About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Lawton

2.5

37 Lifetime Reviews

201 W. Gore Blvd., Lawton, Oklahoma 73501 Directions
Sales: (580) 353-2244

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Nissan of Lawton

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2018

"Scam Artist"

- Bishop

My wife want to purchase a used 2017 Nissan Maxima Platinum. She look online that night at Nissan of Lawton and found one for $27933 and told me about it that morning. I check it out that morning and verified the price . We was excited about goin down to try and purchase this vehicle. My wife was there before I was and I showed up later. She test drove the vehicle and like it. We went back to talk with the sale representative and he informed us the vehicle was list online at $32933. When i asked about the price that was online they told us to was a glitch in the system but would honor the prices. Then they proceeded to low ball her trade-in vehicle which is a 2014 Nissan Altima which is in good condition. Which she also purchase an extended warranty for 84 month or 100,000 miles bumper to bumper when she purchase this vehicle brand new in 2014. Needless to say we didn't purchase the vehicle but i decide to go back to the Nissan of Lawton page to see if the vehicle was there and guess what I see the same 2017 Nissan Maxima Platinum listed at $27933. Wow!! They say "we support the troops/veterans" at Nissan of Lawton but i think they mean to say we will try and take advantage of the troops/veterans at Nissan of Lawton. I don't think it was the sale representative who tried to mess us over but the sales management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hernandez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I DONT THINK IT WAS THE SALE REP BUT SALES MANAGEMENT!!!
October 20, 2017

"Great dealership; amazing service!"

- CDub

Nissan of Lawton has great salespeople and service. I have purchased 3 vehicles and all experiences have been great and the service is top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Kaplan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tommy Hawkins
October 20, 2017

"Car Buying Experience!"

- MScholl

A few days ago I drove into the dealership not anticipating on buying a new vehicle. I purchased a 2017 Nissan Titan XD Platinum Reserve with the Cummins Diesel. I no sooner walked into the dealership to ask a few questions about a possible upgrade and the sales staff had me sitting in a brand new truck. The salesman and sales management team surpassed all of my expectations. This is not the first Titan my family has bought from this dealership and it won’t be our last I am very pleased and will be back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kaplan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 09, 2017

"Shady service"

- Cvine

I took my 2008 Rogue to get the door handle fixed. The tech broke the window regulator and couldn't put the window glass back in the door. They wanted me to pay over $800 in parts and labor to fix the window (which was working before I brought it in) and replace the door handle because they said it was broken. They then used the thinnest trash bags possible with some masking tape to patch the hole where my window once was and left my glass and door parts in the back seat. I ordered an after-market regulator for $75 online and took the car to my local mechanic who put the window back together AND reconnected the door mechanism on the fully functional door handle for $60 total. If your car is no longer under warranty, I would suggest staying away from the dealerships as the one in OKC tried to overcharge me for the window regulator as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.......
February 10, 2017

"We don't care it's all your fault."

- Andy101

Took my 2010 titian in as it started smoking when starting. Still had some factory warranty and i purchased an extended warranty before I could even get tout take it in they started in on it was probably lack of service and my fault. When they checked it out they said they would not fix it. When I asked about the extended warranty they said they would set up a meeting with the insurance adjuster. I of coarse was not in on the meeting but as I could tell just talking to them it was not going to help they would not fix it either. So I got my truck back and not only does it smoke on start up but it now it also leaks oil as fast as you can add it. So not only would they not help they also made the situation worse. I thought I had covered my bases but I just waisted several thousand dollars and learned never buy a Nissan and if you have to don't buy it hear. I hope this helps and at the least gets people to take a second look at nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Àaaaaa
February 10, 2017

"Terrible Service Department - what a NIGHTMARE!"

- SeriouslySoDoneWithThisCar

This dealership has been our worst nightmare. We have brought in our Nissan Altima 5 (FIVE!) times now to them, always with the same problem; it stalls while driving it, lights flicker, it shakes violently at stoplights. Each time they have come up with some easy fix: oil is too low, exhaust has a small hole in it, battery... and each time we leave, the problem always happens again. This is now our 5th time coming back and we were told that apparently they cannot fix anything or even LOOK at anything inside our car because they cannot get the car to "duplicate symptoms/show codes"... it's happened 7 separate times now for us, and we have also brought it into Midas, who got a lot of codes and told us to bring it to Nissan. We have had our car in Nissan's shop for two full weeks now, only got a call twice. First time (several days after bringing car in) they said I needed to come in to drive with a tech to see if it duplicates. I told them it normally happens at night/when it's cold so they said they'd try that. Second call three days later was to tell me the same exact thing, "uhh we need you to come in and drive with our tech because we drove it today and it didn't duplicate problems" ... so what were they doing with it the other three days??? Nothing. This dealership doesn't care. When I finally went in to drive with the tech (and of course the problem wouldn't happen) we came to an agreement to let the car sit over the weekend to see if it would duplicate on Monday. They said to us that we would receive a call from them on Monday. It is now Thursday, almost Friday, and we have still not recieved even one call. I'm sure they'll think of some excuse. But there isn't an excuse. This is the WORST Service Department I have ever witnessed, they do not care about customers and only care about themselves. We are now pretty much being forced to take back our car and wait until it gets so bad it is undriveable, (and no longer covered under warranty, mind you, our warranty expires in a month, how convienient for this dealership)... or to trade it in, and we still owe tons on our finance. Not to mention, I've asked for them to please clean off/replace the extremely corroded battery connections/terminals in our car, even if it costs us, all 5 times, and it still has NOT been done. They do not listen, they do not look, they do not work, they don't care at all. This "Service" Department should be called the "Disservice" Department. We will never buy a Nissan again. #rantover

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Hawkins - so called "Service Advisor"
January 11, 2016

"Best car buying experience that I have had"

- Maximas Rock

I would highly recommend Nissan of Lawton to anyone in the Wichita Falls to Okla City buying area. The sales staff and management were exceptional. Dennis Kaplan was the most knowledgeable salesman that I had ever experienced. He explained all the features as well as differences between the vehicles that I was pondering which made my decision process much easier. There were no "surprises" when I got into the finance office to sign my paperwork. Damon Harris was professional and explained in detail all charges and made sure that I had a clear understanding of all documents BEFORE allowing me to sign anything. The staff from reception to the service and detail department were 1st rate and a positive energy was exuded by every member of the team. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a vehicle and will definitely purchase from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kaplan and Damon Harris
August 26, 2015

"The experience was wonderful!"

- Hardy, Robin 12

Every member of the Dan Nissan Dealership was helpful! From the salesman who assisted me, to the financial manager and the sales manager, all treated me with respect and never made me feel pressured!! It was a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark was the salesman, Ramona handled the financial papers, and Damon Harris was the manager!
July 24, 2015

"mark made it easy to buy my first car"

- haley18

I visited Lawton's Nissan dealership, my dealer's name was mark, both him and the rest of the dealership made my experience easy and stressffree; something I didn't expect while buying my first car. I would and definitely will be visiting again the next time I buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 08, 2015

"Nissan Review"

- Rodney

Our sales person was very nice. He let us take our time in our selection not pushing us on a higher priced car. They had many selections in our price range and gave us a good deal on our trade in. We hope their service is as good as their sales. We only have 300 miles on our new car so will have to wait and see about service. This is our first Nissan and we really like it so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kaplan
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results