Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Newton Nissan South

Shelbyville, TN

4.9
1,772 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are committed to the health and wellness of both our employees & customers. We are making it easy to still get your car serviced with pickup & delivery options, as well as the ability to buy your next car online with Newton Fastpass. Visit our website for more information. Whether you’ve visited us before or this is your first encounter with the Newton family, we’re happy to welcome you to Newton Nissan South! Please take a moment to read what customers are saying about their Newton experience. With thousands of reviews across the web, the Newton name is known for making car shopping easy, transparent, and fun. Although our new Nissan inventory is a point of pride (especially since most of them are built right here in Smyrna, TN!), we also offer a variety of Certified Pre-Owned Nissan models and used cars from other automakers. It’s no secret - when you are searching for a new car near Murfreesboro, TN, Newton Nissan South is a great place to start. Whether you’re from Shelbyville, Murfreesboro, Tullahoma, or Nashville, TN, Newton Nissan South is just a short drive away. Don’t worry, it will be well worth your time. Read our reviews to find out why!

2801 Highway 231 N

Shelbyville, TN

37160

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,772 reviews

February 22, 2021

"We had a great experience working with the staff at..."

- A. Corter

We had a great experience working with the staff at Newton Nissan South. We are looking forward to continuing our business with them. Catherine was so nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well with Catherine. We truly appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Katie R.

February 19, 2021

"They were very helpful in me making my purchase. They..."

- thomakat

They were very helpful in me making my purchase. They were all very friendly. The salesman was VERY helpful, respectful, and VERY nice. I appreciate them all. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 21, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Katie R.

February 18, 2021

"I stopped by the dealership looking for a used truck...."

- Dannyfoster 51

I stopped by the dealership looking for a used truck. adam thrasher saw me on the parking lot while looking around. He introduced himself. And he ask what i was looking for. I told him. We spent a couple of hours looking around, talking etc. at this time im still interested but no final decision yet. Adam has followed up with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Newton Nissan South, it's great to hear that Adam delivered such excellent customer service. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance! Sincerely, Katie R.

February 13, 2021

"This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from..."

- Brett

This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from Newton Nissan South and it won't be my last. The car buying experience is one of no pressure sales and is actually a positive and enjoyable one. They want your business and will do anything within reason to earn it. Give them a try. You won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you, Brett, for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your 2nd new car! All of us at Newton Nissan South are glad to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Katie R.

February 13, 2021

"Traveled from Lebanon, TN. Wonderful employees and worked..."

- Perrelllinda46

Traveled from Lebanon, TN. Wonderful employees and worked very well with me! I give 5 stars to all! Thanks to everyone who helped me! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you, Linda! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Newton Nissan South. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Sincerely, Katie R.

February 12, 2021

"The best sales, managers and financial team. I had a..."

- GeeOthe1

The best sales, managers and financial team. I had a great time and experience working with the whole team. I would definitely recommend coming here for your new and used car experience. Thank you guys alot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are very happy that our team provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Katie R.

February 12, 2021

"Very helpful! Mark was great and help me get to where I..."

- Malli.gardner

Very helpful! Mark was great and help me get to where I need! I am a college student and my car has been messing up and he help me get me into a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Malli! And congratulations on your new car! We are delighted to learn about your positive experience with Mark. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! Sincerely, Katie R.

February 04, 2021

"Great Experience! I shopped three dealerships and this..."

- niki.krise

Great Experience! I shopped three dealerships and this was the best. Staff was great and didn’t pressure you. I would definitely buy here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dealership Sales Manager
Feb 04, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Thank you for choosing us, Niki! Congratulations on your new vehicle! Sincerely, Katie R.

February 03, 2021

"Buying my first car from Newton Nissan was so easy...."

- adamsdestiny923

Buying my first car from Newton Nissan was so easy. Everyone was extremely nice, and weren’t pushy or overbearing about it. Definitely the best place you could buy a vehicle from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 03, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Congratulations on your first car, Destiny! Sincerely, Katie R.

January 31, 2021

"A great guy and who listened to our needs! Helped us fine..."

- angelarstates

A great guy and who listened to our needs! Helped us fine the right car to meet our family’s needs! They don’t disappoint!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 31, 2021 -

Newton Nissan South responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Newton Nissan South. Sincerely, Katie R.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,772 results