About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Hawthorne

4.4

253 Lifetime Reviews

1060 Goffle Rd, Hawthorne, New Jersey 07506 Directions
Sales: (973) 427-0200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

253 Reviews of Nissan of Hawthorne

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Simply Bad customer service.."

- Carreview

I bought a certified used from them. Didn't get a deal. Just needed something quick. Got my own finance. Received the car with muddy undercarriage and they charge hundreds of dollars for cleaning fees. After purchasing the car one month still did not receive license plate. Driving a new to me car with expired temp license plate, which is illegal and risky. I started calling and pushing them for the plate for more than two weeks. Holding line for longer time changed to voicemail game without reply. And still they don't Know when they can give me the plates after paying all hefty junk fee and documents processing fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlo
October 11, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- Jimhayes

Worst experience ever. Purchased two cars in the last 18 months and will not purchase again. They held payment to Nissan for almost two months on a lease return. Would not respond to my emails, and had to spend lots of energy and stress to get them to mail the check that was due in Aug 2018 to Nissan Finance. Zero apology from the leadership, and glad the salesman was able to get me the info required

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TBD
September 24, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- Kdgulia

Don’t buy from this dealership I love my Nissan but by far worst customer service experience after you sign papers and purchase they dropped the ball on my vehicle registration never registered it plates were expired I tried to contact my sales rep Christiana who never called back the gm Vader never returned a single call tells me he’s in the hospital. I’m sorry but all excuses and poor representation of a car dealership!!! Never ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina and Vader
September 06, 2018

"Quick, efficient and successful "

- Smsm1017

My husband and I went to this dealership being hopeful but not too confident that we would leave with a vehicle. Working with Keith P (who was very down to earth and relatable) before we knew it we were test driving the car and the finance process had begun. All of the staff at this dealership were so kind and helpful and I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Cortes
Other Employees : Keith P., Enrique
August 20, 2018

"They want to work with you."

- johnt

From the second we stepped into the showroom we were the center of attention. The entire experience was pleasant and productive. Gary was attentive to all our concerns andaddressed them professionally and personably.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 15, 2018

"Very helpful and accommodating to my needs. "

- acp0709

Very happy with my overall experience. Very personable and a pleasure to deal with. No pressure to buy. Very patient and helpful in helping me make my decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"Very good"

- Frankp1029

Jose was very helpful, i explained to him my needs and explained the type of car i was looking for, process only took 2 days, very fast very easy, will definetly recommend to go to the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
August 05, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- Barbie V

I went to Nissan of Hawthorne, NJ by recommendation of my neighbor, little did I know it was going to turn into such a horror! I was given a salesperson (Warren) who had not been with Nissan very long. He did try to make us feel comfortable inn the beginning, but as time went on (we were there for over 6 hours) his attitude had changed and when we all agreed upon a price for the Nissan Rouge all of a sudden he comes with "Oh I made a mistake its $2,000 more I forgot to add in something (which I don't believe, probably was just a bigger commission for him)" at that point after sitting with him for hours and he never ever offered us anything to drink I was fed up and said lets get out of here, but of course they nice talk you into staying saying they will throw something extra in. Now we meet with the finance manager, Enrico, he was nice and pleasant and after another few hours explained everything to us again line for line on the paperwork. He did tell me that I could NOT transfer my plates over to this vehicle and that I would have to buy new plates and registration and I accepted that and I believe I paid $368.00 for new plates and registration (sounds crazy but I did). Now the next day I come to pick up the car and had to wait again 4 hours for it to be ready, they gave me temporary plates and registration that expired on 7/29/2018, as of 8/1/2018 I still did not have plates and was riding around avoiding cops for being feared of getting stopped, I called Nissan several times and most of the time if they did call back they told me a bunch of lies like they registered my car with my old plates, why when I paid for new ones? They said no you didn't I stated that Enrico told me I could not transfer my registration or plates so I said ok I'll just pay for new ones,apparently they still didn't understand that and kept putting off. Again, I went in person to the dealership to see what was going on, again I waited more than 40 minutes to see Enrico he didn't even have the courtesy to come out and tell me to wait, finally Keith Potash asked if he could help me, actually he was the only one that really got to the bottom of the problem and helped resolve it, if it wasn't for Keith I'd probably still be waiting there. Low and behold on 8/2/2018 I finally got my new plates and registration. I just can't understand how something like this can happen. I have been a lifelong owner of Toyotas which I will say they have excellent customer service and excellent service when you need it. This year I decided I wanted to go with a Nissan Rouge and now I'm so sorry that I did, if I knew that I was going to have such a horrible experience I would have never gone through with the deal. My plan is to get rid of the Nissan within a year and go back to Toyota where I am treated properly. I will never recommend this dealership to any of my friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Potash, Warren Deim, Bader
August 04, 2018

"Wanting to trade my Sintra in for a lease Rogue"

- mary1984

I had a bad experience with Nissan of Hawthorne. I had an appointment and never got a confirmation and then I get there and I waited for a good 3 hour and was told they were to get back to me by the end of the day and I had to call the sales person the next day and he told me he had customers in front of him and will call me back and still waiting. Will not go back to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith, and the GM
July 24, 2018

"Great experience "

- Jewelbl

I loved this dealership my sales person jose was the best and so was everyone who works there. I travel all the way to jersey from baltimore to get my car and they made it easy thanks guys love u lots i love my car by the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results