Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nelson Mazda

Tulsa, OK

2.9
169 Reviews

9902 S Memorial Drive

Tulsa, OK

74133

Directions

169 Reviews of Nelson Mazda

Sort by
May 08, 2021

"I purchased a Ford F-150 truck in March 2021 from Nelson..."

- Nelson.Mazda.is.a.fraud

I purchased a Ford F-150 truck in March 2021 from Nelson Mazda. I live in MO and drove all the way to the dealership for the vehicle. I paid CASH but upon arrival was told the title was not available (was told they would process it and mail it to me in 7-10 days). Two days after purchasing the truck, the check engine light began flashing and the vehicle shaking. I called the dealership who told me there was nothing they could do, as it “passed their internal inspection process”. When I didn’t receive the title, I called back and was informed there was an issue getting the title from the previous owner (not what I was originally told). After my 30 day temp tag expired, they mailed me another one (fraud!! Including a sale date that was NOT accurate). Title still was unavailable. Finally was told they were waiting on a lien release and blamed it on Covid. After almost two months, I finally received the title and had to pay late fees when I registered. I will NEVER do business with Nelson Mazda again. Typical dealership: once they get your money they could care less about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernard
January 11, 2021

"My husband and I purchased a 2013 Lexus 570 mid-October..."

- Angie

My husband and I purchased a 2013 Lexus 570 mid-October 2020. We live in Texas so we had to secure funding before making the visit to Tulsa, OK. The financial institute we chose requires dealerships to handle TTL paperwork before releasing any funds because Texas is a lien-holding state. I confirmed with Lindsay in the title department that TTL paperwork would be handled by the dealership. However, that was not the case. Within a week, I was mailed the TTL check along with the title. That to me indicates bad faith because they did not follow through on their words and I paid a $399 documentation fee. During the sales process we were able to negotiate with Daniel H. We pointed out major mechanical flaws to the vehicle such as cracked radiator, moisture in a headlight, and worn-down brake pads. We showed him the cost of certified Lexus parts and he was able to adjust the pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel H.
December 03, 2020

"I bought my 2018 CX-5 in 2018 & I loved my experience!..."

- Brittney Sherman

I bought my 2018 CX-5 in 2018 & I loved my experience! Everyone here is so nice and very welcoming! I love working with Elizabeth & Geoff when I get my oil changed!! I will continue to buy my cars from here and nowhere else! Keep up the good work! ☺️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff & Elizabeth
March 14, 2020

"Checked my credit 2 weeks after deal fell through. Most..."

- DB

Checked my credit 2 weeks after deal fell through. Most likely checking to see if I purchased somewhere else. Which I did. Very sleazy move for Nelson Mazda to make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't, Matter
January 08, 2020

"It took them hours to find the truck I wanted to see,..."

- Insert name here

It took them hours to find the truck I wanted to see, even though it was proudly displayed on their website. Salesmen refuse to haggle or negotiate. I gave in and decided to buy the truck but they told it was sold when I was on the way. Here we are a month later and it is still listed. Not sure if their "mistakes" were untruthfulness or incompetence, but it was truly infuriating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cant remember
July 07, 2019

"Pressures into a sale "

- Cschermerhorn

Upon buying a faulty used car with only 49k miles The sales representative (Mate) kept telling me to hurry and make a choice because other buyers were interested and ready to pull the trigger on the purchase. Unfortunately i decided to say ok and bought the truck. the ac and heater went out the same day of purchase and i was more or less told that i was simply flat out of luck and would be responsible for covering the cost. This is my first time buying a car and i was super exited and now i'm not able to afford to fix the vehicle. I am extremely upset to the point of feeling nauseous as i have saved for months to get this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mate
November 19, 2018

"They purchased a vehicle from me."

- Benzo

I worked with Taylor Toth on a vehicle that I sold to them! Great price, service, speed & he was a great guy! Made me feel very comfortable with the whole process and would do it again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Toth
November 16, 2018

"Nightmare"

- JohnR

Truly a nightmare experience. Horrible car, warranty, and management. The final straw was that the paint was literally ripped off by a simple bumper sticker. Tom the Manager would take no resposnibility. Nelson says it will “make a believer out of you.” It only made a sucker out of me. Sad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
September 02, 2018

"Cheated by a "Christian Organization""

- John123

Bought a used Honda Odyssey, had a tension pulley that was bad when we bought it on August 10th 2018. This part took a week to get it fixed and the vehicle was detailed, the serpintine belt was not replaced. After picking up the Odyssey on the 17th of August we took it to the Honda Dealer to have the recalls completed that Nelson Mazda sales oerson could not fin on the carfax. The recalls were performed and the Honda dealer found that the back breaks were at 3mm which means that they woukd soon be metal on metal. So the car sat for 4 more days. After getting it home. The next morning there was a knocking in the engine and we took it back to the Honda dealer. It was the tension pulley fir the timing belt. They ask us to contact Nelson mazda. Which we did as well as the EasyCare extended warranty plan and the warranty would not cover any expenses because it had not been driven far enough. I contacted Nelson Mazda again and the sales person that sold me the car told me to drive the car until it breaks and then EasyCare would fix it. They already knew avout the timing belt tensioner so the engine could cost over $8000.00 tp fix. Nelso Mazda did not offer help in getting the problem fixed. We had driven the automobile a total of 3 days during an 18 day period. I tried to call Tom the general sales manager and he has yet to call me back. So far I have been out $1300.00 in repairs and the dealership that sold the car Nelson Mazda has not cared whar happened.. They are not a Christian Organization.which set them on a higher plain. They are a typical dealership. Sell the car and not take care of the customer. I would recommend not going there for a used car they did not check out the vehicle and if they did, they did not let the customer know about whar is needed to fix it. They priced the Odyssey as if there was nothing wrong with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Worked with Seth Wade new employee and reppeats what he is told to say
July 09, 2018

"Car had issues since day one...they won’t fix it!"

- Disgustedwithnelsonmazda

Bought a 2007 Mazda 6 in November 2017, within a few weeks it started having motor issues. Took it in they kept it a few days said there was something in cylinder 2 removed it and it should be good to go now. Within a few days the RPM kept jumping and the car would try to continue to go when I was stopped at a light, took car back. They had my car for 3 full weeks, no phone calls, no updates nothing. I called left messages, over and over again. Finally found out the adviser we had was out for baby’s birth and no one handled my car while he was away. Finally they call say the car is good to go yet it still wasn’t running correctly they said they couldn’t find anything. My car has now for the 3rd time broke down with the exact same issues and I called to say I would just like to be traded out of the vehicle into something reliable. The management refused, I have never missed a payment paid all service fees they applied even though I was supposed to have a warranty. NEVER BUY A CAR FROM THIS “Christian” dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results