Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

New Country Subaru

Saratoga Springs, NY

not yet
rated
21 Reviews

3002 Route 50

Saratoga Springs, NY

12866

Directions

21 Reviews of New Country Subaru

Sort by
July 03, 2019

"Service Dept. quickly solved "check engine" light problem "

- jimmy

Our "check engine" light came on in 2019 Forester. Several other system lights came on. We discovered our gas cap was not screwed on properly - it was loose. We tightened it but the system would not reset until we used the gas in our tank to half full or lower. The car was needed for a big trip. Scott in service dept. said come in anytime. He quickly in minutes reset everything and we were on our way. Thank you Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 10, 2018

"Sales Department Great Service Department Seriously Lacking"

- Forester2019

It’s hard to rate this place with Stars. The sales department was awesome and I’d give 5 stars! We got what we wanted without having to wait long. Tony B was an awesome salesperson, helpful and did not pressure us at all. We took quite a while deciding what we wanted and then the accessories we wanted. He made our first brand new car buying experience great. Now the Service Department. I agree with anyone who said they’d give negative stars. We knew it going in because we are the people that read others reviews. So first had to wait a week for a couple of the new accessories. We knew that and were fine with that, but when I got there it took a ridiculous amount of time (not to mention that the service person said can’t come the next day because we are all booked up, which was BS since I had already paid for the parts, but i couldn’t be there that day anyway so I didn’t make a big deal of it). The excuse was that the car was wet and they had to make sure the adhesive stuck....really? Ten I watched as my car sat there waiting for close to 15 minutes for me to go to them and ask how much longer for them to say oh it’s over there and ready.....I of course had to say it’s been sitting there for 15 minutes. 2-3 weeks after I get my brand new beautiful car I hit a screw unbeknownst to me. Call and schedule an appointment. Takes a ridiculous amount of time for them to tell me that the tire that was just over 1,000 miles on it wasn’t going to be salvageable. Okay not their fault. It still took forever for them to diagnose it and then put the donut on it. I had to prepay for the tire because it’s hard to get just one blah blah blah. So at the same time I prepay for the tire I prepay for the work. I the drive over to Nee countrys Autobody ship to deal with Walt because I have a small scuff on the insiders area of the back door. Kind of like a rub, hard to explain. He looks and stars taking pictures of my car and I’m confused as to why. Finally I say “insurance wouldn’t cover this” his shady response “insurance will pay for anything!”. I ask for a quote to make it look brand new and another just to make sure it’s doesnt rust. He takes my info and says he’ll send the quote in an email as he has to run numbers. I get a quote for a t-bone and that both doors need to be repainted! I call and say what the. His snotty response “well if you don’t like the quote you can take it somewhere else but it won’t look like new”. He said that both doors would need to be repainted on my brand new 2019 Forester so the colors will blend! What the???? I call to complain to the Service manager and she listens and says she will pass the complaint along but the auto body shop isn’t theirs. I couldn’t get through to them that whenyou call one of the prompts says “our body shop”. So go back to get my new tire, which I made an appointment for. I sit for an hour and 20 minutes and finally go to see what’s going on. Apparently I prepaid and will now be penalized for it. They already paid a technician and he has to be the one to work on my car. I’m like okay but then as they go to see how long I drew and think seriously I’m being penalized for prepaying...that’s their issue not mine!!! So now I start to complain and Philip (no idea who he is or what he does), and his horrible customer service say in a snitty voice that they are checking on my car. I get pissed because I’m like that doesn’t stop the fact that I have paid $30,000 for a car and have had nothing but terrible customer service since from this place!!!!!! I leave and the service manager that I spoke to on Friday hands me a free oil change to apologize for my inconvenience.....not even understand ding that I had an appointment that I missed because of how long I was waiting....oh yeah and never called me back or passed on my message in regards to the autobody shop. Overall customer service and service stinks bad once you have purchased your car. If you do decide to overlook the service department as we did when purchasing see Tony B the sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony B Sales (awesome), Philip and Walt (NO customer service skills whatsoever)
December 01, 2018

"I'm done after 2 visits"

- jesslinds90

I went to New Country in Saratoga the first time because people I knew had told me they were great, after I had bad experiences with dealerships doing work on my car before. I've had experience with people trying to pull the wool over my eyes, telling me I needed filters when I had just changed them myself a week prior, telling me I needed to have my brake lines bled (I had less than a year old car and the brakes weren't squishy) etc. So I was a skeptic. I showed up, and they told me there was a package for the mileage on my car, that came with the oil change and tire rotation I needed, so it worked out to be a better deal. I said sure. I got the car back, everything seemed okay, but then noticed there was big black smudges on the ceiling of my car (inside) looked alot like fingerprints. I said something and they told me that was there, and was brushed off like an annoyance. Let me just say I'm not like what men say is a 'stereotypical' woman, I keep my car clean and I take care of it, learned a lot about cars from my father, and it's always been something that interested me enough to learn about. I KNEW that it wasn't there before. But I let it go and cleaned it as best I could. Next day, I ran out of windshield wiper fluid. Part of this "package" was that they topped off all my fluids. So I proceeded to check everything to make sure that the rest of what I paid for was even done. I was beyond mad. I know it's simple but I felt taken advantage of once again, because it was assumed I didn't pay attention to my car and how it works. The second visit I had gotten a coupon which was for a oil change and tire rotation much cheaper than usual, at any place. I let the man who took my keys know what happened the last time, and I was reluctant to come back, but it was scoffed at with a sarcastic tone "don't worry I'll personally see that EVERYTHING is done" like it was a joke. There were 2 other women at the desk waiting and one of them said that she had been there for 2 hours when the guy assured her it would've been less than 1 when she got there. I should've walked out but I was overdue for inspection. I got my car back, again everything seemed fine, but here I am 2 days later and it seems that my bluetooth/handsfree is going in and out, along with my heat not always turning on with my car. Let me be clear I have NEVER had an issue with my car in almost 3 years of going to Firestone and having work done there. I bought my car brand new and baby the crap out of it. I was also told that my rear brakes were going to need changing before my next oil change, which is fine, but he quoted me at almost 500$ JUST for one set of brakes!!!! I bought 4 calipers, pads and rotors for my previous SUV and had them installed and it was much less than that. (I know prices vary but that was just ridiculously astronomical) Also a side note, I DO know how long synthetic oil lasts, and when my car is at 30,000 miles and the garage puts the sticker on the windshield that says next change at 33,248, you're just insulting me. It lasts for at LEAST 5,000. I will NEVER go back here. And in my opinion, if you're a woman, make sure that you check to make sure what you're paying for is taken care of before you leave, and if they quote you a price CHECK IT ELSEWHERE FIRST. At least with my experience, I saw the difference in which they addressed male and female customers at both of my visits. And myself personally, and I felt like I was treated like they really didn't care what I had to say, and I was more of an annoyance, along with a couple other women I observed waiting with me those days. I strongly recommend Clifton Park Firestone, they always are open and honest about what is done and I've shared my experiences with them so they will SHOW me what is done and explain if anything is wrong or needs to be serviced further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't catch a name
November 17, 2018

"Ripped off on trade"

- fleecedbuyer

Avoid if trading in. What a rip! We were told our 2014 (with under 46k miles) was not worth more than $2300 and would be sent to auction because it had been in an accident with the prior owner. The day after it was listed on the website for just under $8k with the following headline: "Why buy this Nissan? '14 NISSAN VERSA SV SEDAN, 2 OWNERS WITH A MINOR ACCIDENT ON THE CARFAX!!! 15" ALLOYS AND CONVENIENCE PKG, ALL THIS FOR UNDER $8K!!!" Total rip off! Will never do business here again! They are super friendly while they fleece you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick and Kurt
September 29, 2018

"Struck a deal till they pulled some funny business "

- Dcmott518

Dealt with these guys for three weeks. Finally made a deal or so I thought. Both parties verbally and via text agreed to a price on the used car I wanted to purchase and a trade in value for my vehicle. I agreed to come to the dealership that day. An hour before I was gonna be there to put money down and sign paper work they called and told me they were gonna give me $2,000 less on my trade in then was just agreed upon an hour and a half earlier. Guess my car lost $2,000 in value in 3 hours. I stopped in to speak to a manager to see if this issue could be resolved somehow. He left me in the lobby for close to an hour. Finally came to the lobby and attempted to brush me off. I had to ask if we could go to his office to speak. When we got to his office and I tried to talk about the issue he proceeded to cut me off. Saying he didn’t agree to a sale. his salesman was at fault. He continued to talk down to me like I was a kid. I thanked him for his time and left. Posted a review on google and got a comment that said they wanted to call and speak to the manager. Called and left a message for the GM and 4 days later I’m still waiting for a return call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt used car manager
August 30, 2018

"What a amazing place to do buisness"

- Subarugal518

When I purchased my STI I had no idea I would be treated with so much respect and dignity. Nick Dane is phenomenal and his passion for Subaru Shines.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Dane
August 08, 2018

"Easy , stress free and enjoyable "

- John D

I absolutely loved working with Nick Dane at this dealership. He made the whole process of choosing the right vehicle with all the options I wanted fun and enjoyable. The stress free environment at this dealership is something that I never would have expected at a car dealership and am very thankful for . I highly recommend Nick Dane when choosing your next vehicle. Way to go Subaru !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Dane
August 08, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Lee1

Purchased a new 2018 Cross trek from New Country Subaru. My salesman was Nick Dane. A fair price and excellent follow up on small issue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Dane
August 08, 2018

"Honest Approach "

- Debbie36

Bought my Subaru from Nick Dane at New Country. Really liked his approach with us, felt we got a honest deal! Will definitely send my friends to New Country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Dane
February 04, 2018

"Why Subaru ?"

- Subaru fan

My granddaughter and her boyfriend were driving along a main road at around 50 mph when a truck crossed a stop sign without stopping right in front of them. My 2015 Subaru Legacy was totaled in the head on collision but the couple, although pretty badly shaken up, survived with minor injuries. I have just replaced the car with a new 2018 Legacy. Having shopped around at all Subaru dealerships in the Capital district I finally accepted the very best interest free deal at New Country Subaru. The salesman, Ethan Smith, showed a superior knowledge of the car’s many features and, after the experience at other dealerships, it was so pleasant negotiating the purchase. No hard sales tactics and a reasonable price. I cannot rate the service at New Country Subaru yet, as the car is not yet 1 week old.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Smith
1
1 - 10 of 21 results