Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

National Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Jacksonville, NC

4.5
509 Reviews
Welcome to National Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM, your Jacksonville, NC serving Wilmington, New Bern, Greenville, Havelock. We'd love to be your chosen Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM in Eastern North Carolina. If you're looking for a new car, used car, car financing, car parts, or service, let us help you out. At National Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM, our new inventory is full of the exciting makes and models you're looking for. Take the 2016 RAM 1500 for example, a powerful rugged truck that's perfect for all of your working needs. Or the 2016 Dodge Charger, a classic and legendary car, is also available in our showroom. We even carry the adventurous 2016 Jeep Wrangler. No matter what kind of car you prefer, we'll help you put you behind the wheel of your ideal vehicle at National Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM.

2223 N Marine Blvd

Jacksonville, NC

28546

Directions

By Type

Showing 509 reviews

June 28, 2021

"Second truck bought from them. In and out in under 1..."

- joslinr

Second truck bought from them. In and out in under 1 hour. Fair price on the new one and a great trade-in value. Flexible, pleasant staff who worked with my moving schedule, heard my needs and concerns, and addressed them. I'll likely buy my next vehicle form them, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 09, 2021

"Purchased new 2021 Chrysler 300 with trade. Great price..."

- Jkstuebe

Purchased new 2021 Chrysler 300 with trade. Great price and professional staff. They helped me buy the car I wanted and not the one they wanted me to have. I’ve purchased several new vehicles from National over the years but none in a while. They regained my customer loyalty. My salesperson, Jessica, was awesome. She understood what I wanted and how to get me there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2021

"Devon Graham was on point with this sale him a Lorenzo..."

- Ronnie kennedy

Devon Graham was on point with this sale him a Lorenzo are awesome great work gents will buy again from Devon thank you guys for a great sale

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 20, 2021

"I have had to come here twice in the past month for both..."

- Amanda

I have had to come here twice in the past month for both of my cars and each time i had a great experience. Prices were fair and I knew they did the job right. Additionally, each of these times I didn’t have a ride to or from the dealership and Joe, their shuttle driver, made sure I was where I needed to be at the proper times and even dropped me off at an appointment. He was so kind and went above and beyond to make my inconvenience of not having a ride as easy and as fun as possible. Thank you National!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe Boria
May 17, 2021

"Michael Sullivan was very thorough and accurate. I was..."

- dfutral59

Michael Sullivan was very thorough and accurate. I was fully informed on everything about my new 300. A very pleasant experience. Five star Michael. Finance and administration was smooth and timely. I called about a 300 around noon while I was at work. The car, financing and administrative processing was ready for me when I got off work. Then entire process was smooth and fast. My buying experience with National Dodge was 5 star. I made an appt. to have a minor glove box adjustment. Michael was ready when I arrived at 1:00pm. The car was taken to service and returned within minutes. The adjustment was quick and perfect. If anyone has reservations about National Dodge I can only tell you my experience and it was very positive. I give due what is due. 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Sullivan and Katie in service
May 03, 2021

"It was an extremely easy process once I knew what I..."

- jjones87

It was an extremely easy process once I knew what I wanted! From start to finish they were eager to help me with my purchase. My wife and I couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

National Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for you 5-Star review! National strives to provide excellent customer service from the very beginning and never stop! We are extremely excited to hear how happy you are! Thank you for your business and we look forward to our continued relationship.

April 15, 2021

"I would rate this business a 5. This is the second time I..."

- sashieenekelley

I would rate this business a 5. This is the second time I bought a car from them. I’ve always felt welcomed in. I worked with Shawn and he always goes above and beyond to make sure he gives his customer quality care. Everyone else is super nice and knowledgeable! I’m satisfied and will continue business here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn DeBakey
Apr 16, 2021 -

National Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We would rate you a 5 as well! Thanks so much for your continued support! We love providing our guests with an easy-going car buying experience. Safe travels.

April 14, 2021

"I made an appointment to drop my vehicle off at 0800 in..."

- mte10101775

I made an appointment to drop my vehicle off at 0800 in the morning. I was very specific in establishing the maintenance procedures to be performed. The service representative sent a text message to my phone stating that he would keep me updated on the status of my vehicle. I was informed that my vehicle would be done in 2.5-3hrs. The dealership did provide a shuttle service that I used to go to work. I requested an update on the status of my vehicle around 2 in the afternoon and did not receive a reply. At around 3:00 in the afternoon I attempted to call the dealership and finally got someone on the line after my third or fourth attempt. I was informed that my vehicle "should be," completed by around 5:45 in the evening. I spoke to the General Manager about this situation and was told that there was some confusion about exactly what services were to be performed. This was a routine maintenance visit for an oil change, tire rotation, flush and fill the transmission and change fuel filters. I was charged $695. I made an appointment for the specific purpose of not wasting a lot of my day waiting at the dealership. In addition to wasting my time and interfering with my ability to take care of my family, the dealer apparently used fluids that are not up to the maintenance standards established by the manufacturer. The maintenance manual for the vehicle specifies appropriate fluids and maintenance intervals. This dealership used unspecified lubricants and set the maintenance interval at half of the manufacturer's specification. I would not recommend using this dealership. They do not communicate. They do not follow the maintenance recommendations of the vehicle manufacturer. They do charge you the same price that the recommended products cost. This is one of the worst customer service experiences that I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 15, 2021 -

National Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Matt, We are extremely sorry that we have failed to meet you expectations and the expectations that we have set for ourselves. To address some of your issues and to set your mind at ease on some things, We didn’t use any inappropriate fluids or lubricants. We used the factory established oil, oil filter, fuel filter, fuel water separator and air filter. We did a fuel system purge which is not a factory service but is a necessary maintenance in order to keep the vehicle operating as designed. Fuel system services are not recommended by any manufacturer for any type vehicle. We did have some confusion about the service time of completion which is a complete failure on our part. As far as the maintenance intervals, we reset the maintenance reminder that is on the vehicle which is based on oil life 0-100%, fuel filter life 0-100%, but as far as the oil change sticker, we will typically do 6000-7500 miles on a diesel because most customers do not go to the 10000-15000 interval that Chrysler states. If we put a lower mileage sticker, then the technician made a mistake. Overall we failed to provide the you an exceptional experience because we failed to complete your vehicle in a time we promised. We overpromised and underdelivered. We take full responsibility for our shortcomings on this but hope that your will be willing to give us a second chance. If you don't we understand, but we hope that that we are able to show you that what you experienced isn't the norm and our customer service is normally better than what you experienced. Our hope is that we can earn back your business rectify this issue in some manner and most importantly turn you from unsatisfied to satisfied. If you would like to speak with our Service Manager Chris Waters he may be reached at (910)347-3777. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Apr 15, 2021 -

mte10101775 responded

Thank you for your prompt reply. If you would truly like to put my mind at ease please specify the brand and type of lubricants used. Also, you might want to check on that, "fuel system maintenance is not required," statement. The front and rear fuel filters are on the routine maintenance checklist for diesel engines. For all manufacturers. Again, I appreciate your response and the speed with which it was delivered.

Apr 15, 2021 -

National Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Matt, Thank you for your response. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact our service manager, Chris Waters.

April 11, 2021

"I personally believe this kid needs rescuing. He's..."

- 910019

I personally believe this kid needs rescuing. He's drowning. The environment around him seems stressful. There is obvious friction between Brandon and the technicians

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

National Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We would like to apologize for your experience here at National Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Service and take your review serious. Your feedback is very important to us and we would really like to know more about your situation. Chris Waters (Service Manager) has been made aware and looks forward to hearing from you. If you wouldn't mind calling (910)347-3777 opt. 2, we can discuss in more detail your experience. Thank you for your business and thank you for your feedback.

April 10, 2021

"I came in to trade in my honda and buy. Promaster 3500. I..."

- Johnlowry

I came in to trade in my honda and buy. Promaster 3500. I bought the Honda from national as well this dealer goes way out of its way to make their customers happy as can be.. have some comfort and a piece of mind that this dealership will infact take care of you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

National Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

John, Thank you for your kind for kind words and continued loyalty! We strive to make every interaction with each and every customer an enjoyable and comfortable one. We look forward to our continued relationship and to seeing you soon for your next vehicle service. Thank you again for choosing National and being part of the National Family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 509 results