Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Chicago, IL

3.6
174 Reviews

5950 N Western Ave

Chicago, IL

60659

Directions

174 Reviews of Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by
February 17, 2021

"Completely insulted with the quote I received today to..."

- aishadimu

Completely insulted with the quote I received today to install a bolt hood lock (already purchased) on my JK. I don’t know if it’s because I’m a woman and you think I know nothing about the vehicle I drive but you all are out of pocket asking $290 for this service. When asked why in the world this service would cost that much they told me it would take two hours because they have to remove the grill and rivet the lock...huh?!?? THE AUDACITY! I change my own headlights etc. on my Jeep and can remove/ replace my grill in under 15 mins; the only reason I inquired about this service is because I don’t own a rivet gun. I’m aware dealerships often pull stuff like this but I actually got a bolt lock installed on my previous JK at another Jeep dealer for $62. These people are full of it and I bet I was grossly overcharged due to discrimination, disgusting and pathetic. Just ordered a heavy duty rivet gun ($25) and will install the lock myself in 20 mins thanks to YouTube. If you’re a woman, and I honestly wanna say black woman, please go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I take your feedback seriously and would like to speak with you to better address your recent service experience. Please contact me when you have a moment. Thank you. Best, Chris Napleton General Manager nwcjdr@napletonmail.com 773-293-3352

February 05, 2021

"BUYERS BEWARE. I am reposting this here and on..."

- sagilbe2

BUYERS BEWARE. I am reposting this here and on dealerrater.com as well. I had a deeply frustrating and troubling experience,. Long story please read. I tried twice to come and buy a Jeep Grand Cherokee. I live 90 minutes away. They will not tell you the price on the phone - only if you come in. They will not confirm the internet price is the price you pay. That was abundant over 4 phone calls. Who wants to drive and find the car is gone or price is thousands higher?? Despite that, I made an apt and next day called to check before I left that one of the 2020 vehicles was left. They told me 2 were sold yesterday, and 2 were being sold today but they have 2021s ready to go. It was smart I called before I left, the sales guy was supposed to let me know but didn't if they sold. Frustrated, I kept searching and a week later 3 of the Jeeps were still on websites for results. So out of curiosity I called again. New sales person tells me they are in stock and not sold. So bait and switch on that one. Angry I post a review here. A week later I get a message from their customer service apologizing and asking to chat. I send an email and responded. NO RESPONSE. Almost a week goes by. Then responded to me again but I was mad and bought a Jeep at another dealership. Then Andrew Ramus the manager reaches out to me to apologize and offer me a deal on a jeep. I already bought another so too late. He made a generous offer to me to make it right and 4 WEEKS LATER..... that was a lie too. I asked several times if he was going to follow through and I got a runaround. I have texts to prove it. I wanted to buy from this dealer due to a great price. But the service was awful. I am not difficult customer at all! I had financing done. I was ready to sign and buy! I needed to know the price for sure so I could have the numbers locked in before I show up! Really not unreasonable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Remus
Feb 07, 2021 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As our customer, we value your feedback and would like to connect with you to speak with you regarding your recent shopping experience. When you are available, please reach out to me. I look forward to speaking with you. Best, Chris Napleton General Manager nwcjdr@napletonmail.com 773-293-3352

Feb 08, 2021 -

sagilbe2 responded

Ask your employee Andrew Ramus for an explanation who I am and what all happened. I've never had such runaround.

January 05, 2021

"The Service manager name paul very helpful and..."

- jcpapillon0

The Service manager name paul very helpful and considerate he took care of the problem i would recommend them to anyone thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Jan 06, 2021 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a good service experience with us and with the help of Paul. We value your business at Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge!

November 10, 2020

"Just purchased my 3rd Jeep from Napleton Northwestern and..."

- jeepfan2020

Just purchased my 3rd Jeep from Napleton Northwestern and the experience continues to be flawless. My first experience was back in 2006 with my most recent being over the last few weeks Purchasing a 2021 Jeep Gladiator. The "white glove" service is amazing from the test drive to pulling away from the lot but the biggest reason why I am grateful for the experience is TRUST. When it came to features, extras and price there was 100% trust in the Napleton team and what I appreciated most was their candor about what I really needed based upon what I shared I was looking for. It's obvious they are looking for/working with long-term customers so they aren't going to provide a bad experience just to make a few bucks. I love the Jeep but most of all, I am grateful for how easy the experience and the level of trust that I have in them which is very rare when it comes to buying a car. I can't wait to experience the Gladiator and I am already looking forward to my next Jeep! Thank you Chris and Napleton Staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Nov 11, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for the positive review and for letting people know about your recent visit with us! We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that our team went above and beyond to make sure your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to hearing from you again, and please contact us if you ever need anything regarding your Jeep!

September 03, 2020

"I just brought my car from Steve B and Robert M they are..."

- Breaja1113

I just brought my car from Steve B and Robert M they are awesome I will be back for my van thank you guys alot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Other Employees : Steve B and Robert M
Sep 03, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

You're so welcome, Brea! We are glad to see that Steve and Robert went above and beyond to get you your new car! We look forward to working with you for your van!

August 31, 2020

"Patience and Professionalism!!!! Wow, incredible..."

- Karmen

Patience and Professionalism!!!! Wow, incredible experience working with Robert, he was so cool, calm & patient with my 20 year old daughter, it took some time but he found her the perfect car! Her 1st financed car and she loves it. Thanks Robert & Steve B, you guys Rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Other Employees : Robert & Steve B.
Aug 31, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and to know that our team was professional and patient, especially Robert and Steve. We value your business and we hope that your daughter enjoys her car!

August 11, 2020

"Solid experience, particularly after purchase"

- pleckerling

Bought my Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid here in December 2019. Though there was definitely a bit of "gamesmanship" going on between the floor manager and the finance department, I think that you'll find that pretty much anywhere you buy a car these days. So, that said, I was happy with the experience. People shopping for the same car today are paying about $2000 less than what I paid, but I was getting a 2020 in December 2019 as opposed to August 2020, so I honestly still feel happy with the price I paid. I was *a little bit* miffed by seeing the dealership try to sell my trade-in for $6000 more than they paid me for it, despite having been insistent that they couldn't make money on it if they went any higher at the time I was making my transaction. At least they had to come down another $3000 before they were finally able to sell it. But what I will say is that my experience since purchase has been outstanding. I've been in for this and that (nothing major--the vehicle has been a dream!) and they've been able to get me scheduled for service within a reasonable time frame and the wait for the work to be done has always been very brief. Also happy with the presence of a couple of technicians who are certified to work on hybrids (and the high voltage power inside), which has contributed to the lack of delay in service. Free car washes on Saturday mornings are also great! So, yes, very happy with my experience, if slightly more with that of service than with purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
4.0
Aug 11, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to see that your overall experience with us has been a positive one from start to finish and the continuing service. We're happy to see you still love your new Pacifica Hybrid after nearly 9 months of driving it! If we can be of future service, don't hesitate to let us know.

July 20, 2020

"Scary and Frustrating Experience"

- Kristi C

It is very important to me that I and those around me follow mandates and guidelines to protect ourselves from COVID-19. Sadly this did not seem to be a priority during my visit to this dealership. During my wait two employees came into the waiting room beverage area with no mask. Many of the employees, including the gentleman at the concierge desk, had their masks around their chins. When I asked about this the gentleman in the service department why he was not wearing a mask, he told me they were able to practice social distancing, while less than 6 feet away from me. Many of the service technicians walked within a foot of me without masks. There were no sanitizing products readily available, no protective barriers in use, and clients were not required or even encouraged to wear masks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Jul 24, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Kristi, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Our customers' safety is our top priority and I am concerned to learn you were disappointed with your recent experience. I take your feedback seriously and would like to speak with you to better address your concerns. Please contact me at your soonest convenience. Thank you. Best, Chris Napleton General Manager nwcjdr@napletonmail.com 773-293-3352

Aug 20, 2020 -

Kristi C responded

I did contact you, Chris. It doesn't seem that customers' safety is not your top concern as you gave me excuses why you are not following procedures to keep said customers safe. You explained that your employees don't wear masks as it is uncomfortable in the heat, your word was "stifling". Also, surfaces weren't wiped down regularly because the employees that were tasked with that were too busy preforming other duties. You gave no reason that other employees, the ones standing around wearing masks around their chins, couldn't step in and help out. You say you take my feedback seriously, but it honestly doesn't seem to be the case with all of your excuses in lieu of actually apologizing and taking action.

June 13, 2020

"So I never think what people say in the reviews will..."

- KP

So I never think what people say in the reviews will happen to me. Well, I wrong. Every bad review that I read, happened to me as soon as I walked in the door. I called the dealership around 10am to come in at 3:30pm. I got there at 3:15pm and the car I was interested in was already sold. They showed me another car just like it and it cost $2000 more. They were not accommodating. They were even willing to sell me a car that someone else was on their way to the dealership to buy. If I was willing to buy it, they would have sold it to me and that person would have been in the same position I was in. They didn’t do a great job selling me anything DESPITE them selling the car I was interested in. I drove 30 minutes to the dealership and wasn’t there for more than 5 minutes. Terrible experience. Go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Jun 14, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding the vehicle in which you were interested. Please reach out to me so that I can better understand what happened and address your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Chris Napleton General Manager nwcjdr@napletonmail.com 773-293-3352

April 29, 2020

"My son had a few challenges purchasing his first car...."

- arisajohnson

My son had a few challenges purchasing his first car. Steve & Robert worked with us and got him a great deal! Thx so much! -AJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Apr 30, 2020 -

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are so glad that Steve and Robert could get your son into a new ride. We hope he loves it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results