About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

New Rochelle Chevrolet

3.1

60 Lifetime Reviews

291 Main Street, New Rochelle, New York 10801 Directions
Sales: (914) 730-9960

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of New Rochelle Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2018

"Excellent Deal"

- Eduardofree

I had an excellent customer service experience from David and staff at NRChevy. I got out of my old lease and got into a new one at a lower payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Vega, Jr. & John Strazza
January 29, 2018

"Terrible customer service"

- ccrainman

I would highly recommend you go somewhere else. The people that work here are incompetent of what they are doing and lack communication skill. When asked a question you are considered abusing them. I have never been treated so poorly at a car dealership. How do they stay in business and how does Chevy allow this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Romero
January 26, 2018

"New Lease - Chevy Equinox"

- Hzlsnts

Excellent service! Walked out extremely pleased with the deal I received. Mike and his colleague were excellent at meeting my needs and wants. Spacious car, lowest payment possible. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike DePalma
November 16, 2017

"Great!"

- smanradgh

My experience at Chevy in New Rochelle was remarkable. This is my second time purchasing a vehicle with sales consultant Khaled Khan & I would highly recommend him to everyone. He's very reliable, communicates well, and knowledgeable of inventories..BEST SALES REP!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khalid khan
Nov 21, 2017 -

New Rochelle Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to New Rochelle Chevrolet! Khaled will be pleased to know that he was so helpful yet again. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to future visits with you!

October 27, 2017

"Best experience ever "

- Frometa23

My fist time leasing a car and Ray the sales Person from new Rochelle Chevy dealership made my experience great. He did everything for me. It was an easy thing to do. He helped me find my dream car for an amazing price. He really doesn't stop until he knows you are satisfied. He has a positive attitude and is very professional. If anyone needs help getting a car he is the man to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
Oct 31, 2017 -

New Rochelle Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and the kind words about our staff. Ray will be thrilled to hear your compliments. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to working with you again. Enjoy your new car!

September 04, 2017

"Unprofessional!"

- SF

Unprofessional sums it up for me!! I was on the phone with Lauren-Sales Manager, who assured me that she'd get back in contact with me about the price on a particular vehicle within 15-20 minutes. I waited the entire day & called back three times to be told she wasn't available. The Receptionist was apologetic & told me that she personally gave her my message. I called 1/2 before closing and was told she was available; however, she didn't answer my call and I left a message on her personal voicemail with no return call! I was ready to give New Richelle Chevrolet my business, but that's now out the window! Very rude not to return a potential customers phone call!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren
August 18, 2017

"Customers don't count treated like "what ever""

- rlaw22912

From a very experienced customer. My experience Started with " I have someone else coming to look at this car so it may be sold." What dealerships need to realize is car manufacturers make more than one car and there not the only dealership in the world. Second issue was the salesman ask right away "hows your credit" not would you like a water or a test drive, maybe how about I get the keys to show you the inside. After I said I have perfect credit he said "OK I quoted you high until I run your credit your may be significantly lower if your credit is good". Well to have good credit you don't run your credit at every dealer you go to. On the sad side for them I was a real buyer with good credit that walked out the door due to lack of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike De Palma
Sep 12, 2017 -

New Rochelle Chevrolet responded

Thank you for telling us about your recent experience. Please know that customer service is our team’s top priority and we take your feedback very seriously. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your visit in more detail, and we request that you call Shawn Reilly at 914-730-9960 ext. 207 when you have a moment. Thank you for your time.

August 06, 2017

"Wonderful Staff"

- Lacy1

I live in New Jersey and this is the second car I've purchased there. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and will bend over backwards to put you in the car you want at the price you want. John Reilly is a great salesperson and a special thank you to Mark and Felipe. Thanks again we love our new Eqinox. The Lacys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Felipe, Mark
Aug 25, 2017 -

New Rochelle Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough Lacy for the kind words and excellent review on your time spent with us! We are thrilled to know John, Mark, and Felipe worked so well with you and we hope you still love your new Equinox!

July 26, 2017

"Lacks Customer Service Skills."

- Godson89

I guess it's a trend for Chevy dealers to have rude employees at the sales department. That doesn't really sit well after purchasing a $65k vehicle. Service dept staff should be required to take a customer service training.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Aug 01, 2017 -

New Rochelle Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Looking through our records, we believe you may be referencing an experience you had at a different dealership. We’d be happy to speak with you about this in more detail and we encourage you to contact Shawn Reilly at 914-730-9960 ext. 207 when you have a moment. Thank you.

July 11, 2017

"Disappointing"

- dynamicadulce

Purchasing a car is a challenging process and in order to prep for our car purchase. My husband and I spent a great deal of time researching the car we wanted, the price point we felt comfortable with and who we wanted to organize our financing. Going into our purchase date, we knew we wanted a pre-owned certified 2014 or 2015 Chevrolet Traverse. We also walked into the dealership with a prequalified loan from Capital One. We went to New Rochelle Chevrolet because they are a partner of Capital One and received fair reviews across multiple sites. However, our experience was less than favorable. Positives: 1. They have a play area for children along with water and coffee. This was extremely helpful as the process of buying the car took six hours and our son was able to play the entire time. 2. During the initial test drive and decision-making process, Joel was a friendly, competent and helpful sales agent. He didn't stress our decision to purchase the car and answered all our questions regarding the car. He also listed all potential financial responsibilities on our part which helped us make our decision to purchase. Negatives 1. After we initiated the purchasing process, we handed our Capital One approval letter over so that the finance person can finalize our approval. We made it extremely clear that we only wanted to finance with Capital One. However, within 10 minutes I received four alerts from my credit monitoring system. The finance staff took it upon himself to run our credit an additional three times without our knowledge. When we approached them about this issue, they stated they wanted to find us a better interest rate but again, at no point did we authorize this. We knew how we wanted to approach our financing. They apologized but offered no support to work with our credit reporting agencies to have these removed. 2. The entire process took six hours! On a Saturday, they only had one person who managed the closing of our contract. We just sat for hours waiting in line to be able to see him. I am 7 months pregnant and aside from water they didn't offer anything. Instead, our sales agent disappeared and the GM didn't come to apologize for the delay. 3. The car has a cracked headlight, which we were told would get repaired the following Wednesday. It is now 10 days later and they still haven't managed to schedule us in for a repair. Every time we reach out, we get a constant run around that there are no loaner cars available and that they will get back to me soon but again we don't hear from anyone. Now that the car has been purchased, they show no urgency to have us receive quality service. I would encourage any individuals looking to make a purchase at this dealership to be extremely diligent about their expectations. Even though I thought we were, yet we still had some experiences that made us quite upset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel
Dec 16, 2017 -

dynamicadulce responded

I came in for my headlight repair. I continue to be dissappointed by the service at this location. I scheduled an appointment and received a confirmation. However, when I went to get my car serviced the department was closed. No one contacted me! When I finally made it in, I was charged $80 for labor to have a $30 bulb changed. I was charged an additional $30 in labor to have the windshield wiper changed. This is unbelievable!

Jul 21, 2017 -

New Rochelle Chevrolet responded

We are extremely disappointed to know that you are not completely satisfied with your recent purchasing experienced here at New Rochelle Chevrolet. Our team strives to do everything in our power to make your visit convenient and enjoyable and we never want you to feel as though your time or desires aren't being considered. We would like to speak with you about your visit and also schedule you for your headlight repair as soon as possible, and we encourage you to reach out directly to Shawn Reilly at 914-730-9960 ext. 207. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope to hear from you soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results