Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Newnan, GA

4.6
396 Reviews
Experience the difference new ownership makes at the all new Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. Whether it’s informing you about the latest technology, getting you the best possible finance rate or providing up front, clear and bottom-line pricing on every vehicle, each member of our team is committed to making sure your dealership experience is a great one.
Contact Dealership

53 Hollz Pkwy

Newnan, GA

30265

Directions

By Type

Showing 396 reviews

July 05, 2021

"I was so pleased when I called this dealership. My..."

- Micki Pappas

I was so pleased when I called this dealership. My dealership who I have used for years totally did not take care of me. But this one was exceptional took me in right away diagnosed my car. Then ordered the part and got it repaired. No muss no fuss great service! I will use them again even though they’re over an hour away from me. It was worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tevon Proctor
Jul 07, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

June 15, 2021

"We were very pleased with the service that we received in..."

- Go Dawgs.

We were very pleased with the service that we received in our purchase of a RAM truck. Got a great deal we believe. Cameron did a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron.
Jun 15, 2021 -

Go Dawgs. responded

We were very pleased with the service we received in our purchase of a RAM. Cameron did a good job. We were satisfied with the price.

Jun 17, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Newnan Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

May 11, 2021

"Hollie was extremely helpful and friendly, and she made..."

- Ethan

Hollie was extremely helpful and friendly, and she made sure that my concerns and my vehicle were taken care of quickly. I am very happy with the service provided, and I will definitely be bringing my Jeep back for future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hollie Higby
May 13, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello Ethan, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Hollie here at Newnan Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 08, 2021

"This is my second visit to this dealer to have my Jeep..."

- dan.curtin

This is my second visit to this dealer to have my Jeep serviced. I was very happy with the service I received along with the service representatives I came into contact with. Everyone was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 09, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 01, 2021

"My car experienced a major malfunction on a Saturday..."

- Wes

My car experienced a major malfunction on a Saturday evening. I called about 20 minutes before the service department closed and told them to expect it Monday morning because I would have to tow it to their location that night. An appointment was made for 7am on Monday morning and I received an email confirmation stating such. Monday morning came and I did not receive any information regarding my vehicle. I called at approximately 11am and was told that the technicians do not arrive to work until 8am and that no one had looked at my vehicle yet. Sean was the service rep in charge of my vehicle and he was unavailable to discuss a timeline to expect any progress on my vehicle. The young woman on the phone was very curt and treated me as if I were an annoyance. She claimed that Sean would call me back as soon as he could so I hung up and waited. No call came the rest of that day and the service department closed early without diagnosing my vehicle or contacting me. I called the following day for an update and again received the runaround being told Sean was not available or just simply being ignored and allowing my call to go to voicemail repeatedly. I did not receive a call back from Sean until he left me a voicemail after 5pm, and even then he had no idea what parts were needed or how long they would take to receive them. I immediately called back only to be brushed off again as before. Finally on Wednesday I got through and spoke to Sean for the first time about my vehicle. He explained that they ordered the parts and they should arrive by Friday and that the repair was expected to be complete on Friday afternoon. I waited until Friday and did not receive any update about my vehicle. I called around 11am to confirm the parts were in and my repair was proceeding as expected. I was told the parts were still being checked in and they would have no way of knowing until that happened. I hung up the phone and waited again. Around 4pm I had still not received an update so I called yet again. After finally getting in touch with a person instead of being transferred to voicemails I was told my car was not ready and, in fact, had not even been touched all day. They assured me it would be completed on Monday but offered no assistance in the form of a loaner or rental vehicle for the weekend despite the delay. Finally on Monday my vehicle was completed. When I finally got my vehicle back it was covered on the driver’s side exterior with oil spots like it had been sprayed across the entire car. Only after asking what it was did they offer to run it through their courtesy wash for me. This experience was probably the worst example of customer service I’ve ever experienced at a car dealership. Not only did the service department rarely answer their phone, but they failed almost entirely to return phone calls or provide adequate updates about my vehicle. This wasn’t just the case with the service department as well. After the second day of being ignored and getting no information about my vehicle, I asked to speak to the service department manager. I left him a message with my contact information and he failed to return my phone call or even acknowledge it in any way. Scott needed up helping more and communicating with me more during an oil change the previous week, and TJ agave me more useful information than Sean did and he wasn’t even in charge of my vehicle. All in all it causes me to question the quality and reliability of the work done on my vehicle when the service department is run in such a pathetic manner. I would have called to speak to the general manager because he deserves to know how poor his entire service department is operating, but I probably would just get his voicemail and never get a reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
February 01, 2021

"Austen Fowler was great! I like how he took his time and..."

- Zip’por’ah

Austen Fowler was great! I like how he took his time and explain every feature in function on my 2021 Jeep Wrangler Ultimate Sahara. This is my second jeep wrangler and I didn’t get any of that the first time I bought it from another dealership. So I really appreciate it Austin I will be sending everybody I know to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austen fowler
Feb 02, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Newnan Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 01, 2021

"I have always received good service at this location...."

- Cherie

I have always received good service at this location. Today was busier than usual, but that means other are finding service here excellent also. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 02, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

January 31, 2021

"Top notch sales and service at this dealership. Sales..."

- BoseMan

Top notch sales and service at this dealership. Sales professional Austen Fowler was awesome and knew my used vehicle just as well as anything new on the lot. A great guy...a great dealership. Absolutely would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austen Fowler
Feb 01, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 26, 2021

"I live in South AL. I pass up several dealerships to..."

- aubie323

I live in South AL. I pass up several dealerships to have my truck serviced here. Appreciate Hollie in service!! Had to schedule a second appt. since an item was not serviced. Hope to get it corrected on next visit when Hollie not out sick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hollie, TJ
Jan 28, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 26, 2021

"Charlie was very professional and friendly. He never..."

- Steve R.

Charlie was very professional and friendly. He never made me feel pressured to buy the truck I purchased. Would recommend him to any one that is looking for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Hopgood
Jan 28, 2021 -

Newnan Peachtree Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Steve, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Charlie here at Newnan Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results