About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nemer Volkswagen

2.7

311 Lifetime Reviews

550 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham, New York 12110 Directions
Sales: (518) 640-8331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

311 Reviews of Nemer Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2018

"See Bob Catania for a great car buying experience"

- sarahszew

I have leased and purchased cars through Nemer since 2012 and have never had an experience more pleasant than working with Bob Catania. He is knowledgeable and works hard to get you the best deal he can. He simplified the car buying process for me and never wasted my time. He was straight forward and truly cared about helping me get into a safer, more reliable vehicle quickly. Throughout the entire sales experience he went above and beyond and, more importantly, after I purchased the vehicle he has continued to provide me with exceptional customer service. I would recommend Bob to anyone who wants a no hassle, great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Catania
May 23, 2018

"You are NOT #1 at Nemer!"

- Thebigzackowski

I recently purchased a 2018 Atlas SEL premium from Nemer. Their customer service is TERRIBLE! The people I dealt with could use a refresher on how to treat customers. They were rude and inconsiderate at nearly every level. Zero accountability. Our salesman Mark would often get up and walk away without even excusing himself. Then be gone for prolonged periods of time with no explanation as to where he had gone or what it was in reference to. When we picked up the vehicle Mark did reference that it wasn’t an ideal sales experience and if we could still give him at good review when we got the survey from VW. Insane! I didn’t even know what to say in response. I just walked out. Ultimately we needed up purchasing the car from them because they acquired the special order car 4 weeks before any other could. The deal was the same across the board due the the friends and family voucher we had. To there credit to secure the sale they gave us 500 extra on our trade. Long story short. If you already have a good deal I hand and want to see if you could do better I’d stop by and see but certainly don’t start here. Certain won’t be returning to Nemer and I suggest you look elsewhere as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Bluestein, Justin Furman
April 11, 2018

"Helped me out of a jam"

- VWGuy

Bought a used car from another dealer and was very unhappy with it. Bob Catania worked out a deal on a new lease and I couldn't be happier. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Catania
May 31, 2017

"permaplate terrible experience"

- Mahmoud Ramadan

the dealer sold me permaplate coverage for the interior and exterior damage. when I had to make a claim they couldn't fix it and instead of replacing it, they just offered me 150 $ and I fix it myself. when I tried to talk to the dealer where I bought it from, they were very rude and did nothing about it. stay away from this dealer I will never make business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
finance and general manager
December 22, 2016

"Trying to replace parts that are not broken."

- Dylan518

Tried replacing a rear caliper on a vehicle with 67k on it saying it was standard wear. Only to find out caliper was fine and parking brake needed minor adjustment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and sales associate
August 06, 2016

"Fair and honest dealership"

- Tony D

Go see Bob Catania for the best experience in buying a new car. Knowledgeable and honest he will put you in that ride you deserve!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob catania
April 20, 2016

"Best experience I've had buying a new car!"

- Cathym

When I entered the dealership, I was welcomed with such warmth and the staff seemed so happy to have me there. Bob Catania the salesperson who worked with me treated me like I was a friend of his. He not only helped me figure out the financing, he actually told me where the payments would be and worked to keep it within my limitations. No one has ever treated me so well. Everyone there is fantastic to work with and do I ever LOVE my new Cardinal red Jetta!!!!!! Best dealership I've ever worked with and I've bought many new cars over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Catania
April 20, 2016

"Poor customer service skills"

- the customer is not always right

I brought my 2013 CC in for an oil change, tire rotation, and clock spring recall. about an hour into the appointment the tech comes and says I need brakes and rotors for the rear. I said ok go ahead and fix it. About a week and a half later I noticed that the only tire that I knew had a slow leak in it was in the same spot meaning they did not rotate the tires. After taking a closer look at all the tires I was sure none of them were moved. I called to alert them that the tires were not rotated- maybe because they noted the brake issue and forgot. Mr Green was very rude and asked why they wouldn't rotate the tires and basically called me a liar. There is no benefit to me to say they were not rotated since I would have to bring the car all the way back to the dealer to just have then rotate them. All I wanted was a little courtesy to say we must have forgot during the appointment and we will make it right. Mr. Green did not do that until after I told him I didn't like being called a liar. I have had a VW since 1999 and will remain loyal to the brand but NEMER will not be the place I buy my cars or for service. Very disappointed in the way I was treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. GReen
March 17, 2016

"Let the buyer beware"

- Bubby123

Purchased used car, staff was great except for the fact they fudged the state inspection. I have put less than a thousand miles on the car since Oct 31, the back brakes are shot, and the tires are dry rotted, I took it to a local shop and they said there is no way that happened in a thousand miles, I am taking photos and sending a letter to the atty generals office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet. Sales guy
February 19, 2016

"Misdiagnosed my vehicle. Never offered to make it right."

- Lightening250

Brought my car in for service and they misdiagnosed it. Very rude and never apologized. Almost charged me $800 for a tank of gas! The report came back as a "faulty" fuel pump when in fact, my fuel gauge was off and was showing 1/4 of gas even though it was empty! Wasn't the fuel pump at all. I paid $130 for nothing and they never offered an apology or to make things right :( The service manager was extremely defensive and claimed they ran a fuel pressure test. With all due respect sir...how is it even possible to come up with the number you gave me when the car was bone dry (no gasoline). Nothing even in the reserviour! How did you guys not see that?! Sad to think I may have potentially paid $800 for a tank of gas. Please do not lie to me next time, or anyone for that matter. It's just bad business. That is all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 311 results