Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Newport Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Middletown, RI

2.0
118 Reviews

310 West Main Road

Middletown, RI

02842

Directions

Is this your dealership?

118 Reviews of Newport Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
August 09, 2021

"Bogus! Zero personality Terrible sales skillsWould..."

- Goofygirl913

Bogus! Zero personality Terrible sales skills Would never spend a single dime here was prepared to pay cash for a jeep walked out after salesman spoke to me like I was trash!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t give his name
August 02, 2021

"from the moment i walked in, with no appointment mind..."

- matty225

from the moment i walked in, with no appointment mind you. i was treated with respect and honesty. some would say, including myself that all car dealers are crooks. not anymore, i would do business there in a heartbeat. from charlie in sales and greg in finance to the manager kevin. i thank you from the bottom of my heart. you did something for me that i'm sure no other dealer would do. when it comes time for me to purchase again, i'll be there. thanks matt

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlie, greg, kevin
July 13, 2021

"Worst dealer I ever dealt with will sell you gap..."

- Johnpolchlopek62

Worst dealer I ever dealt with will sell you gap insurance charge you 400 dollars doc fee say you have a 30 day warranty when i told them the first day I drove it home after 2 weeks sitting there waiting for plates I had the steering wheel death wobble said they would look at it dropped it off 8am picked it up next day said it was all set took it home with same problem talked with stephenie said I wasn't covered they only covered safety issues they are terrible don't go there you've been warned I m 59 had a lot of car dealt with a lot of dealers don't know how there still in business very rude take no pride in what they do

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie neil
May 20, 2021

"HORRIBLE DEALER !!!!!SALES PERSON DONT GIVE A THING,..."

- thales

HORRIBLE DEALER !!!!! SALES PERSON DONT GIVE A THING, SALES MANAGER ITS EVEN WORSE.. GUESS WHY THEY HAVE BAD REPUTATION, THEY JUST DONT TREAT YOU RIGHT, YOU KNOW THOSE KIND OF PEOPLE THAT THINK ITS SUPERIOR THAN YOU, HONESTLY I HAD NEVER EVER REVIEWED NOBODY , BUT I HAD TO TAKE MY TIME FOR THESE GUYS, THEY’RE JUST HORRIBLE !!! LOOK FOR YOURSELF ON THEYR REVIEWS RESPONSE ...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin / Neal
May 06, 2021

"Don't like writing bad reviews. in 2011 I bought a Chevy..."

- paulcamps

Don't like writing bad reviews. in 2011 I bought a Chevy Express van from them. They went out their way to find the van I wanted. Bought a Jeep Grand Cherokee 4 years ago, again, great experience, gave them a great review on Google. Called today enquiring about a new Ram Promaster Tradesman van, explained to the salesman Kevin that I wanted a deep red metallic one and I know they are hard to come by. He basically said yes they are, but rather than saying I will do my best to find you your vehicle, he basically said I am not going to find you your vehicle. So I said, shall I try and locate one and get back to you, and he said yes. I thought wow, you are telling me to do your job. Called Stateline and they couldn't have been more helpful and said they would do whatever they could to find me my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
April 19, 2021

"I was interested in a 2018 Colorado. Using on-line..."

- rap1188

I was interested in a 2018 Colorado. Using on-line chat, I asked that a Carfax report and vehicle maintenace history be emailed to me. Katie Bolick emailed me the ad for the vehicle. Duh--I asked for the carfax report and the vehicle maintenance history. I called her directly. She said she would send the carfax which she did. She also said that the only vehicle maintenance history she had was what their service department did and she would send later in the day. I did not receive so I called her late in the day. The dealship was closed so I left a voice mail message. I also went online to their website and, using online chat, asked that I wanted the maintinance history and to let the general manager know that Katie did not follow up. It is now late Monday morning. I have not received the maintenance history that was promised, did not hear from Katie Bolick, and did not hear from the general manager. Katie had my email address and I also left with the online chat. I would not give my name or phone number stating that if I was interested in the Colorado, I would contact them. Well, I am still interested in the Colorado. I AM NOT INTERESTED IN DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP. If this is how they treat potential customers asking for two simple bits of info, where I had to contact them three time, and there is no follow up, how would they treat me after I purchase the vehicle? If there was a way to give a negative star I would. I am staying away and suggest you do too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie Bolick
March 15, 2021

"DO NOT take your vehicle here!!! They are rude and don’t..."

- Rjwjr

DO NOT take your vehicle here!!! They are rude and don’t give a xxxx about customers needs and just want money. They suck!l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
January 10, 2021

"Excellent from top to bottom. Very professional and..."

- Curthurley

Excellent from top to bottom. Very professional and helpful. Picked us up from the airport 45 minutes away. Very nice and really easy to deal with. See them first or see them last, but just make sure you see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Rich
September 24, 2020

"had an appointment in the morning. When arrived, I was..."

- kory

had an appointment in the morning. When arrived, I was told that truck was sold. It can happen, sure! But, I asked why wasn't I informed about it, so that I would not have made the trip to the dealership. well, surely that question was not welcomed. The salesperson asked: what do you want? I said well, I just said, but an apology would go a long way, and he responded, hold tight, "I am not going to apologize for selling a truck" Extremely rude and inappropriate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
March 20, 2020

"They are not up front with their service pricing. My wife..."

- Kashi

They are not up front with their service pricing. My wife dropped off our Jeep to have them look at our rear hatch that was displaying it wasn’t latched when it actually was - and was setting off the car alarm. While it was there she asked them if they could look at why the fan was making a noise, and let them know our key fob battery had been dying quickly lately. While we know there is ‘diagnostic fee’ they never told her there was one, how much it was, or that they would charge $120 for each thing they looked at. They called her back and told her that we needed a new key, a new fan, and a new latch. And that it would cost $250, $480, and $275 respectively. We didn’t do the key because it didn’t make sense that we needed a new key, didn’t want to spend $480 on a fan right before we put it into long term storage for two years before we PCSed to Japan, and decided to fix the latch. I went and picked up the car and the total came to $380. I looked at the bill and they charged a separate diagnostic fee of $120 to look at the fan that would of decreased the replacement cost of the fan by the diagnostic fee. Couple things here 1) if they told us it was going to cost $120 diagnostic for each discrepancy we would of never had them look at it and 2) if we would of known we already dropped $120 to look at the fan, we may have actually fixed it. Lastly I looked at the key fob description and it didn’t say we ‘needed a new key fob’, it said to troubleshoot we need to start with ordering a new key fob. They never asked us if we had a second one or told us that in order to troubleshoot they needed a different key fob - just that we ‘needed’ one. I talked to them in service about how they weren’t upfront with their service prices and that if they had we would of made different decisions and then called them after talking to my wife to see if she was told about the fees, that the fan cost included a fee we were paying already, and if they said we ‘needed’ a new key fob or if that was a troubleshooting step. She wasn’t notified of any of that and was told she needed a new key. They’re response to me was ‘sorry you feel that way but those are our policies’. That’s fine those are policies but tell your customers before the fact. Not after the fact.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results