Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nissan of Bowie

Bowie, MD

2.3
598 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2200 Crain Highway

Bowie, MD

20716

Directions

598 Reviews of Nissan of Bowie

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2021

"THE MOST positive car-buying experience I have ever had ...."

- danajoy

THE MOST positive car-buying experience I have ever had . The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Drove away in a brand new Rogue, and I LOVE it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Morelli
5.0
Other Employees : Jamie Gott
Feb 05, 2021 -

Nissan of Bowie responded

Danajoy, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 02, 2021

"Just bought a brand new Rogue from Nissan of Bowie. The..."

- jdsrobinson

Just bought a brand new Rogue from Nissan of Bowie. The easiest car deal we've ever made! I can't say enough positive things about our experience, and our new car! Thank you Jamie Ott for taking great care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Ott
Feb 05, 2021 -

Nissan of Bowie responded

Hi Jdsrobinson, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Nissan Of Bowie. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Thank you for choosing Nissan of Bowie!

November 14, 2020

"LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES AND STRUGGLES I AM CURRENTLY GOING..."

- BabyTomlinson

LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES AND STRUGGLES I AM CURRENTLY GOING THROUGH WITH MY 2020 NISSAN SENTRA. DO NOT BUY CARS FROM NISSAN OF BOWIE ON CRAIN HIGHWAY. I bought a 2020 Nissan Sentra from Nissan of Bowie on Crain Highway not even three month ago. The first three days I purchased my car, it stop working and would not start. Then it was TOWED to the dealership. The dealership worked on my 2020 Nissan Sentra car and I was never told what’s was wrong with the car. Not even a month after I pick up the car. The car have stop working again and would not start. And the dashboard of my brand new 2020 Nissan Sentra displays malfunctioning warning. Nissan of Bowie sell Lemons for cars. Don’t buy cars from Nissan of Bowie on Crain Highway in Bowie. Dawn Criste is a liar, she say there is nothing wrong with my car. But here I am again with the same issues that the car would not start. But this time around the car shows MALFUNCTIONING WARNING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Cusack
1.0
Richard Bledsoe
1.0
Michael Morelli
1.0
Erik Thompson
1.0
Andrew Williams
1.0
Andrea King
1.0
Other Employees : Parul Kumar
Nov 17, 2020 -

Nissan of Bowie responded

Rita, we will not engage with your social media smear campaing. Please take a moment to review the Maryland Lemon Law. Your vehicle was built by Nissan, not Nissan of Bowie. Even on new cars, parts will sometimes malfunction. This is the reason that Nissan backs their product with a warranty. We're happy to help diagnose any issues you may have at this time. Please call me directly to schedule an appointment 410/867-6124. ~Dawn Criste, Owner Loyalty Manager

Nov 23, 2020 -

BabyTomlinson responded

Dawn Criste you calling my struggle with a lemon car Nissan Of Bowie sold me a smear campaign. Can you answer couple of questions? The car that is currently giving me headaches, where did I purchased it? Did I not drove it for three days and it was TOWED to your dealership because it would not start? Did your service department tells me what was wrong with the car? Didn’t your service department send me an email saying everything was good? My vehicle was built by Nissan, what is your dealership name? So you are finally admitting your dealership SOLD ME A MALFUNCTIONING LEMON CAR? Why didn’t your service department diagnose my car properly while it was at your dealership? After it was TOWED TO YOUR DEALERSHIP. Oh I remember, Dawn Criste the liar stated THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH the CAR. Did you forget your response on Google review about the car you want to properly diagnose now. Until you fixed the problem, whenever the car gives me headaches I am taking it to all car reviews and google reviews To help someone from making the same mistakes I did by buying a malfunctioning lemon car from Nissan of Bowie.

November 13, 2020

"Our sales person Trina was a pleasure to work with. We..."

- ralden

Our sales person Trina was a pleasure to work with. We purchased a low mileage car and blame ourselves for trusting them when they said there were not any problems and not checking every button before we left the lot. One of the rear windows would not close without guiding it with your hands as it was clearly off track. Figuring it was something that would be under warranty, we took it in to our local dealer who informed us it was not, as the original parts had been replaced with non-standard parts and it cost us $400 to fix. But it gets worse. Having purchased many cars over the past 30 years, I have never dealt with such a worthless finance guy. We were there for 2 hours with him on a deal that was totally completed before we arrived to pick the vehicle up from over 600 miles away. He apparently does not understand the meaning of the word "no" as he repeatedly tried to force the extended warranty on us with comments like; "the quality of cars these days are so bad, how can you not get this". Thankfully we were not purchasing a Nissan as I am guessing that is the quality he was speaking of since they specialize in those. We had to sign the set of documents twice as he made an error the first time so he needed to reprint them. Then he used a line that maybe it was fate and that it gave us another chance to accept the extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trina, Finance Guy
September 21, 2020

"I cancelled my extended warranty at the beginning of July..."

- bonesmom

I cancelled my extended warranty at the beginning of July because the car was a total loss in an accident. The insurance company and gap insurance has paid off. The remaining balance on the loan is what the reversal of the extended warranty amounted to. I have been trying since July to get Nissan of Bowie to pay off. I last spoke with Mike Morelli who said that they sent the payment but the check was never cashed by the finance company. He assured me that he would re-send. That was 9/4. I called and Morelli is on leave but left the name and number of another person who has not returned any of my calls. I am now coming up on making the fourth payment in the amount of $544. for a car that I don't have. I have purchased 4 vehicles from Nissan of Bowie. I will never purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Morelli
1.0
September 14, 2020

"After two agonizing week without a car. After two weeks..."

- Rita Tomlinson

After two agonizing week without a car. After two weeks of suffering as a single mother. After two weeks of calling and asking to speak with the owner of Nissan of Bowie. I finally get a response from google review and cars reviews. Why wasn’t the compressor mention in the email I received September 1 2020? Nissan Of Bowie what else about the 2020 Nissan Sentra you are hiding? When are guys going admit you sold me a lemon car? Rita Tomlinson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Cusack
1.0
Richard Bledsoe
1.0
Michael Morelli
1.0
Erik Thompson
1.0
Andrew Williams
1.0
Other Employees : Daequan
Sep 17, 2020 -

Nissan of Bowie responded

Ms. Cole, to date we have found NO issues with your vehicle. Several members of our staff have spoken with you over the last two weeks to ask you to please come pick your Sentra up. Your car only has 260 miles on it; it runs and starts perfectly. There is a process for declaring a car a lemon, that determination can only be made by the factory. We stand firmly behind our findings and invite you to seek a second opinion from another Nissan dealer. We are open until 7pm, please pick up your Senta as soon as possible; failure to do so could result in storage fees. If you have any questions, please call me directl;y at 301/867-6124. ~Dawn Criste, Owner Loyalty Manager

September 11, 2020

"September 1 2020 I received an email from Nissan of Bowie..."

- BabyTomlinson

September 1 2020 I received an email from Nissan of Bowie stating the 2020 Nissan Sentra car was fine. After two agonizing week without a car. After two weeks of suffering as a single mother without a car. Dawn Criste response on September 14th 2020 on google and Cars reviews that it was an “issue with the compressor”. September 15th 2020 2:07pm Dawn Criste left a voice message of 1 minute 36 seconds apologizing for the mix up. Mix up? How can you get the car mix up? When I specified which car I was talking about. Came online, read a response review from Dawn Criste again saying “found NO issues with vehicle”. The brand new 2020 Nissan Sentra that was TOWED to the dealership on 08/31/2020. Dawn Criste also mentioned that the staffs at Nissan of Bowie have spoken to me several times. The last time I spoke with someone from Nissan of Bowie was on September 1 2020 and I have the recording to prove it. And I am being threaten to pick up a car that have compressor issues? How do I know if you truly fix the compressor issues? You guys have been lying for two week now. Nissan of Bowie is trying jeopardized me and my children lives. This pure discrimination because I am a female who don’t know about cars. Nissan of Bowie knows the brand new 2020 Nissan Sentra have issues. That’s why they keep going from nothing is wrong with the car to compressor issues and now to back to no issues with the car. I will continue to update on social media( IG&FB babytom81 and rita tomlinson) until this matter is resolved by Nissan of Bowie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Cusack
1.0
Richard Bledsoe
1.0
Michael Morelli
1.0
Erik Thompson
1.0
Andrew Williams
1.0
Andrea King
1.0
Other Employees : Daequan, Parul Kumar
Sep 17, 2020 -

Nissan of Bowie responded

Ms. Cole, to date we have found NO issues with your vehicle. Several members of our staff have spoken with you over the last two weeks to ask you to please come pick your Sentra up. Your car only has 260 miles on it; it runs and starts perfectly. There is a process for declaring a car a lemon, that determination can only be made by the factory. We stand firmly behind our findings and invite you to seek a second opinion from another Nissan dealer. We are open until 7pm, please pick up your Senta as soon as possible; failure to do so could result in storage fees. If you have any questions, please call me directl;y at 301/867-6124. ~Dawn Criste, Owner Loyalty Manager

Nov 23, 2020 -

BabyTomlinson responded

You found no issues with the car, so why are you asking me to call you directly so it can be properly diagnosed? I picked up the car and not even months later, the car have the same problem again showing this time a malfunctioning warning sign. It runs perfect I wonder why it stop again showing malfunctioning warning? You stand firmly behind your findings, so then you don’t need to properly diagnosed the car. Or less you are lying about your findings. Guys please learn from my mistakes, my struggles and my headaches. Take your car buying somewhere else. Nissan Of Bowie will tell you one thing and you will be stuck with a lemon car.

July 18, 2020

"One of best vehicle buying experiences I've had"

- Titan4x4

Saw a Certified truck on AutoTrader I was interested in, sent an email and received a response within minutes and was able to schedule an appointment for the next day. I was straight forward with the sales person, with telling them what I thought the vehicle was worth and what I would be willing to pay for payments. There was the typical back and forth(of course they want to get as much as they can from you), but it was minimal and they eventually gave me what I wanted, and I was even able to get GAP and oil changes included for free. In and out in under 3 hours and couldn't be happier with the purchase, interest rate, warranty and the included extras.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Ott
Jul 20, 2020 -

Nissan of Bowie responded

Titan4x4, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! ~Dawn Criste, Owner Loyalty Manager

July 07, 2020

"This dealer pulls all the classic no-go moves. If you are..."

- Aschlafes

This dealer pulls all the classic no-go moves. If you are looking for a certified pre-owned vehicle do not go here. We spent four hours at the dealership and staff refused to share our final financing terms and APR until the last 10 minutes of our negotiation. The initial price of $12k quickly became $15k with a random assortment of fees that we had to negotiate down. They promised us extra protections as part of the certified vehicle and then claimed that the vehicle was no longer certified and had no protection. Then they tried to persuade us it was a clerical error and of course we had a certified vehicle and wouldn’t you know our original quote APR of under 1% from salesman A was now 5.5% from salesman B. The finance staff consistently treated us as if we hadn’t done our research on the vehicle, telling us that our concerns were invalid and hurrying us to sign papers before we finished reading them. We left and want everyone else to know - watch out for the predatory sales practices at this Nissan. They will lie to you about the price over and over just to turn a profit and they are not afraid of trying the bait and switch. The dealer director then chased us down and continued to knock on our car windows asking us why we were upset after we asked repeatedly to be left alone and tried to leave the parking lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Cusack
1.0
June 25, 2020

"Been waiting since Monday for them to call in my warranty..."

- DmvDre70

Been waiting since Monday for them to call in my warranty claim, good service overall but they move slow when it comes to warranty claims

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service center
1
...
1 - 10 of 598 results