Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Norman Frede Chevrolet

Houston, TX

3.5
406 Reviews

16801 Feather Craft Ln

Houston, TX

77058

Directions

406 Reviews of Norman Frede Chevrolet

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"Ana and JB at Norman Frede are your typical used car..."

- Wil

Ana and JB at Norman Frede are your typical used car salesmen. They use all the same tricks that make people nervous when buying a car. I just don’t like being lied to when making a large investment, and I bet you don’t either. If they tell you they’re not like the ‘bigger dealerships’ in town, be cautious, it’s a bait and switch scheme. They had me wait a month until they had a Tahoe available, promising they would honor my supplier discount when inventory arrived, which was just a lie so I wouldn’t buy from Mac Haik Chevy in the mean time, which is the ‘bigger dealership’ in town who has more inventory. They touted how being smaller, meant they were more customer oriented, more inclined to offer better pricing, and would honor supplier discounts, they specifically told me this. So After a month and not buying from Mac Haik, Frede says we now have a Tahoe to sell, but no supplier discount will be given to you. They thought I would play into their hands and trickery, probably accept the situation as-is after waiting a month, and just buy the Tahoe, but I don’t do business with crooks. So I’m telling you now, coming from just a regular middle-aged, middle-class Texan in League City, Norman Frede is your typical used car dealership, keep that in mind if you visit them. Look for the signs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Bowlin
1.0
Ana Villa
1.0
August 28, 2021

"On Wednesday 8/25 at 8:00AM to get a diagnosis on my car..."

- mlengar

On Wednesday 8/25 at 8:00AM to get a diagnosis on my car as the rearview camera had been displaying while driving the entire time. I received communication from service representative throughout the day that the service team was backed up and finally at 4PM the service rep asked me if I could leave my vehicle up there as the techs had not been able to diagnose it properly even though they had my vehicle for 7 plus hours. I informed the rep that I needed my vehicle and would bring it another day. So today 8/27, I bring my vehicle up there at 7:30 AM. The service rep is providing updates and letting me know once again they had not looked at my vehicle. Finally at 2:18PM, I get a diagnosis stating I need a Body Control Module possibly and to change my custom rearview bulbs as that could fix the issue. I said let's try the bulbs for now and I was informed only one bulb is in stock at the moment. I said I will just pick up as it is late and I thought my vehicle would have been already diagnosed as of the morning time and maybe even fixed by now. I finally picked my vehicle up at 3:30 PM and notice my subwoofers were not working properly. I called the service rep and she stated the tech thought he put everything back together properly. Honestly, I would not recommend this place to anyone as they have been unprofessional, not timely and now my subwoofers are not working at all. Mo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Cox
1.0
Sep 05, 2021 -

Norman Frede Chevrolet responded

Hi Mr. Lengar, We regret that your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for and would like the opportunity to speak with you to resolve the issues you have described. We will be calling you soon. Thank you, Norman Frede Chevrolet Customer Care.

July 01, 2021

"I left my avalanche body shop walked to restroom walked..."

- azteca3000

I left my avalanche body shop walked to restroom walked to waiting area bought monster . Walk outside my truck is gone . I ask them where it is they say it's at the service department. Because the part didn't fit . Technician was fustrated . I leave in truck it's over heated like it just in accident. All the red alert dash lights come on .Battery power loss . I get home it smells like wire burning. I call technician they say didn't do nothing. I ask for security video they act it's disgusting taking to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Anderson
4.0
Brett Barr
4.0
Tab Billups
4.0
John Bowlin
4.0
Brent Biarnesen
4.0
Alex Bolanos
4.0
Trever Craigie
4.0
Earl Degeer
4.0
Dan Kennedy
3.0
Charlton Cotton
1.0
Other Employees : Junior illegal guy back there .
Jul 01, 2021 -

azteca3000 responded

Why is it so difficult to admit your technician is fustrated with my avalanche cause it's older vehicle with alot of miles. When I got in my vehicle it felt like was in accident . Over heated like driven off road some where . I noticed they're fustrated with me. Dishonest with me leading me to believe they're strained to tell me to leave .They act uncomfortable with me. If you don't want my money don't lie to me lead me on .that your actually want to fix my truck liars . Your liars you need.to be courageous to tell customers you don't want to help us just say you not in mood or just be honest with people l YOU evil !

Jul 01, 2021 -

azteca3000 responded

I noticed the employees are fustrated with working there like they have disgust of customers with older model vehicle. Need to appreciate that you customers you jerks !

July 01, 2021

"I took in my Pontiac G8 to get a recall done to fix the..."

- adams77059

I took in my Pontiac G8 to get a recall done to fix the key fob. Even with an appointment made 1,5 months in advance, they took the whole day and stonewalled me with excuses about why the car was not ready. After I did get it, I realized they had taken it for a 4 mile "test ride". This is a rare high performance sports sedan (with the corvette/Camaro engine) and I am sure they took it out and abused the crap out of it. They gave me the excuse that the service manager always takes cars out for a test drive. I loose sleep over this every time I think about it. I will never do business the Norman Frede and never recommend them to anyone.This happened several years ago but I will keep sharing my story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get names
Jul 06, 2021 -

Norman Frede Chevrolet responded

Please reach out to us at (281) 486-2200 so we may assist you. Thank you, Norman Frede Chevrolet Customer Care 281-486-2219.

Jul 10, 2021 -

adams77059 responded

I don't think there is anything you can do for me. You have already done your damage.

June 26, 2021

"As soon as I drove up the lot I had a gentleman named..."

- jimenez.julia915

As soon as I drove up the lot I had a gentleman named Johnathan Whitaker eager to help me and my daughter. I told him what price range we prefer and he showed us a car that was certified. Great mileage and under the price range which is a plus. Johnathan was very helpful and got us in the car to test drive. Showed us the features of the car. He was very informative and that is nice to see. He knows the cars on the lot. His customer service skills are #1 to me. Thanks for that! We got a great deal for my daughter and the experience being her first time owner was A 1!! We will be definitely coming back!! He even called us back to follow up and that is amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Whitaker
Jun 26, 2021 -

jimenez.julia915 responded

Johnathan Whitaker is amazing man! Thanks!

Jul 06, 2021 -

Norman Frede Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this fabulous review! We really appreciate your business. Jonathan Whitaker does work hard to stay within your desired budget and get you the best vehicle and the best deal. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 12, 2021

"They are the best they treat their customers with respect..."

- bshaw89054565

They are the best they treat their customers with respect in all area’s the services I received from everyone I spoke to were awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Whitaker
May 13, 2021 -

Norman Frede Chevrolet responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're very happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

May 13, 2021 -

bshaw89054565 responded

You will have my recommendations to anyone I know that is in need of a vehicle. Thanks to you and your staffs

December 15, 2020

"Beware of buying used cars from these guys. Purchased a..."

- Lsikes1642

Beware of buying used cars from these guys. Purchased a used suburban and the transmission failed within two months of purchase. Understanding there was no warranty, I only expected them to at least repair th the vehicle at a competitive price. They quoted the replacement at almost $5000 and then pretended to “work the price down” to $4200 which is sill $1200 more than most other transmission shops. I’m already out about $450 having it towed from the town in which it left us stranded. It seems they are glad to make the sell but not good at customer support once they have your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Cox
1.0
Trever Craigie
1.0
September 26, 2020

"Customer service took care of my issues, after my truck..."

- HS

Customer service took care of my issues, after my truck did not have the options I wanted, they made it right. I am a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHANCE
September 16, 2020

"I’m a repeat buyer for norman frede chevy but my son..."

- Bighunter60

I’m a repeat buyer for norman frede chevy but my son wanted me to try bayway chevy but they gave me a run around and came back to norman frede chevy and saleswoman Milly Jose was very appreciated me to coming back to the dealership and went above and beyond to help me and there was no truck on the lot i wanted but she found one that they have recently ordered and showed me and I put money down to hold it til it came in. Milly Jose always communicated with me when she found information on the truck and when it came in she notified me instantly and I came in and got an excellent deal for being a repeat buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny the sales manager
Sep 21, 2020 -

Norman Frede Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great buying experience! We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to Milly and the team here at Norman Frede Chevrolet. If you have any questions or concerns for us, please do not hesitate to give us a call or stop by. We hope you have a fantastic day, and enjoy your new car!

July 18, 2020

"I DO NOT recommend Norman Frede Chevrolet. I am a long..."

- jamesn1117

I DO NOT recommend Norman Frede Chevrolet. I am a long time customer who has purchased 5 vehicles from Frede Chevrolet. My last purchase was wrecked and totaled in Dec 2019, it is now Jul 2020 and they have yet to refund my extended warranty rebate which they received in Feb 2020.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Accounting
1
...
1 - 10 of 406 results