Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Neil Huffman Chevrolet Buick GMC

Frankfort, KY

4.4
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1220 Versailles Rd

Frankfort, KY

40601

Directions

52 Reviews of Neil Huffman Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2021

"The sales group were very friendly , not once did I feel..."

- jimbmann

The sales group were very friendly , not once did I feel like I was dealing with your typical low life used car salesman, the finance manager did his job explaining all the " perks " they want you to purchase, but was not adamite you purchase them. Would highly recommend Huffman to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

Neil Huffman Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are really glad to hear that your car buying experience with Team Huffman went smoothly and was enjoyable. Please let us know if we can do anything else to serve you!

January 27, 2021

"My wife and I bought a new 2020 GMC Terrain November 30,..."

- Gary and Lynn

My wife and I bought a new 2020 GMC Terrain November 30, 2020. Our sales lady Angie was very helpful and the dealership sales manager Branden was also good to work with. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy or trade your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

Neil Huffman Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Gary & Lynn, Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave us a review on DealerRater! We are so glad that your experience with Team Huffman was excellent! Please come back and see us again soon! Enjoy the 2020 GMC Terrain!

January 23, 2021

"My wife and I started to look for a new vehicle and the..."

- DougM

My wife and I started to look for a new vehicle and the first stop was Neil Huffman. This ended up being our last stop. We were greeted by Todd Porter, a salesman that anyone would be lucky to deal with. He listened to our wants and needs and made things happen for us. I’ve helped two of my sons buy new trucks in the last year and this was the easiest process I’ve experienced I despise buying new cars but this was the easiest, most pleasant experience I’ve ever had. That says a lot coming from me! Todd Porter was hard working, listened, lined vehicles up for us, and best of all, was not pushy. This will be the first choice in any future purchases and Todd will be the salesman I ask for. He’s changed my feelings about buying vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : Todd Porter (salesman), Stephanie (finance)
Feb 18, 2021 -

Neil Huffman Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Doug, thanks for your thoughtful review! It makes us so happy to hear that you and your wife had such a positive experience at Neil Huffman Chevy-Buick-GMC! We are so glad that Todd and the rest of Team Huffman were there to help you both! We hope you'll come back and see us :)

January 09, 2021

"Been looking for a Ram 1500 Limited for over 6 months..."

- Ky Colonel

Been looking for a Ram 1500 Limited for over 6 months when I found what I was looking for at a fair price. Angie my sales rep was very helpful with the process in getting all the paper work taken care of as well as Steph in the title dept. All my questions were answered and the sales staff was very friendly. I had to travel about 80 miles to purchase this vehicle and I am very pleased that I did and would recommend this dealership if you are looking and would definitely recommend Angie as a salesperson. One of the best places I have ever dealt with. Great job, Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : Angie, Steph
Feb 19, 2021 -

Neil Huffman Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for leaving us this awesome review! We are so glad to hear that Angie and the rest of Team Huffman took good care of you! Come back and see us and in the meantime enjoy the Ram 1500!

December 09, 2020

"Just recently bought a vehicle we had one of the nicest..."

- Elaine

Just recently bought a vehicle we had one of the nicest sales person Todd Porter he was polite and very informative.Thank you very much! Jimmy and Elaine Wethington

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : Todd Porter
November 27, 2020

"Please do not do business with this dishonest dealership...."

- rmmaczura

Please do not do business with this dishonest dealership. I do not make this statement lightly and honestly have never reviewed a place of business ever but feel it falls on me to inform you of my horrible experience. I started the purchase process with Conner Smith and the Sales Manager Branden Anderson 3 days ago. After doing a nationwide search for a 2021 GMC Sierra Denali 3500 I found Neil Huffman GMC. I sent a web request online to inquire about the vehicle. A polite woman named Michela ( not sure if spelled correctly) gave me a call the next morning. I called back and was handed off to Conner. I confirmed that the vehicle was at the dealership and was told that it was in LPO just off of the truck. I asked if it was available and was told yes. I told them I would take it sight unseen as I live out of state. I offered to put a deposit down and had already secured financing. They were having phone issues that day so I figured that was the reason that they were not getting back to me quickly as who does not want to sell a 85k truck. I followed up that afternoon to confirm that the vehicle was being held for me. I was told that Braden was working up the Sales Order paperwork and they would call me back to take a deposit. I received the email with my sales order information and then proceeded to call the dealership repeatedly to put a deposit on the vehicle. Even though it was before closing no one answered the phone. I proceeded to send Branden an email to request to put a deposit on the vehicle. Branden responded via email to talk to my salesman. I called again multiple times until I received the closed message. I then email my salesman who responded this morning that he left early on Wednesday and could take my deposit today. I called immediately and put a deposit on the truck, sent photos of my license and insurance. I was told they were working up the paperwork and would overnight it to me today. In the meantime I made arrangements for a rental vehicle to drive the 5 hours to get the vehicle. I received an email from Conner stating that the owners of the dealership will not sell me the vehicle if I did not finance it through them. If I wanted outside financing I could pay off their financing after 6 months with my own. I called Conner to discuss this and told him that I had already secured financing and that the money could be wired to them or a Cashiers Check or Money Order could be provided. He argued that it was not possible unless I used their financing. I told him fine I would just pay cash. He then stated that I would have to have a MO or CC and I agreed. No further discussion was had until 1643 CST when Conner called me. I thought he was calling to provide me with a tracking number for my paperwork but instead proceeded to tell me that they had another offer on the truck and were selling it to the local customer. I clarified with Conner and Branden the sales manager who both told me that I would not be getting this truck and that they were going to sell it locally even though I had put a deposit and had a verbal agreement on the purchase. Branden proceeded to tell me we had no agreement and then became surprised that I was becoming upset. I will admit I raised my voice and dropped some expletive's but they were and are warranted. I all of my years of buying vehicles or any goods I have never been met with such dishonesty, unprofessionalism and possibly illegal behavior. Let this be your warning as a consumer. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! On a side note the GM at the Nissan dealership was nothing short of a great representative of this group. He answered my call, listened intently and took notes. This was not his responsibility. He went above and beyond considering he had no stake in this and did not have to get involved. Please give the Nissan group a chance but understand the Chevy Buick GMC side will sell you out if they think there is a better deal to be had regardless of any prior arrangement. Hopefully this helps you avoid the frustration that I am dealing with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
1.0
Other Employees : Conner Smith, Branden Anderson
July 01, 2020

"Great place to shop and buy a vehicle. Everyone there is..."

- Margaret

Great place to shop and buy a vehicle. Everyone there is fabulous to work with and are eager to help with your needs. I would recommend this dealership to everyone that is shopping for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan is great!
June 05, 2020

"The greatest experience I've had in my life, purchasing a..."

- Jeff

The greatest experience I've had in my life, purchasing a vehicle. We arrived late, but that didn't hinder the team. They worked diligently with us until we agreed upon a price. The salesman (Owen) was honest, patient and had a great personality! Evan the manager, account manager and maintenance staff stayed after hours so we could take our new vehicle home. Thank you Owen and John. We'll definitely be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : John, Owen, Maintenance Crew and Manager
May 28, 2020

"This was the worst dealership we had ever dealt with...."

- Judy

This was the worst dealership we had ever dealt with. Rude, didn’t know what they were doing, and the vehicles look awful. Their ploy of no dents, dings, scratches is the biggest lie I have heard in a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
1.0
February 27, 2020

"They’re amazing . Our son was recently diagnosed with..."

- Kentuckywildcatstlc

They’re amazing . Our son was recently diagnosed with brain cancer and they wounds with us and got us out the door in a Saturn Vue for $4,000 when originally it was suppose to be $5,554.00 Thank you Neil Huffman you guys are AMAZING. The Curtis’ Our son has a prayer page on Facebook . Go follow and like and pray for our son MICHALS INCREDIBLE JOURNEY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : Brain (Distract Manager ) Chevrolet, Buick , GMC
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results