Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

North Bay Imports Inc

East Windsor, CT

4.4
102 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

81 South Main St

East Windsor, CT

06088

Directions

102 Reviews of North Bay Imports Inc

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"Awesome dealership! This is my third purchase and I..."

- John C

Awesome dealership! This is my third purchase and I couldn't be happier. My last one had issues with insurance and DMV in another state, made more difficult due to Covid, and they were very accomodating and helpful. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon, Jackson, and Tiffany
September 03, 2020

"They were very willing to answer all questions...and I..."

- jets1627

They were very willing to answer all questions...and I had MANY. I wasn't able to find my car here (yet) but I can easily recommend them to any car shopper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon, Jackson
May 07, 2020

"Great experience "

- cpatpowell

My wife and I recently purchased an Audi at North Bay Imports and would highly recommend this dealer. We are from central CT and looked at similar vehicles at dealers along the shoreline and in the Hartford area and found the quality above and prices to be below all others. Everything was done contactless from the initial viewing to the final transaction making it an extremely smooth process during trying times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Pighetti
April 08, 2020

"I was able to find a very good car for a good price"

- pranayponnappa

The people from North Bay imports (Jon) had a good inventory of cars and are very responsive. I was looking for a specific Mercedes Benz - AMG model. I was happy that the car I wanted was here, for a good price and in very good condition. I was also given good help with warranty options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Peghetti
March 30, 2020

"Paid cash for an Audi Feb 2019. It’s been over a year..."

- JOSAS

Paid cash for an Audi Feb 2019. It’s been over a year and I still do Not have a title to my car. North at day’s DMV lost it. DMV says Northbay never presented the title. I’ve stopped in at Northbay only to eat told it’s on the list but no one ever contacts me to tell me what I’d happening. DMV said until they get the current title they cannot issue a title in my name. So if anything happens and the car gets totalled I have no title to give the insurance company. If I want to trade it I’m I cant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackson and Dave
Oct 09, 2020 -

North Bay Imports Inc responded

Hi Jo-ann, while it's disheartening to read this review, we know we did everything within our power to correct this issue, and it was an extremely complicated one at that. We had FedEx delivery confirmation that the registration paperwork and title was delivered to the CT DMV, so we know for a fact that they lost it. From there, there was little we could do as Audi Financial Services (the previous owner of your car as it was a lease) battled with the CT and California DMV's to get a duplicate title, which then needed to be converted into a CT for you. We provided all documents they requested and spent dozens and dozens of hours on the phone trying to move things along. It ended up being a very lengthy process, but it was one that we had no direct control over. We did our best to explain this multiple times, but we are glad that it was resolved and that you finally got your title. Regards, Jon Pighetti GSM - North Bay Imports

February 25, 2020

"Absolutely the best used car dealer in the area. The..."

- Danuta & Leslaw

Absolutely the best used car dealer in the area. The buying process was very smooth and North Bay Imports employees were very helpful and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Pighetti, Jackson Morgan
February 15, 2020

"By far the BEST car dealership I have ever both a car from"

- Imt953bib

By far the BEST car dealership I have ever both a car from :D they made my experience really fun and smooth --- 100% recommend them and here's why: I was coming from NJ and before I made the trip I called and Jon who is the GM, he was very friendly and answered all of my questions in detail and did not rush me off the phone. We made an appointment for me to come and take a look at the car I was greeted by Jackson (my sales rep) he is by far the nicest sales rep i have ever met in my life, the car was prepped and ready for me to test drive upon my arrival and the car it self was in the EXACT condition as mentioned online :) When we started the paperwork Tiffany made that process seamless fast and really easy. They serviced and detailed the car much faster then i ever imagined and I was on my way home with my car. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND North Bay Imports!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Pighetti, Jackson Morgan, Tiffany
January 10, 2020

"Great Experience, Great Service!!"

- rocketoliveira

I have been looking for an good priced low mileage Audi A5 for a few months. I live in Vermont and there is not to many options in a 100 mile radius for what I was looking for. I expanded my search and located North Bay Imports. They had the vehicle I was looking for. I was hesitant at first as I was not willing to make multiple trips to CT. I called and Jon assured me that the car would be immaculate with no problems and I would be satisfied. I placed my deposit over the phone and deal was done within 5 min. No haggle price and honest. I was notified that my car was ready and made the trip down. I was there less than an hour and driving home. Car was exactly how described, and they even put on 4 new tires and changed back breaks. A week later I tried to use my windshield washer fluid and found that it was not working. I sent Jon a quick e-mail on what he thought. He replied quickly and informed me that he believed that the washer fluid may be frozen. (This was a Florida car). He asked me to try something and low and behold no problems. I just had my car state inspected at the local Audi dealer and had them poke around and car is in excellent condition. Car buying is a stressful event and I have never had an easier experience in my life. I would diffidently buy from them again or encourage anyone to look here for any Audi, BWM, or Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon & Tiffiany
November 26, 2019

"Excellent service and staff including following through..."

- Marie Millette

Excellent service and staff including following through with all comitments with great care and pleasant attitude!!! Very pleasant experience 💝🌹🙏 Would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany and Jon
November 13, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Jim

I picked up my 2017 A8L yesterday and I had such an easy and comfortable experience with the team at North Bay Imports. Brice, Tiffany and Jon made this car buying experience totally easy and comfortable. The dealership is not a glitzy location, just down to earth people who cared about helping me find my new car. The car was immaculate when I picked it up and delivered with a smile. I'll definitely do business here again when the need arises. Lots of choices in cars and well priced with a friendly helpful staff. What more could you want in a dealership?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brice, Tiffany, Jon
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results