About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Irvine

1.9

159 Lifetime Reviews

32 Auto Center Drive, Irvine, California 92618 Directions
Sales: (949) 432-4019

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

159 Reviews of Nissan of Irvine

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2018

"Customer Service lies / Rude Service Staff "

- CS

Complete waste of time, poor customer service and falsely informs customers- dont waste your time here. I have a nissan and my husband has a mazda. I called on friday to schedule my 75,000 mile maintenance appointment and asked if they could do an oil change for my husbands mazda. The customer service rep. put me on hold, and then told me she confirmed with a service technician that they can do the Mazda's oil change so i can bring both cars in. I confirmed my appointment for both cars. On the day of our appointment at the service desk, before we can say anything, the sevice tech points to my husbands keys and says 'we cant do those' i explained i received confirmation from an Irvine Nissian customer rep. that they do and was told to bring in the car. The technician replied 'you received the wrong information. We dont do anything that's not nissan. I dont know who told you yes, but if my guys were asked, they would have said no' We proceeded to check in my nissan for maintenance. The technician pulls up my appointment & then says another tech is scheduled to help and leaves us waiting to be checked in. When the second technician gets to us, he asks for my name. I gave him my first and last name and explain what my appointment was for. He says he cant find me and asks if im Crystal. I said no, & then give him my name again and mentioned i made an appointment and the other tech had no problems finding my appointment in their system. He then asks if i had scheduled it under a different name. At that point, i told him nevermind and left, he did not attempt to try to keep the sale. This dealership is a mess. Complete waste of time, false information and poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Man that didn't give his name & Angel
August 19, 2018

"Service Staff Ride & Dismissing / Customer Services Lies"

- Dwheeler9889

Rude service staff that gives you excuse after excuse, then pawns you off to another staff member, who is already busy with another customer when the first guy is just sitting at his PC. They then can't find your appointment under your name after the first staff member found it without an issue. Phone customer service staff that puts you on hold to ask a question to someone else in another department, but in reality never does, then reports back with an answer that was a lie, which you rely on, then get a different answer when you arrive. If this is what you expect from your experience with a dealership, then Irvine Nissan is right up your alley. I won't ever be bringing our Nissan here again. I'd rather self service. Thanks for wasting our time guys! Phone support said they would work on my wife's Nissan and my Mazda despite obviously not being a Mazda dealership for simple oil changes. We get there and they can't find her appointment under her name and guy straight up refuses to bother checking with CS to see if they made an exception for me, which is what the phone agent told us. Told us if they needed the skyactiv filter, they would get it next door. Even called to confirm my appointment with my car year, make, and model. Place is a joke and does not care about the time of a customer. Avoid at all costs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando & Some Bald Guy w/ Beard
August 07, 2018

"Worst sales experience ever, employee harassing us!"

- FDNTS

I went in to shop around and get some quotes for a new car for my wife, I ran into AJ Mushfiq and I told him straight up that we are just shopping around and not looking to buy right away. He said he understood and took us on a test drive in a car that my wife liked. Well afterwards he brings us into his office to look at offers, I immediately just ask for a print out of the offers to take and compare but he completely ignores me. Then he leaves the room and "allows us to discuss buying the car"...first red flag warning. Long story short he kept hassling me in front of my wife to make a deal with him no matter how many times I said no I want to shop around. He even went so far as to tell my wife right in front of me "He doesn't want you to have a car"...I was pretty p/o'd to say the least. I had just gotten my wisdom tooth pulled and was in a lot of pain so I was in no mood at all for stupid games like that. Eventually I forced us to leave, well we got about 10 minutes out when we realized that he had taken my wife's ID to get her the offers and never gave it back, so reluctantly we returned to get her ID back. No less than being a few minutes being there he tells her that I don't love her and that he doesn't understand why I won't just buy the car...Well AJ It's NONE of your xxxx business! So now that my face isn't swollen anymore I will be giving his manager a call about his behavior. TLDR: Stay away from this place, their employees step over boundaries they shouldn't be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ Mushfiq
April 04, 2018

"Great experience purchasing a used vehicle!"

- Lucky man

I searched and searched all over orange county to get a decent deal on a used 2014 Nissan Altima. I want to several dealers and two non-dealers to look at cars. I would travel miles and miles only to get there and find “ this perfect car” would be far from perfect. Cigarette smell, dog smell, wrecked, just total deception. I inquired online about a car at Irvine Nissan. Right away Bruce contacted me via text and let me know what he had. When I spoke to Bruce the next day he told me that he had what he thought I was looking for. I got to the dealership to look at the 2014 Nissan Ultima and it was exactly as he told me it would be. No dog smell! No cigarette smell! Only 55,000 miles on the car! Just what I was looking for. Bruce was very polite and not pushy at all. He answered all my questions professionally. I actually was having a good time. When I got to the finance to apartment, Vanessa was spot on. She did not try to pressure me with aftermarket products that I didn’t need. And all I was probably at the dealership less than two hours. To sum it up, I had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle at Irvine Nissan! My son, just out of college, will be talking to Irvine Nissan to get his car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Vanessa
November 14, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- Just say No

After agreeing to a deal with the salesperson during finance they changed the terms. Then they tried the whole "we are trying to work with you" line. You can get a Nissan from anywhere, there are several other dealers within driving distance. Don't bother going to this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
October 01, 2016

"Bait and switch artists"

- Disap

Don't waste your time. What looks like a good deal will turn out to be a bait-and-switch. Ask them if they have already added the $800 LoJack system before you go. Maz was very nice however unfortunately he has joined a sham operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maz
Oct 02, 2016 -

Disap responded

Update: Joe Ingram, General Mgr, contacted us and remedied the matter. He was professional and ensured that we were satisfied.

March 05, 2016

"Horrible experience for buy a new car."

- cindy

Going to buy a new car, but found the dealer full of lie, and break promise two times without any answers. Don't go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Mckellop, Joe Vasquez, Craig Welch.
January 10, 2016

"Horrible used car experience"

- bmlives01

This place is sketchy!! Stay away from this dealership. I inquired about a used 2013 Nissan Murano listed online. I received a call from Craig at Nissan that the car was still available and that I should come in for a test drive, and so I went to the dealership the next day. I met Craig, and he proceeded to take me to the new Nissan Muranos despite knowing that I was there to check out the 2013 model. After a few minutes, he admitted to me that the car we discussed had been sold back in Dec 2015. Talk about shady. Why is it still listed online and why are they acting like it's still available until you come in for a test drive?? I expected more from this place, but it seems as though lying to customers is a normal business practice. I will never deal with this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Preston Welch
December 05, 2015

"Eusebio vega "

- Eusebio,vega

I'd bring my 2014 Nissan Altima for a routine service , then I noticed they forgot to reset the oil service and forget to replace the air filter,but worse was when they found out on the next visit they charge for air filter again this is anaceptable I will never buy another Nissan again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The cashier just say was one of the top mechanic
December 09, 2014

"Used car buying experience"

- avk1979

One of the worst places I have ever had to deal with. Actually, the sales team was rather friendly and very responsive. However, the business office that prepared the paperwork and especially the title work is just a nightmare. Alison, is the person I've been spoken to in the business office, never returns the phone calls and can't keep track of the promises that she gives. Please potential buyers, do yourself a favor and avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alison
1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results