Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Neuwirth Motors

4.6

310 Lifetime Reviews

219 S College Rd, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403 Directions
Sales: (910) 799-1815

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

310 Reviews of Neuwirth Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2019

"Tendency to GHOST trumps their poor service"

- Ghosted

I went to Neuwirth to get a fuel pump replaced. They successfully replaced the fuel pump, however, in doing so, they didnt re-attach a fuel return line. This made it so gas spilled everywhere when I filled the tank up. I went back to get that fixed and when told it was fixed, I went to fill up and gas spilled everywhere again. Being in the military, I had to move across the country, so I couldn't wait until they figured this out. The service department offered to pay for services at another Ram dealership. Easy day, I figured. I had it fixed at another dealer and guess what? Neuwirth stops answering phone calls. Still waiting on a return phone call. It's a shame because when you stand in front of them, they have no problem keeping you updated, but when it comes to keeping their word, they ghost you right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron and Chad
September 13, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- RICELAW2019

I knew exactly what I wanted and Dean Sasser found it, helped me buy it, got it delivered in just a few days and I was out the door in hours. Even post sale he helped me get the truck bed sprayed, etc Dean is the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Sasser
Sep 16, 2019 -

Neuwirth Motors responded

That's awesome! We're so glad Dean was able to provide you with such exceptional service! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of further assistance!

August 29, 2019

"Good info"

- Very happy

Paige Midgett was very helpful answered my questions about the cars and I would call again when I ready to buy a used car again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paige midgett
Sep 16, 2019 -

Neuwirth Motors responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this note! We'll be sure to let Paige know she is doing a fantastic job! Thank you for choosing Neuwirth Motors!

July 29, 2019

"Horrendous Service"

- jennaj

It’s almost funny how little they care about taking care of their customers. Can’t get in contact with management. Just do the job 100% Andy would save everyone time and money. Clearly need some team bonding exercises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack, Cheryl and Aaron
June 08, 2019

"Dream Jeep and Woody is to Blame! "

- nursekelly5679

Why...because he didn’t just give up on getting me a deal. He kept in touch with me for almost a year and finally we got a great deal!!! He didn’t stop tryin! Who else does that? I never even heard back from half the salesmen there before...but Woody is your man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woody Crawford
5.0
Jun 11, 2019 -

Neuwirth Motors responded

Thanks so much for this awesome review! We're so glad to hear Woody was able to get you into your dream Jeep!

June 05, 2019

"WARNING!!!"

- no stares

I bought a 2006 crossfire convertible from them and a extended warranty 4 months ago,now my back window is falling out and they will not do a thing to help me. It will cost around $2300 ,i well not go back there and I'm warning other people don't go to neuwirth. God country family & u come first?? LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont go
Jun 07, 2019 -

Neuwirth Motors responded

Thank you for bringing this situation to our notice. We'd like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Providing excellent customer service is one of the pillars of our business, and we take your concerns very seriously. If you can give us another chance, we would like to work with you to make this right. Sincerely, Ted Wilcoxon, Service and Parts Director, tedw@neuwirthmotors.com

April 22, 2019

"Rep for area needs to be replaced service department"

- ZG

I bought a car from another dealership and had to bring it here for some paint defects. They are usually good here but the rep for this area is slack and acts like he is a God. I was told I dident understand the process, well I'm here to say I do. Regardless of process they did a digital imaging that should take three days on each instance for me it took over two weeks each time. I had a case open with Chrysler Corp and it took them calling this guy and harassing him to finally go and look at my car. Then the best for last they had me drop my car to get the paint fixed and then days later (meanwhile I think my car is getting fixed) they call and tell me the rep is here and has declined your recent issues with the car. I bought this car with 30 miles on it and called immediately everytime I found something wrong. Something shady about this palce!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Local service rep
Apr 23, 2019 -

Neuwirth Motors responded

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please give me a call when you can and I will look into this further. Sincerely, Jeff Thomas, General Sales Manager, 910-799-1815, jeffthomas@neuwirthmotors.com

April 12, 2019

"Customer service, that isn’t."

- Fred

What can you add to provide the sense of disgust experienced with this service department. Is it a Dodge Ram thing or a southern thing? The answer eludes me. I’ve been experiencing some problems with my 2006 Dodge Ram 4x4 Diesel Megacab, it’s always gone to the dealer for repairs, the Dodge dealer in Jacksonville,NC was not able to change the oil, when provided with the filter and oil on the first go around, I’m told it was an oversight. It went in for the oil change and to check the Diesel engine brake, excuses galore, with the owner asking for a second chance to do it right. Which brings me to Neuwirth Dodge, the previous experience showed a problem with the engine computer, well the problem is growing, the engine brake still isn’t working, but additional problems are popping up like the cabin blower not functional at times and a newly replaced A/C system not turning on. So a call to Neuwirth Dodge located in Wilmington,NC a good hours drive from my home was made with the purpose of checking the engine computer, upon arrival I checked in with my advisor who proceeded to tell me there was no way I would be seen today, that there were a number of vehicles ahead of me, well wait I did make an appointment and it would be nice to know they couldn’t see me. The advisor told me well they know in the back, but the call center doesn’t, I would need to leave my vehicle for a few days, I explained I live an hour away with no way to get home, being I didn’t bring my other car. He was adamant he couldn’t get to the truck. Out the door I go, not happy with the wasted trip. My wife who was with me had me wait while she called the call center, they said they would speak to the supervisor. Who made the decision to have the tech look at the vehicle computer. He wasn’t apologetic for the mixup, just matter of fact. If this is the type of experience to be expected on a known $3000 repair how well will this department serve that, error lite, on, in your dash?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Reeves
Apr 16, 2019 -

Neuwirth Motors responded

We want to extend our sincerest apologies, as we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Ted Wilcoxon, Service and Parts Director, tedw@neuwirthmotors.com

March 23, 2019

"Ended up buying 2 vehicles with Neuwirth!"

- DodgeTruck

After dealing with a few 'other guys' and having bad experiences, I was very happy with the customer service and sales team at Neuwirth Cars on Market. We were able to negotiate prices based on the regional market. We ended up buying 2 vehicles here on separate occasions. My wife had pre-approval, and they were easy to work with in that regard. I had pre-approval, and they were able to offer me better loan terms. These guys were very patient with our very specific desires (even brought us out a tape measure to see interior space on many vehicles!) Both vehicles were extremely clean inside and out, basically looking brand new. Excellent detailing crew. Just wanted to say thanks to Chip, Tim, and Rob, it was a good ending to a time consuming search TB and JW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Pacheco
5.0
Other Employees : Chip, Tim, and Rob
Mar 25, 2019 -

Neuwirth Motors responded

We're thrilled to hear that our team was able to help you find the perfect vehicles for you and your wife. We will make sure to pass this wonderful review along to Chip, Tim, and Rob. Congratulations on your great new vehicles, and please reach out if we can ever be of further assistance!

March 11, 2019

"Worst customer service with Emily D."

- Vburris12

After requesting information for the last few days on a Ford Escape with no result I finally spoke with Emily D. The first 10 minutes after being on the phone I felt like I was just another car deal. So I called back to request to know why the manager I just spoke with couldn't deal with pricing? He said I'll have a manager call you back shortly which turned out to be Emily D again. She requested to know why I just called and I said to request to know why I managers can not give pricing .. after going back and forth with a nasty attitude (which she gladly admitted to have) and kept asking what can she help me with after I kept telling her what I needed, I finally said at this point I don't feel like this is going to go well you have a nasty attitude which you said you probably won't lose so who's your boss? At this point I just want the car and to leave this in the past, she laughed and said luckily I won't be dealing with you. I was so calm and relaxed during this phone call even though I honestly wanted to lose it. I've been in the car business for over 10 years and have never experienced a sales manager nor a sales person talking to a customer like this. We are a 2 hr drive so all I wanted to know was a few questions regarding the title, miles, condition, and to know an out the door price. Period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily Denbleyker
1.0
Mar 13, 2019 -

Neuwirth Motors responded

I'm sad to hear that things didn't go as you expected. This is not by any means reflective of our standards of service and customer satisfaction. I'd like to hear all your concerns and solve any other pending issues that you may have so please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jeff Thomas, General Sales Manager, 910-799-1815, jeffthomas@neuwirthmotors.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results