About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor

4.5

57 Lifetime Reviews

100 Oxmoor Court, Louisville, Kentucky 40222 Directions
Sales: (502) 429-0888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Purchase of new Acura RDX"

- Ncrane

Alexis Lentini took great care of me in purchasing a new Acura RDX. Communication was clear and immediate and she made sure I had all the information needed. A+!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Lentini
October 24, 2018

"Well worth the 2-hr trip! "

- jrich72

First experience w/this dealership & couldn't believe how friendly everyone was, which made us feel very comfortable. Matthew bent over backwards in customer service, picking up the phone no matter what he was doing; plus he was super knowledgeable. He made the phone transaction easy and flawless and gave us a great deal. My fourth Acura and just love it! Very impressed with this dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Mutchler, Kurtis Trimble, Hugh Ross, Jessica
Nov 07, 2018 -

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We appreciate you choosing Neil Huffman - especially from 2 hours away! Enjoy your new Acura and drive safe! :)

September 16, 2018

"Would not buy here again........"

- LK

We bought a new 2014 Acura RDX about 4 1/2 years ago and had an OK experience. I feel like buying any car from a dealership is a hassle, so our experience was about average. We have had 2 warranty repairs done since then and neither experience was as expected. The service advisors act like they do not have time to talk to you. Both repairs took longer than expected, and a call was not made when they were finished either time. A loaner car was not offered either time. Another customer who was waiting at the service counter also mentioned to me how bad his experience was. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Yussman
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Engleman
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 28, 2018 -

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded

It is our goal to deliver superior customer service at all times and we deeply regret that you felt that you received anything less than excellent service during your visit. Our desire to deliver excellence is why we appreciate all comments from our customers. All of us at the Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor realize that you have many choices when determining where to purchase and service your automobile and we sincerely want your business. Please know that we have heard your comments, and we are currently educating our team to better serve the needs of our customers.

September 12, 2018

"Beautiful Cars..awesome pricing"

- J Rudolph

After going online and seeing just what I wanted I was able to walk in, got helped quickly by Alexis, and taken care of without added fees of craziness. I met the entire service department who all were just happy and funny people..much love for this place! Recommend them to ALL of my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Lentini, Hugh Ross
September 08, 2018

"Making a bad situation great!"

- Special K

I recently purchase a 2016 Certified Used RDX from Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor. I hadn't planned on purchasing a car for another four months but my 2006 Acura TL (with 262,000 miles on it) had other plans. I called my sales rep, Michael Stack, and let him know what I was looking for and if he found anything close to let me know. The same day he sent me a photo and stats on the RDX. I went to the dealership that day to drive the car and fell in love with it instantly. Michael ran the numbers and gave me a couple of options to fit within my budget. I decided to sleep on it overnight but went back the next day to purchase the car. Michael made the process very easy and effortless for me which was comforting because I was going through a family emergency at the time. This is my second Acura and I would highly recommend Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. I drive my cars to death (literally) and Acura cars are durable and will last forever if you keep up with the maintenance. Thanks for making my car buying experience phenomenal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Stack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- Robin's Ride

Purchased vehicle from Matthew Mutchler at Acura at Oxmoor he made the whole process wonderful would recommend him to anyone.I even had an issue after purchase and he and Hugh made sure to make it right.Will never buy anywhere else again and recommend to anyone who is looking to purchase new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Mutchler
July 30, 2018

"Unresolved Repair"

- Thanks but no thanks

I brought my 2015 Acura TLX (60,000 miles) to the service department at the beginning of April 2018. When the work was being performed, I was told that they could not get the ball joint to separate from the steering knuckle. They ended up telling me that this repair would now cost around $2300.00 because of the parts that needed to completely removed and replaced. This was before being told what needed to be replaced, to begin with. I filed an insurance claim, and after a couple of weeks of paperwork and repair, I picked my vehicle up. The noise that was explicitly described to the service department was still present. It sounded exactly like it did when I first brought it there with additional noises in each wheel well when I turned the wheel one way or another. I brought it back, a technician said that the driver side strut needed replaced. I left my vehicle there for a week or so and when I went to pick it up, the wheel well noise was still there. I brought it back again and after a few more days was called in to come pick it back up. The noise sounded exactly like it did when I left it. I brought it back one more time hoping for a miracle. When I came to pick it up I was told that the ball joints just needed some grease. I knew at this point that the vehicle would still have the noise, primarily because the driver's side ball joint was just replaced by them a few weeks prior. I pick it up, and the noise is still there. Everyone at the repair center knows about my vehicle situation including the general manager. I called him two Fridays ago and told him of the disastrous repair attempts; he advised me that he was taking vacation the next week and that I would get a call back from him by the end of the business day. He promised to make the appropriate phone calls to get his best technician to repair the vehicle, and he would have the manager of the service department take over the repair to ensure accuracy. HE DID NOT CALL ME FRIDAY. HE HAS NOT CALLED ME, AND IT HAS BEEN 16 DAYS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arthur Galitsky
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Engleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 28, 2018 -

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded

We understand that you have been in contact with representatives from our dealership and hope that a resolution can be reached soon.

April 27, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE"

- CarOwner

IF YOU WANT TO GET GREAT SERVICE ON YOUR VEHICLES SEE TYLER AND BRYCE! They will take good care of you. I moved the service for my vehicles to Neil Huffman Acura in the past few years but recently had to go back to Louisville Honda World to get coverage on a 100 month battery that Honda World installed in 2016 on an Acura I own. Louisville Honda World refused to honor the warranty on the Honda battery that they had installed in my Acura. They told me to go to Acura. (makes no sense, these are 2 separately owned businesses). If I owned a Toyota, would they have sent me to Toyota?) I explained the situation to Bryce and Tyler at Neil Huffman Acura and while they did not need to take responsibility for the situation Louisville Honda World was trying to push off on them they did take care of the problem for me. NEIL HUFFMAN ACURA IS THE PLACE TO GO FOR REAL SERVICE! THANK YOU FOR GREAT SERVICE GUYS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Engleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryce
April 02, 2018

"Johnson "

- Wcjohn01

Dealership was excellent. Sales and financial personnel were very helpful and professional. The entire process was very efficient, informative, and a true pleasure. The car we chose was everything promised. We will definitely return to this dealership when we again need a car. We highly recommend using Acura at Oxmoor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Dampier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Stack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 23, 2018

"Bought 6pmm"

- Ronald Neal

Bought a used car. Very good experience. Highly trained, friendly & efficient staff. Very efficient finance handling which met my needs and expectations. Helpfully selection of options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jones, Mark Mitchler.
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results