Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

National Buick GMC

American Fork, UT

3.7
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Contact Dealership

629 E 1000 S

American Fork, UT

84003

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 13 reviews

January 02, 2021

"Don’t deserve a positive star! If you buy a vehicle from..."

- Jks

Don’t deserve a positive star! If you buy a vehicle from this dealer be very leery of every thing they say. . Read, read, read your contract very carefully for things they sneak in. Like extended warranties and service contracts. Finally got our money back after three months. Lesson learned, but will never buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance guy Scott
December 16, 2020

"Omg! I cant even begin... David!!! Thank you so much for..."

- Karlee and eric

Omg! I cant even begin... David!!! Thank you so much for your excellent customer service! Our suburban was warm and ready for a test drive after coming over a hour away! You gave us all the info and answered our questions. Bent over backwards to meet our needs! Thank you for being the best of the best! We are beyond satisfied with our new suburban and wouldn't go anywhere else! Definitely ask for David when you come and check out their inventory! He won't disappoint!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
June 23, 2019

"Great help for a sticky situation"

- Derek M

Needed a bigger truck and was extremely upside down. Got a newer, nicer, lower mileage truck than I expected. Mike Jones bent over backwards to get me what i needed (he listened and didnt show me what I didnt want). I HIGHLY recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Jones
February 27, 2016

"Amazing experience"

- Devind33

We just purchased a 2016 slt Acadia we couldn't have been more pleased with our salesman Lyman, Curt the finance guy and Ryan the manager. We loved the smooth process and especially the transparency. Everyone was very friendly and they worked with us with our indecisiveness. Buying a car is always a long process but they were very thorough Lyman spent a significant amount of time teaching us how to use all the features on our new vehicle and went into detail of each one. We couldn't be happier with our decision or the service we received!! I am sure their other salespeople are great but go find Lyman if you want white glove service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyman, Curt, Ryan
October 11, 2015

"Typical shady car dealer"

- bolond2

Miserable experience. Thought I found the perfect car, turned into a nightmare. They were nice enough to start, but pushed me harder than I should have allowed. I was looking for a specific vehicle that I knew went fast, so I bit. I at least should have said the 4 most important words when buying used cars, "show me the carfax". Being a "reputable" GMC dealer I figured they would have told me what I needed to know. They didn't. Had I had a look at the carfax I would have walked. Never saw it. They never mentioned it. I was stuck with a car that seemed like a good deal but found it had been in an undisclosed accident and was worth half of a similarly untarnished vehicle. Got rid of the vehicle at a major loss before it became impossible to do so. Would not recommend these guys to anyone. Go to a dealer that can afford proper building signage and lobby furnishings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyman Sisson, Curt Christensen
October 05, 2015

"Easy to work with"

- Tony

I found the sales and finance people at Auto-Farm in American Fork very easy to work with. Star, my sales person, was wonderful. Star advocated for me and was very knowledgeable about the LaCrosse features. THERE WAS NO PRESSURE. There was no second salesman, Star was my only contact.. I found the car I wanted, made my offer and it was accepted. The pricing was very fair. I drove away a very happy customer. I will buy my next car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Star
July 17, 2013

"I went in to take my car in for an oil change with a..."

- lankfordgm1234

I went in to take my car in for an oil change with a coupon I had recieved for a $19.99 oil change from one of their employees and found out they are the best oil change deal in Utah County. The service staff was friendly and while I was waiting on my car Darren showed me a couple of Buick cars I was looking at .I iced that they were not pushy but very friendly and helpful. The service department had me in and out very quickly and it was a great experience. If you need an oil change I recommend for the price and service going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren, Shane
June 15, 2013

"We own a 2003 GMC Envoy. Lankford GMC does all of our..."

- glenf

We own a 2003 GMC Envoy. Lankford GMC does all of our service on the vehicle. We bought it brand new from the same location but under different ownership. Our Envoy currently has 160,000 miles on it and runs like it was brand new. We are always treated well by the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Washburn
June 12, 2013

"Wow I thought it was a misprint when I saw that they were..."

- kelly1234567

Wow I thought it was a misprint when I saw that they were performing oil changes for $19.99 but when I took my car in it was right and it was great service I could not believe it. Thanks guys I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
clint
April 17, 2013

"I was looking for a good reliable vehicle and have always..."

- Xbecky00

I was looking for a good reliable vehicle and have always had an eye out for a jeep at a good price. I worked with Byron and he was very helpful in locating the perfect vehicle for me. He is very professional and the setting was comfortable which made the vehicle purchasing process smooth and enjoyable. He was able to work with lenders on my behalf and secure an amazing rate. I would defiantly recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to work with Byron he was great and I would buy from him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Peterson
1
1 - 10 of 13 results