Back

Newton Nissan South

Shelbyville, TN

4.9
2,433 Reviews
Whether you’ve visited us before or this is your first encounter with the Newton family, we’re happy to welcome you to Newton Nissan South! Please take a moment to read what customers are saying about their Newton experience. With thousands of reviews across the web, the Newton name is known for making car shopping easy, transparent, and fun. Although our new Nissan inventory is a point of pride (especially since most of them are built right here in Smyrna, TN!), we also offer a variety of Certified Pre-Owned Nissan models and used cars from other automakers. It’s no secret - when you are searching for a new car near Murfreesboro, TN, Newton Nissan South is a great place to start. Whether you’re from Shelbyville, Murfreesboro, Tullahoma, or Nashville, TN, Newton Nissan South is just a short drive away. Don’t worry, it will be well worth your time. Read our reviews to find out why!
Contact Dealership

2801 Highway 231 N

Shelbyville, TN

37160

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,433 reviews

July 03, 2022

Blake was professional and friendly. Was very helpful and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to friends and family. More

by Slee1357
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2022

I spoke with salesperson Chris Milliken and manager Paul Welker. They both put in so much effort to help me get my vehicle! I enjoyed my experience! More

by alexisteara97
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2022

We had a great experience at Newton Nissan South. Chris Milliken and Alex Davis were the best at helping us buy a used Murano. We will come back again. I would recommend this dealership. Easy to w More

by Jdjm4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2022

Markis Williams was a huge help to my mother and I! He was hilarious and made sure that we felt comfortable! More

by laurelle16
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 01, 2022

Really like Ryan as a Salesman. He is knowledgeable and personable. Will absolutely be back many times More

by danny.rosenbalm
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2022

This dealership was the best out of 5 I had been dealing with. They were fair and truly cared about me as person. They got me in a new car and was able to meet all my expectations! Topher and Paul are AMAZI More

by Meltonla37
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2022 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Sincerely, Katie R.

June 30, 2022

I took my Altima in for the headlight factory recall and Newton Service did absolutely nothing to resolve my issue. I had replaced the headlights and the bulbs myself trying to fix what has turned out to b More

by playne1965
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelli Bell assisted me.
June 29, 2022

If you live in Middle Tennessee, Steer clear/Beware of NEWTON NISSAN SOUTH, in Shelbyville TN, for ANY service needs. On 6/15/22, went in for a new battery, since corrosion kept appearing on the posts/te More

by GregHBNA
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2022 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Hi Greg, What you explain happened is correct. We made a mistake and did not install the battery in your sister's car. When you brought this to our attention, we promptly refunded her for the battery and the other services performed on her car. We wish you the best of luck. Sincerely, Newton Motor Group

Jun 30, 2022 -

GregHBNA responded

But here's the problem, YOU NEVER EXPLAINED WHY THE BATTERY WAS NEVER INSTALLED! Yet you had no problem closing the service order, invoicing it, billing her for $238.63! Your Tech 32111 stated they DID replace the battery. Had their been a situation where you'd determined she DID NOT need a new battery and there was no need for it to be replaced at this time, that would have been ok. Unfortunately, this was NOT the case, you billed and took money for services that WERE not performed. This is highly unethical and surely an integrity issue on the part of the dealership. It clearly makes you wonder if such routine maintenance such as oil changes are even done properly. It's truly sad when you can't trust a dealership any longer. Unfortunately, this has cost your dealership future revenue in maintenance, and in future sales of vehicle upgrades. If we had not caught this issue, and brought it to your attention, there is no telling how long this would have continued with us, or any other customers of yours. We will certainly pass this experience on to friends and work associates.

Jun 30, 2022 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Hi Greg, Thank you for your feedback. Again, we own the fact that we made a mistake here and have handled this issue internally, as well as with you with the refund. We wish you all the best. Sincerely, Katie R.

June 29, 2022

Brent is awesome! He takes his time and makes sure everything is take care of! Even the little things! I can definitely tell when Brent has my car and when others do! More

by Christina Hale
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2022 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear Brent delivered such a great experience! Sincerely, Katie R.

June 27, 2022

This was the most amazing car sale specialist I have ever worked with Markis Williams is the man!! Thanks Newton Nissan south! More

by Bridgettebuntley
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2022 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Bridgette, It's great to hear that Markis was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Newton Nissan South! Sincerely, Katie R.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,433 results