles here but unfortunately, this dealership will not receive any future business from us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ancil Thomas
July 03, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Dodgevan

My husband and I were visiting from out of state when our van would not start. We had it towed to Northwestern CJD and the people there were always very polite, professional and trustworthy. They fixed our van the same day and it did not cost an arm and a leg. We had a very positive experience and it is refreshing that being out of state, we feel we did not get taken advantage of. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Squillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : There was the mechanic but can't remember his name.
May 03, 2017

"Buyer beware!!"

- Nickie1229

We drove 2 1/2 hours to napletons because we seen a vehicle we liked online there. Very friendly our first day there. Decided we wanted the vehicle put a hold of $500 on it. Came back two days later, purchased the vehicle, out salesman knew we had to drive 2 1/2 and said car would be cleaned and ready to go. Car was not cleaned so we had to wait for them to clean it. Almost no gas in it. Had to drive across the street straight to the gas station to get gas, and they said our $500 would be in the mail in a couple days after our checked cleared along with the $500. A week and half goes by no check no title. Called and they said check was in the mail. A week later, no check no title. 3 weeks later we finally get title in the mail... no check. Talked with manager, said check was in the mail..... no check a week later. My husband finally drove the 2 1/2 hours to get our check and we finally got it. And guess what... no manager was to be found!? Imagine that! We never received any check in the mail after two managers telling us it was in the mail. And funny how before we bought the vehicle our salesman was calling calling to make sure we were coming to get it and then you don't hear from them once you buy it. Very very disappointed! And I don't appreciate being lied to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Joy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 25, 2017

"Johnathan the salesman was wonderful"

- Johnjohn6

I came in to service my Dodge Grand Caravan, Jonathan was friendly and we had a great conversation. Then we started talking about cars and less than 3 weeks later I bought a Dodge Journey. I love this car. If it wasn't for his patience and communication, I would still be driving my mini van. Thank you Jonathan and the Napleton family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Dixon
March 30, 2017

"Best Experience EVER with Moustafa!! "

- Cassie

My husband and I have been actively searching for a new/cpo Jeep Wrangler, and he found his way over to Napleton's to have service done to our old Jeep Liberty and left with a BOMB A$$ 2015 Jeep Wrangler all thanks to Moustafa. Moustafa really went above and beyond with helping us get the right deal for the Wrangler. I have never had such a great car buying experience until now. He walked us through everything, answered all of our questions, and REALLY fought to get us the right deal (I can't express that enough). We couldn't be happier. I highly recommend going to Napleton's and seeing Moustafa if you're looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Moustafa Abd-Elsalam!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moustafa Abd-Elsalam
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results