About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Newby Buick GMC

3.6

31 Lifetime Reviews

1629 S. Convention Ctr Drive, St George, Utah 84790 Directions
Sales: (435) 673-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Newby Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2018

"Garbage cars are rigged to fall apart as soon as warrantyend"

- Bcj

These guys are crooks be careful they will promise you one price then before you know it you paid a lot more and the used cars they sell are trash soon as warranty ended everything major broke including transmission and leaked oil from the get go and had stuff go wrong they just put bandaids and ignore upcoming major problems even if you bring up concern didn’t offer to help me get out of the car till it wasn’t running because of the transmission then offered me near nothing to try to make money off me again shadiest dealership in town by far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager
January 01, 2018

"Scored $19k Worth Of Free Cup Holder Garbage Cans And Legos"

- Clp

I’m 41 and financed my first car yesterday after a lifetime of just saving to pay cash when I bought a car. I’m anti car salesmen, I’ve literally walked out of dealerships because I’m so annoyed by their fake ways and nonsense shenanigans. A personality match is a must for even a business relationship as I am like a penguin and will stay loyal. That being said, we give our pebble to Todd! That “dude” was “sweeet”, no pressure or fake weird statements (this is a deal I’m only giving you so don’t tell my manager) type stuff. We had a idea of what we wanted but waffled several times. He never acted like he was inconvenienced by having to show us numerous options or when we decided on a $25k car instead of a $55k truck. We got as close to exactly what we wanted without without them having to find it at the auction, which he did offer to do. The whole process was painless and we’re happy with the experience. The price was definitely lower than anything else within a few hundred miles. We’ll be back next year when it comes time to pull the trigger on a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Johnson, Lego Guys
December 26, 2017

"Amazing service!!"

- Allie

I gave 5 stars because I was treated well!! My salesman wasn't pushy at all. He was very friendly and answered all of my questions. Kent and the staff at Newby Buick worked with me and helped me get my new car. Thank you Newby Buick and thank you Kent Betar!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent,Betar
November 30, 2017

"Outstanding Customer Service!! I would give them 10 stars"

- Pam

Tyler and Ben were very helpful with our GMC buying experience. Great, quick communication and prices!! Thank You ~ We would Highly Recommend this dealership for your new or used vehicle purchase :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler & Ben
September 11, 2017

"Great buy, no pressure"

- Mrsreyes

I worked with Kevin today. He was wonderful to work with! Absolutely no pressure, and he was very upfront with pricing. I'm very pleased with how smoothly everything went. Will defiantly go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Newby
May 15, 2017

"Bait and Switch - Illegal sales and Idiotic sales people"

- Elizabeth

I would never shop here again - 1. Bait and switch, yeah it's illegal, they tried to pull this after we'd already looked at the car and said we were interested. They had posted an ad on Craigslist advertising it for $10k, as soon as we got down to talk about financing they whip out a paper stating that it's $11k - luckily I had take a screenshot of the add showing their advertisement. After talking to someone else about this ad, they apparently didn't know it was listed for 'so low' which makes them look like idiots because they don't even keep their prices straight, then had the nerve to try and get us to meet halfway on it! Yeah that's bull guys. 2. They won't bargain at all on price, not even a hundred bucks when you know they're making a ton of money off these things, you would think for how much you spend they could at least replace the windshield wipers and take care of the basics. 3. After having the car for 2 weeks. 2014 w/ 60k miles and they claim they only bring in 'the best' used cars and do a however many point check on it and had it looked at briefly by another mechanic - it was leaking oil out of the valve cover - ended up having to get it towed. No we didn't buy the 'extended warranty' which is really just a waste of $3,000 if you ever take the time to do the math, but we figured hey, it's a big name in town that's highly respected, this car had problems before I even got the license plates for them (which they said should take a week to a week a half to get, we're now going on 2 1/2 weeks) and I figured if we call them up and explain what happened that they'd give us a loaner for a day. That's customer service for you. They have plenty of money and means to do it. And they claim to be all about customer service. So my husband calls up, explains to them and they say yes of course - then they have the nerve to call me back and tell me that if it's not getting fixed there they won't give me a free loaner... why even lie in the first place guys? You sold a crappy car, it broke down further than 100 miles away and the only place Chevy would take it was Cedar without us paying for it. Then my husband calls back, they say they'll get back to him..over an hour later some guy calls back and is on the phone with him EATING! He was munching away loudly on the phone while explaining that they just couldn't give us a loaner car because it wasn't being worked on at their shop. That's the most idiotic thing I think I could think of doing. Lemme tell you this, Kevin, our sales guy said 'how many cars will you buy in your life? Or your kids buy? We're about customer service and keeping customers' - I'm sorry but this was such crap - I can without a doubt say I will NEVER shop here again, and I will tell everyone I know how terrible Newby Buick is, and no, my kids would never shop here in the first place. This place only caters to you if you have 'money' or I should say are willing to take on more debt. If you don't, they could care less, and pretend to care, but that's worse than not even caring at all. They'll let you take a car home for the day before you pay to try and hook you but as soon as your out the door they basically say 'screw you'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
April 20, 2017

"First time buyer"

- CASSAUNDRA PIERCE

First time buyer and they did everything possible to help get me into a new car. The salesman how helped us was K2 he was awesome we didn't know what exactly we could afford so we test drove a few different ones and finally found our 2016 dodge dart I love it..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
K2
January 15, 2017

"my buying experience at Newby GMC was excellent."

- miller d

My salesman ,Thomas Barlow, could not have been more helpful. Throughout the whole process, he was there answering my questions and helping in any that he could. Eric gave me a great deal on the new sierra. He went above and beyond in finalizing the deal. He was great! Steve couldn't have been better in handling the paperwork. I really enjoyed working with him. My three sons are all owners of GMC trucks. I have encouraged each of them to go to Newby for their next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Eric & Steve
December 28, 2016

"Got scammed in service"

- PJ in KC

I took the car in to have it checked over before driving cross country. The engine was running a bit rough. Got talked into $6500 of service, that would "make me love my car again." I didn't think the car was worth it. I wanted to junk it. Was told "it will be as good as new" so I trusted them. Two weeks later another GMC dealer said Newby had done a crappy job and it needed ANOTHER $6500 worth of work on top of the first $6500. They also said it was obvious Newby should have caught the problems they caught. They were friendly until they got my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill and his manager Nicolle in Service Department.
November 21, 2016

"Todd Johnson"

- jesus dominguez

Todd is the Best sales person i have dealt with. No pushing No Intimidation of any sort he just let us walk the dealer ship and when it came time to buy he was all PRO.!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results