About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.9

142 Lifetime Reviews

5950 N Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60659 Directions
Sales: (773) 334-3400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

142 Reviews of Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2017

"Great communication "

- kforde

Had an issue that was promptly handed and rectified. That's the true test of a company in my opinion because anyone can be helpful when things are good but how you react to troublesome situations shows if a company actually cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar
July 05, 2017

"Shopping for a Porsche Cayenne"

- Sgreens01

I am writing to describe my recent experience to Napleton's Northwestern Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram dealership on Wednesday, July 5, 2017. I went to the dealership with my father in order to test drive and potentially purchase a 2009 Porsche Cayenne vehicle. When we arrived, sales consultant Ancil Thomas was assigned to us. He drove with my father and I a few blocks from the dealership for a test drive. However, I needed a more thorough feel for the vehicle and instead wanted to drive the vehicle on the expressway. Since there were no plates on the car, we had to go back to the dealership to retrieve plates. Given the fact that it was rush-hour traffic, I opted to come back another time. In consultation with his manager, Ancil, suggested that I take the vehicle for a 24-hour period to determine how I like the vehicle and to bring the vehicle to a mechanic to determine the internal condition of the vehicle. My concern was that someone traded in a Porsche for a Chrysler product. Although I considered a used Porsche, I also had no problem leasing a Porsche Cayenne from the dealership. After offering a 24-hour trial period, Ancil proceeded to tell my father and I that in order to take the vehicle for a 24-hour period, I would need to proceed to purchase the vehicle and complete the deal. As a long-time customer of the Fields auto group as well as a Lexus dealership, my father I have never been asked to sign an agreement to purchase a vehicle after 20 minutes of being at a dealership. This practice seems deceptive for variety of reasons and this completely turned us off. As a result, we left the dealership immediately and proceeded to go to the Porsche dealership. In the past, we purchased two vehicles here but unfortunately, this dealership will not receive any future business from us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ancil Thomas
July 03, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Dodgevan

My husband and I were visiting from out of state when our van would not start. We had it towed to Northwestern CJD and the people there were always very polite, professional and trustworthy. They fixed our van the same day and it did not cost an arm and a leg. We had a very positive experience and it is refreshing that being out of state, we feel we did not get taken advantage of. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Squillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : There was the mechanic but can't remember his name.
May 03, 2017

"Buyer beware!!"

- Nickie1229

We drove 2 1/2 hours to napletons because we seen a vehicle we liked online there. Very friendly our first day there. Decided we wanted the vehicle put a hold of $500 on it. Came back two days later, purchased the vehicle, out salesman knew we had to drive 2 1/2 and said car would be cleaned and ready to go. Car was not cleaned so we had to wait for them to clean it. Almost no gas in it. Had to drive across the street straight to the gas station to get gas, and they said our $500 would be in the mail in a couple days after our checked cleared along with the $500. A week and half goes by no check no title. Called and they said check was in the mail. A week later, no check no title. 3 weeks later we finally get title in the mail... no check. Talked with manager, said check was in the mail..... no check a week later. My husband finally drove the 2 1/2 hours to get our check and we finally got it. And guess what... no manager was to be found!? Imagine that! We never received any check in the mail after two managers telling us it was in the mail. And funny how before we bought the vehicle our salesman was calling calling to make sure we were coming to get it and then you don't hear from them once you buy it. Very very disappointed! And I don't appreciate being lied to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Joy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 25, 2017

"Johnathan the salesman was wonderful"

- Johnjohn6

I came in to service my Dodge Grand Caravan, Jonathan was friendly and we had a great conversation. Then we started talking about cars and less than 3 weeks later I bought a Dodge Journey. I love this car. If it wasn't for his patience and communication, I would still be driving my mini van. Thank you Jonathan and the Napleton family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Dixon
March 30, 2017

"Best Experience EVER with Moustafa!! "

- Cassie

My husband and I have been actively searching for a new/cpo Jeep Wrangler, and he found his way over to Napleton's to have service done to our old Jeep Liberty and left with a BOMB A$$ 2015 Jeep Wrangler all thanks to Moustafa. Moustafa really went above and beyond with helping us get the right deal for the Wrangler. I have never had such a great car buying experience until now. He walked us through everything, answered all of our questions, and REALLY fought to get us the right deal (I can't express that enough). We couldn't be happier. I highly recommend going to Napleton's and seeing Moustafa if you're looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Moustafa Abd-Elsalam!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moustafa Abd-Elsalam
March 21, 2017

"Best Sales man ever! (Moustafa)"

- sali.m1989

Moustafa was the best guy in there. He handeled everything in an amazing and professional way as possible. He was patinet and deligate. I would recomend this dealer to anyone. Sally & Fares Thanks Moustafa Abd-Elsalam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moustafa Abd-Elsalam
March 14, 2017

"Stay way "

- Unhappy

Stay away from this dealership !!! I came with a problem with my car.They charge $135 for "diagnostic" fee, which apparently is just the basic code reading from computer ( auto zone will do it for free..). They recommended repair in additional $150, and said that problem resolved... The problem came back the following day.I called them and now I needed a "deeper diagnostic " guess what? Another $350 " diagnostic fee" ... I didn't know what to do. $600 just for " diagnostic fees"?!?After reaching out to service director Chris Cantu And president Robert T . Crane , I understand that the way this place working ... do your self a favor and go to " FIELDS " in north brook..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cantu , Robert T. Crane
February 09, 2017

"Ask for Kat!! "

- Eddiek123

This dealership is beyond phenomenal!! I was able to drive home in a new 2016 Chrysler 300 S fully loaded with not so good credit!! They are awesome and I would recommend to anyone out there searching for a new or used vehicle!! They have a awesome finance department that wants to help and not screw you over like most dealers. So if your looking to purchase a vehicle go to Napletons Chrysler Jeep and Dodge of Northwestern!! Ask for Kat she helped me get into the car I wanted with no problem!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kat Elajlaoui
January 16, 2017

"Great staff!! Very family-orientated, very honest"

- Eddie R

If you're looking for a new or used vehicle this is the place to go. I saw a car on on their website and when I called I spoke to a gentleman by the name of Jonathan Dixon greatest guy ever, all the information that he gave me over the phone was accurate when I got there. When I got to the dealer the car that I wanted to see was ready for me to take it on a test drive. The whole staff is great very family orientated,even the owner came out and introduced himself to us which I never seen in any other dealers I have gone to in the past. chris squillo from the Finance department was great explain everything to us step by step and if we had any questions he would explain everything to us and make sure we understood before we sign anything incredible dealership I would definitely come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Squillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jonathan Dixon
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results