Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nissan of Shelby

Shelby, NC

4.3
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

631 South Post Rd

Shelby, NC

28152

Directions

23 Reviews of Nissan of Shelby

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2021

"Highly dissatisfied with the customer service manager..."

- JF

Highly dissatisfied with the customer service manager after my visit today. After attempting to get new tires at another location my wheel lock was missing. Went to Nissan of Shelby to have the wheel lock removed and asked for a replacement due to the fact my car (2019 Rogue) has always been serviced and tires rotated at this location, it apparently was not replaced in my vehicle after a service appointment. Service manager wanted to charge me for this, I refused to pay as this missing wheel lock was not my fault. Service manager continued not to provide appropriate customer service and I told her I would not give any more of my business to this location although I have purchased 4 vehicles from this location. Corporate has already been contacted. This is not how I expect to be treated from this dealership! 2 thumbs down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 05, 2020

"Not a good experience! I received a Bill of Sale from..."

- LNorth

Not a good experience! I received a Bill of Sale from Keia on Thursday COB and was told the vehicle would be delivered over the weekend. Keia notified me on Friday @ 4:15PM that the check engine light is on the Jeep and that it was discovered the night before. ****Keia actually told me that in order to repair the vehicle, it would cost me $260 to the Dealership but that I could probably go another mechanic and it would only cost me $100. Essentially, for me to take possession of the Jeep in good working condition I would need to pay $260. Very insulting. Not a place I would do business and I suggest you don't either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily was okay, Keia is not truthful, Elijah was caught in the middle and Sam not helpful.
December 03, 2020

"I was just informed today after getting my oil changed..."

- Ashley.mcbeth

I was just informed today after getting my oil changed that they were under new management. when I originally purchased my new Nissan Titan they offered free oil changes for life while I own this vehicle. New management informed me that in order for me to continue getting my oil changes for free that were part of my purchase, I now need to purchase all maintenance for my vehicles through Nissan. I was then told that I need new tires and my engine air filter needed to be changed, fuel induction service, brake fluid service, PCV valve service, 4 wheel alignment, CVT transmission service, front differential service, rear diff service, transfer case service, power steering service, coolant service, drive belt in order to keep receiving my free oil changes for life. Did I mention all of these had to be performed by Nissan of Shelby. My truck is 2 years old! I was told a lot of people who were just coming in for their free oil changes have been in for a surprise. I was surprised at how “ a matter of a fact “ this was conveyed to me. The person relaying this information to me seemed new just like their “ new management “. I was very happy with Nissan of Shelby until today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Burnett, someone from “ New Management “
November 19, 2020

"GREAT customer service and AMAZING staff!! Everyone was..."

- Ashley Corpening

GREAT customer service and AMAZING staff!! Everyone was very friendly. The salesman mitch worked hard to get me in the car I wanted!! Kia was also very awesome!! I appreciate everything they did me for me. If you are looking for a car this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Kia
September 24, 2020

"The salesman (Carlos) started things off right. Not only..."

- larryphillips363

The salesman (Carlos) started things off right. Not only was he very friendly and courteous, but he was patient. The rest of the staff were also great at their jobs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos,Ed,Mitch
September 22, 2020

"We were very happy with the way we were treated when we..."

- ruth davis

We were very happy with the way we were treated when we were buying our car. Abigail was a great salesperson and so was everyone else. We will definitely go back there to buy another car. My boyfriend and I are really pleased with our Honda CR V we love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abigail
July 07, 2020

""Amazing staff and great customer service"-SKCDue to..."

- SKC

"Amazing staff and great customer service"-SKC Due to unfortunate mechanical work with my car (no affiliation) I've been treated as a priority everytime I've reached out needing a rental in an efficient matter. The sales rep has been awesome with helping my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
April 11, 2020

"Commission over loyal customers. "

- HAMooney

Where to begin.. First off let me say I was a loyal customer at Nissan of Shelby for a few years. I bought my first car from there and now, with the experience I had with my second car, I will NEVER DO BUSINESS with them ever again. I will provide a TLDR if you want to scroll through all of this but, to go into detail, it all started with the day after I purchased my car on March 23, 2020. My family literally had a less than two day turn of financial events due to the global outbreak of the COVID-19 virus. I was told my hours were going to be shortened and my step father lost his job. So that made our financial situation more strict to say the least. With all of this happening within a 36-hour window, I called Nissan to try to get them to take the car back, which I had not driven since getting home after the purchase. I received no response at first, then the GENERAL MANAGER, Patrick, decided to text me, at 10:12 AM, instead of returning my call saying "I'm waiting for the bank to open so I can speak to someone". Now I was more than understanding because I had already dealt with my bank changing hours. So I waited and did an hourly text check-in asking if he had heard anything bank and he basically gave me the go around saying "Phone lines are busy" and things like that. So, after hours of this, I decided to have my wife and myself drive up there with the car and everything in hand to try and give it back to them around 2 PM. When I walk in the door and ask for Patrick he comes to me and says "I got ahold of the bank", now in my personal opinion that seems weird to me that he was finally able to get through when I show up in person, but I brushed it off and ask what can we do about my situation, I really need to return the car. He says the bank said they won't cancel the loan, they've sent all the paperwork and everyone "has been paid". After pleading with them to reconsider, they again tell me there is nothing they can do, that the paperwork had been sent in the night I bought the car. So I left there knowing Patrick had gave me the go around all morning, knowing he wasn't going to help me but wanted to appear as if he was. After getting home I decided to call the bank that controlled the loan and see if there was anything they could do. After getting through to a supervisor, he assured me that the loan contract could be cancelled, and that they hadn't even received the paperwork yet but, again, would be more than happy to cancel the sale once it did. Feeling a shred bit of hope I call Nissan back, with the bank supervisor on the line, in a three-way call, and explain that the deal could be cancelled with no repercussions, that it was solely up to the dealership to cancel it at this point. Patrick then proceeds to tell me that he personally called the owner of the dealership and said that he would not back out of the deal. I asked if we could speak to the owner and Patrick told me that he was going to be out of the office for a couple of weeks and I asked if there anyway I can get a hold of him to explain my situation, perhaps an email or other office phone, and he said "No". I'm sorry but an OWNER of a dealership has to have an email or other office number, or something, but of course I am denied again. Now I am stuck with the car I needed to return all because PATRICK, the General Manager, of Nissan of Shelby is more concerned with his commission than faithful customers. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO NEVER TO BUSINESS WITH THEM. They are not looking out for you, only themselves. They are not professional, and will say anything to get you out of the way. TLDR: Bought a car, my financial situation flipped within a day and a half because of the COVID-19. I tried to return the car only to be given the go around by the General Manager all day and was told I couldn't return the car, even when the bank that controlled the loan said they would cancel the sale. Was still told no by PATRICK, because all he cares about is commission, not loyal customers. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL, DO NOT DO BUSINESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
Apr 21, 2020 -

Nissan of Shelby responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

February 05, 2020

"quick and friendly"

- ScottR

I took my car in for a free oil change, and everyone was very friendly. The service great and fast. The facility's were very clean, overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
Feb 10, 2020 -

Nissan of Shelby responded

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Scott. It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Thanks again! Sincerely, Travis Ostrom, General Manager, tko@thetkogroup.com

February 05, 2020

"Small Town Friendly Big City Showroom "

- peggy

The salespeople were very nice and friendly. The showroom was large and bright. It was a great car buying experience. This is the place to buy your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of the people were nice and friendly
Feb 10, 2020 -

Nissan of Shelby responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Sincerely, Travis Ostrom, General Manager, tko@thetkogroup.com

1
1 - 10 of 23 results