Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Stanhope

4.2

39 Lifetime Reviews

59 US Highway 206, Stanhope, New Jersey 07874 Directions
Call (973) 718-4770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Nissan of Stanhope

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2019

"New Rogue"

- Claude Anthony VonVussenheimer

Came in looking for a brand new Rogue. Was greeted in the parking lot by Gary Demayo. A delightful young man who is one of the salespeople/lease consultants there. He is very funny and a huge hockey fan (which I am myself) After we took a little walk around the lot, I spotted a beautiful Pearl White SV rogue. Gary pulled up the vehicle for us. Out of all my years of purchasing vehicles, Ive had never a salesman who knew about the car more than him. He knew all the standard features, packages, and what model comes with what. It was amazing to say the least, to retain that kind of knowledge. After the test drive, it only took about 20 minutes to come to a fair deal for a lease and I was more than please. The Manager, Jose, came out and introduced himself at the end to say thank you for my business and I appreciated it very much. I will be definitely coming back to here to work with Gary on my wifes next vehicle. Nissan of Stanhope has earned a customer for a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Demayo
5.0
Oct 11, 2019 -

Nissan of Stanhope responded

Claude Anthony Vonvussenheimer, your satisfaction is our top priority. We are pleased to know how happy you are from your visit with us.

August 11, 2019

"Superior Service Department"

- LanaW

Wouldn't go anywhere else with my Nissan! All the people that work there (especially Anthony and Joe) are professional and honest. I feel that because of the wonderful care they give my car, it will have a very long life. I can truly drive my car worry free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Demayo
5.0
Other Employees : Joe, Anthony
Aug 16, 2019 -

Nissan of Stanhope responded

Lanaw, thank you for the high star rating! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

July 15, 2019

"Great Service and no pressure"

- cynsan

I went to lease a Nissan Rouge. Howard helped me with the whole process and I felt no pressure at all. Great service and would definitely recommend going to Nissan of Stanhope. Thanks again for getting the car of dreams!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Handler
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

Nissan of Stanhope responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to continually providing you with a 5 star level of customer service.

June 11, 2019

"Unbelievable Service experience"

- cueball

I brought my Titan diesel in for a routine oil and filter change and team Anthony was awesome. They greeted me with smiles and offered helpful advise for servicing my truck I will not go anywhere else for maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony McGuire and Anthony DeSimone
Jul 25, 2019 -

Nissan of Stanhope responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. Our techs make sure to keep your vehicle running in perfect factory order. Glad we can be of service.

June 06, 2019

"This place is horrible "

- Nymets1rock

I brought a car there everyone was nice until u sign on the dotted line. Brought the car home making noises and pulling call company drive there and they say nothing wrong I'm a liar. They try and charge for looking at it there all pieces of xxxx. xxxx that place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fasi Khaja
3.0
Jose Gonzalez
1.0
June 03, 2019

"surprisingly excellent "

- RangerXP150

Buying a car is mentally draining and frankly just sucks. Marvin in sales, Melissa in finance, and Jose were great. Dare I say it was pleasant. Like any dealership do your homework and be prepared. My new truck is a joy and I found this group of people to be honest, and humans, not looking to screw me. This is not Lynnes, very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Gonzalez
5.0
Other Employees : Marvin Comick, Melissa Traylor
Jul 25, 2019 -

Nissan of Stanhope responded

Thank you RangerXP150. We are glad to have earned your now and future business. Please let us know if you need anything else in the future. We are here for you and what ever you may need.

May 23, 2019

"Awesome service experience "

- Maddie.tinks

Went in for service on my new rogue and received the best service ever! Nissan of Stanhope and there employees make me feel like family..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony D
Aug 10, 2019 -

Nissan of Stanhope responded

Maddie.tinks, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 19, 2019

"BEST DEALERSHIP "

- Boer

Fasi khaja, was my sales consultant and General Manager Jim was so helpful with helping me lease a Nissan Armada The process was smooth and easy and he was accommodating to many of my requests on quotes.. This was one of the best experiences I’ve had at a car dealer so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fasi Khaja
5.0
Aug 10, 2019 -

Nissan of Stanhope responded

Boer, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future if you would need anything else. Take care!

April 30, 2019

"End of month rip off"

- I'll be right back jack

It goes to show you that you have to really watch when they write numbers on a piece of scrap paper with lines drawn to the number of months and the monthly price. Especially when you are negotiating back and forth with the salesmen and the manager. I really feel that we were not on the same page and it was obvious when it came down to the final signing......very bad experience would not recommend this dealer to anyone The manager had the Hand broach from GOT....but not from one of the good guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Kohlor
April 06, 2019

"Stay Away "

- ac123

My experience at this dealership was simply awful. Before you buy here look through reviews on as many websites as possible. If i did i would have been prepared. Look at Yelp, Auto trade, CarGurus for reviews. Let me start with the car, Its great! But... they RIPPED me off and ill tell you how. I found the car advertised on Cargurus for $41,961and at time of signing i discovered the purchase price was $43,656 ($1695 over asking)? they said its a Prep Fee included no line item for just added to the cars price??? I checked other reviews and this is seems like a standard practice for them!! Then the added a "Total Loss Wrap" fee for 398.69 that is not totally necessary to have if you don't want it but they won't take it off?? So, we are up to $2093.69 in fees, added fees that is! Read other reviews ITS ALL THE SAME SCAM!! It all takes place in the Finance Office when your signing Documents so depending on your loan term it may just be $20 extra in the payment so they get away with it most of the time (according to other reviews). This seems like a predatory business practice (I'm currently looking into). As for the car itself, its a good unit BUT it didn't have Floor mats, missing a key Fob, missing the remote to operate entertainment system, car was not Properly detailed, no explanation on features and functions and the no record of service provided except that it was a certified Vehicle. The dealers response was we deeply discounted the car so we'll get these items to you at cost?!? So i demanded to speak to the manager (never cam out to talk to me) and then they agreed to give me a Key Fob and Mats. Imagine this is as I'm getting into the car to leave. So, if i was looking to buy a Nissan i would look elsewhere. You don't have base your decision on this review just look at the other reviews out there about this place and you'll see its basically the same deal. The owner of this Dealership should ashamed of the way he or she allows the staff scams its customers. You want charge fees NO PROBLEM just list them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Melissa
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results