About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

North Bay Imports Inc

4.9

84 Lifetime Reviews

81 South Main St, East Windsor, Connecticut 06088 Directions
Sales: (860) 627-0710

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of North Bay Imports Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2018

"Great knowledge and good inventory"

- buyer

Terrific and knowledgeable sales team selling a great inventory of well maintained cars. This is the second purchase from North Bay and I highly recommend them, honest and car I purchased exceed my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Morgan
August 04, 2018

"Very Happy - Great Dealer"

- andodad

I was searching for a Audi A4 with a manual transmission which are becoming harder to find. A coworker recommended North Bay Imports. I was a little nervous since I always bought new or certified from an Audi dealer. I may never buy a car any where else again and HIGHLY recommend them. The car was perfect and delivered with new tires and brakes all around. Financing was easy and the rate very competitive. Their selection is impressive and of very high quality. Everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly. The fixed price policy bothered me at first and I tried to negotiate but Jon held firm on his price. After seeing the car and the delivered condition I fully understand his price and I feel I got a lot of car for the money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon, Myranda, Dave, Jackson
April 23, 2018

"Very simple and straigtforward experience."

- SKW

Researched several Audi A6 models until I found one that I wanted to test. Worked with Jon. He was very informative and not pushy at all. When I picked up the vehicle, they allowed me to come in a day early on short notice which helped me out tremendously. Upon arrival, he walked me through all of the car's features and options and the paperwork process was very organized and simple, (10 - 15 minutes). I would have liked a bit more $$ for my trade in but other than that I can't say anything negative about my overall experience. I will definitely look to these guys again should I ever be interested in another Audi, Mercedes, or BMW. Very happy with my experience and love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon
March 29, 2018

"****Edited Review****"

- Tim M

So, I am editing my initial review that was more negative and unfair. I initially gave the dealership a 2 or 3 star review because I felt that my trade-in was undervalued. Although I felt this way, I failed to voice the extent of my concerns during the purchasing process and I accept responsibility for it. After going through with the sale, I posted my initial review and North Bay reached out to me in order to talk about it. I stated my side of the story and the reasons why I posted the review and apologized for not speaking with them before posting it. The phone call and conversation represented the customer service you read about most often on these review sites. I love my car and I appreciate the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave/Jackson
January 03, 2018

"Repeat Customer"

- 2015A6

This is the 3rd Audi I've bought from North Bay. Their pricing is incredibly competitive and the no haggle sales approach takes the stress out of the purchase process. They always provide you with the info needed to make the decision best for you and don't try to pressure you into a purchase. I've referred several friends and colleagues who've also bought cars from North Bay most of which have become repeat buyers as well. The service experience has been excellent. Chris goes out of his way to provide the best experience with every interaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Jackson, John
October 18, 2017

"Excellent experience!"

- boston buyer

We drove from Boston to see a specific car. It had just come off the delivery truck and was yet to be prepared. Skeptical at first the team at North Bay walked us through their delivery process and how they would ensure that the car was prepped properly prior to delivery - and IT WAS! They did a fantastic job and the car arrived in mint condition to us. Extremely pleased with the efforts they took and highly recommend anyone looking for a used car and want to avoid the typical sales approach. We will be back for the next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, John and Dave
September 26, 2017

"Awesome!!"

- MNE

I just purchased a 2012 Mercedes C300. The team is fantastic with "no pressure" tactics. They are very upfront and prep the vehicle perfectly. I was also out of the country for business and my vehicle was ready for me when I returned. The team is communicative and very easy to work with. I would recommend anyone to shop at North Bay, Awesome dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson, Dave, Jon
September 25, 2017

"Terrific Car Buying Experience"

- New Hampshire Happy

I just bought a used 2014 BMW X5 from North Bay Imports, which had 29+k miles. I had to buy it pretty quickly as my son had totaled our minivan and we were in immediate need of a car. Naturally I was nervous about "having" to buy a car rather than "choosing" to get a car as timing was essential and I worried that any used car dealer might take advantage of my situation. Boy was I ever relieved to find out about North Bay Imports. I found a great car in great shape and was tended to by highly professional sales people. After this car buying experience, I know I have to look no further than North Bay Imports when I need to buy any other cars in the future. When I first starting my car search, I emailed as well as called North Bay and was promptly and cordially taken care of by both Rick Rodriguez and Jon Pighetti, who is the Manager of North Bay Imports. They asked me what I was looking for and said they'd have some cars ready for me when I drove down from New Hampshire to see the cars. I was at first surprised to see the cars they had selected for me as they looked brand new and not used!! But the real selling point was Rick's easy and laid back sales approach and also how Rick and Jon answered all my questions in a thoughtful and respectful manner. I was told to take all the time I needed and could take any and all cars I wanted to see out for a test drive. Again, the inside of the car looked brand new as well, but Rick also told me to look any items I might want fixed and note them down as they will fix anything before I bought it. The only thing I found was the leather strings around the steering wheel of the car I liked were a little, and I mean a little, loose and I said I'd buy the car if this got fixed. When I next saw the car, there was a new leather wrap around the steering wheel as well as new tires and brakes and the car was also detailed!! As part of their sales objective, they first show you the cars as they received them; then once you decide to buy the car, they inspect the car again and make any changes they feel need to be done- such as replacing the brakes and putting new tires on as they insist all their cars have at least a 60% life span left on key items such as brakes, tires, window wipers, etc. A certified pre-owned BMW Dealer only guarantees 50%- North Bay Imports goes way beyond that extra 10% differential!! Going through the process of actually buying the car was painless and smooth as well and I felt I walked away with the best deal. I really could not be happier with my experience at North Bay Imports and highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase exceptional pre-owned luxury cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rodriguez and Jon Pighetti
September 20, 2017

"Great first-time buying experience"

- Robert Erickson

I'm a recent college-grad and bought a 2013 VW Tiguan from North Bay over the weekend. The week-long process start to finish was more than satisfactory, and Jon, the salesman, was very informative and realistic considering my circumstance as a recent-grad trying to work on a budget. They handled everything with class and professionalism, and not once did I feel pressured into purchasing a car, nor did I feel like I was being mislead. The Tiguan was in perfect shape, and they didn't hesitate to let me bring it to a nearby garage on my test drive. The mechanic said the font rotors and the side mirror (cracked) needed replacing, to which North Bay replaced once I put a 100% refundable deposit down. During the week after the test drive, David, the finance manger, spoke directly with my bank, and my insurance agent to get all the necessary paperwork lined up. He also dealt with all of the registration and DMV work. When I came to pick up the car, they had not only done the rotors and side mirror, but I noticed that they had put on brand new tires, and new bosch wiper blades. They also detailed the car, had it waxed, did a brake fluid flush, changed the oil, and had the tank full of gas. None of which were conditions of sale, excluding the full tank of gas and brake fluid flush. Would 100% recommend to friends/family, and plan on buying from North Bay in the future. The only thing I would recommend is going and test driving a car if you are interested -- in the time I was eyeing the Tiguan (week and a half) they sold 3-4 others, cars definitely go fast here! 5 Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Pighetti, David Mason
September 05, 2017

"Great Buying Experience"

- mashmish

Wasn't sure about traveling 2 hours to non-Mercedes dealer to purchase a car but was pleasantly surprised. Jon was great contacting through email and answering all my questions. Sent me extra info on the car as well. The lot has the best looking Aud,i Mercedes and BMW's around. Jackson did most of the heavy lifting once I got there but Jon was kind enough to wait after hours to meet with us since we got stuck in traffic. The Car was exactly as promised and the sale process was smooth with a no pressure sale. They even got me great financing. They are a good group of guys and Gal there and I highly recomend shopping there. Pickup was no hassle. Any remaining issues were communicated with me and resolved. I would shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon, Jackson
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results