About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Elizabeth City

3.8

76 Lifetime Reviews

1712 North Road Street, Elizabeth City, North Carolina 27909 Directions
Sales: (252) 338-5161

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Nissan of Elizabeth City

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2018

"Getting a New Car"

- Rachel49

Hi my names Rachel Nowell, I went to purchase a brand new car and was really pleased with the one that I got. Would definitely recommend people to this amazing dealership with fast and quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neftali Moeglin
April 03, 2018

"I feel like i was lied to !!!"

- bugman

I bought a 2016 Nissan NV 200 burgundy in color and 2 weeks later they had 2017 white one and I called spoke with Bryan House and he said it was sold and he would call me if another came up 2 weeks later same van was on lot . and now they say it is sold someone different. I feel like a bought a vehicle they just wanted to un load and didn't care about repeat business !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan House
March 08, 2018

"Hal Chappel was Great"

- bill111

Hall Chappel was so easy to work with and very knowledgeable of the products he sells, he also makes sure all the loose ends are taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy was also very good to work with
February 20, 2018

"Awesome and outstanding. "

- Sunshine 2017

This is indeed is an awesome dealership. Everyone here are so friendly and nice. The Sales Representative that helped me and my husband was Mr.Corey Wilkins. Corey is indeed and truly a nice and respectful young man. Corey had time and patience to help us.He listened to find out what we was looking for. Corey personality was great, awesome and outstanding. Corey is truly a great asset to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.Corey Wilkins
February 03, 2018

"Comfortable"

- Lenore Billington

I have dealt with this dealership before but it was quite a few years ago. I was glad to see it hadn't changed. My sales person, Corey Wilkins, treated me with respect and was very helpful with the whole process. I would recommend my family and friends to go there. I love my Nissan Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Willing, Jimmy Saleh, Jammal Jackson
October 27, 2017

"Loyalty "

- Wilson.m

I guess that one may say that I am a loyal customer. I have bought several nissan's throughout the years. I keep coming back to this dealership because of the sales people & the nissan experience. I will be back again because they took great care of me. Thanks, and I really appreciate you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Ryan, Hal
September 20, 2017

"Passion Meets Work; Extraordinary service"

- Jazzmond Blount

I was referred by a friend so I set the appointment up to go in and discuss options to find a car within my price range. The sales Representative Stephanie Mitchell was very friendly and passionate about not just selling me a car but making sure that at the end of our meeting I walked away better than when I walked into the dealership. She even came to get me from home! My experience with her was absolutely life changing and I am glad I took the first step to getting the car I so desperately need. However I did not drive away with a car due to personal reasons but I know that in the near future I will return and get an offer I can't resist. She was amazing and the others that assisted her were great as well, proving that customer service is still priority and providing a family friendly atmosphere is a must. My overall experience was outstanding and I am excited to see what the future holds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Mitchell
September 06, 2017

"DISHONEST"

- TameshaW

I purchased a 2016 Nissan Maxima in February 2017. I drove 4 hours to make this purchase. All documents were signed and 30 day tags were placed on the vehicle. I received my hard licensed plate in the mail about 14 days after the purchase. When it was time to pay my first payment I had not received any information from my lender. I called my lender and was advised that I needed to contact the dealership. I called Nissan of Elisabeth City and was advised that the deal fell through. I asked if I needed to return the vehicle and I was advised NO they were going to get the financing done. I called time after time for months and was always told "not to worry" and EVERYTHING was fine. After having the vehicle for 7 months, on September 1, 2017 my car was recovered. When I called the dealership and spoke with the Sales Manager (who was very RUDE) I was advised they were not able to get me financed and that's why the vehicle was recovered AFTER 7 months! Nissan of Elizabeth City refused to refund my $3000 down payment! The dealership never contacted me...I always initiated all contact. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, Angela, Cristina, Jose, Karen, Mary, Tim
May 27, 2017

"New car purchase "

- Rogue sv

They were friendly, accommondating, and made my experience go off without a hitch. Will continue to use them for my vehicle needs. Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lilly, Charles Hall, Sean
May 08, 2017

"New definition to the term “dishonest”!"

- Cathie

Team members were dishonest at every turn and were only concerned with one thing…Their profit margin, If they tell you something please, ask to see it in writing. Very condescending and provided horrible customer service. Buyer beware! This is NOT the place to but your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin and his supervisor Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results