About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

North Florida Lincoln

3.0

33 Lifetime Reviews

4620 Southside Boulevard, Jacksonville, Florida 32216 Directions
Sales: (904) 642-4100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of North Florida Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- Raymond Soto

Agreed, or atleast I thought we agreed on a price of a used car on a Thursday, they told me it would be cleaned and ready for pick up on Friday. I go to the dealership on Friday, I was told it was sold the day before. I had the check ready in hand and took time off from work to pick the vehicle up. Neither Diedra Estrella or Morris Jelks called to tell me it was no longer available so I wasted time going to the bank and driving to the dealership. I wouldn't be this upset if they just called me. They could of just sent me an email or text message. Completely unprofessional and unethical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diedra Estrella, Morris Jelks
November 02, 2017

"Wonderful New Change."

- Sue

After owning Cadillacs since the 80's, I ventured into North Florida Lincoln. I was very impressed with the friendly atmosphere. My salesperson, Deidra Estrella, was not only attractive -(I'm a woman. I can say that.)- she was also smart, having worked in different departments in dealerships. They had a car that suited me - the MKZ - and in a color I liked. The incentives were very good as well. Along the way, Morris, the General Manager, was very helpful in accommodating me. And, again, very friendly. Deidra explained the many tech features - and even took our picture with the new car before we left. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol, Julian, Deidra, Morris
October 11, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Mimi B

Our experience with North Florida Lincoln was excellent. We were impressed with the whole process especially our salesperson, Patricia Tyson. From our first phone conversation with her, we could that she knew her line of cars and SUVs and then we met her in person. She was prepared for our first appointment based on our initial call. She listened, answered questions, and guided us through the process. We met everyone at the dealership that we will work with in the future. We could not be more satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Tyson, Carol Hutto
February 16, 2017

"If they treat people as professionally when purchasing......"

- Michael Strong

I won a lincoln date night through a charity. I have been trying to redeem for 4 months. Leaving messages for the sales manager Morris something. After a bunch of messages last year and January with no reply I am told "call and ask for Patty". Speak with Patty and she says "well you need to speak with Morris and he is at lunch. But I promise you I will give him your information and number as soon as he returns and he will call you immediately. So sorry for the inconvenience." Think any calls. Its a stupid sales pitch anyhow and I wasn't even going to redeem, but if this is any indication of their professionalism I would watch out. The least professional organization I have ever dealt with. I think Morris probably spent my $100 gift card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morris, Patty
July 21, 2015

"Standard used car pressure oriented sales tactics"

- JTM

We located a vehicle on line that this dealership had for sale and went into the dealership pre-approved for a loan. We began to speak with the sales person, nice enough guy, and talk money. As we were talking, the sales guy came over to tell us that his manager informed him that 'another customer was coming for the vehicle, but we were already there and it was a first come first serve basis for the truck'. It was obviously an effort to try and pressure us into buying quickly, as telling us someone else was coming but it was still ours was completely unnecessary. That irritated us just a little, but we expected some sales tactics. When presented with the numbers, there was no negotiation, just a take it or leave it pitch. We decided to leave it and got up to leave. The sales manager was close by and immediately jumped out of his seat when we got up to leave. We were 'introduced' to him and he told us that 'at that price the dealership is only making 100 dollars'. Another tactic to get us to buy, another irritation. I told him of the number we were looking at and he made a rude comment about our budget. I told him it wasn't about what people can afford (that I could afford to pay what he wanted), but about paying the right price for the car. He said loudly, "Then spend the money!" Another comment/tactic that my wife and I found irritating. We really wanted an honest negotiation and fair treatment. What we got instead was swarthy sales tactics and aggressive sales pressure. We do not recommend this dealership based on our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Johnson in sales, Mike Stroud
May 29, 2015

"Overall, pressured; manipulated; "

- g21smith@yahoo.com

Overall, pressured & manipulated. My wife and I found a Lexus SUV via Cars.com and fell in love with the vehicle. After extensive research on the car, we decided to approach the dealer with every intention to buy NO MATTER what (little did we know this would be the sole reason we actually purchased the vehicle). First impression; the dealership is very nice, clean, and modern with very nice amenities. We were approached by a younger salesman who was very polite. I informed him of our intentions and we began to inspect the vehicle. Although very nice, he did not seem knowledgeable at all (at least in regards to the Lexus). We basically stumbled upon (only) a portion of the vehicle’s features. We took it for a test-drive and had another associate explain some of the features. So far, not so bad. However, this would change drastically. We decided to walk inside and talk about pricing and ultimately the purchase. Both my wife and I were under the impression that we were going to sit down with the same sales associate and negotiate or at the bare minimum, have a general conversation. To our surprise, we were walked directly into the Finance Manager’s office and were handed forms to sign to purchase. Essentially, pressured. The sales associate who we built a rapport and a sense of trust with, was nowhere to be found. The FM was extremely “pushy” and also made us feel rushed and again, pressured. This is something I knew could happen, so we were not totally dissatisfied, yet. And so, my wife and I excused ourselves and talked outside in privacy. Once the sales associate decided to find us, we told him that we do not want to work with her and would like to solely work with him. Shortly after, we mentioned a price point of where we would like to be. He did not seem too confident in our number and we continued to talk outside until the FM approached us. We repeated our price point to her. She then brought us in, and was able to meet us where we wanted to be. Overall, this point in the process has been a 3 out of 5 star experience. We liked the car bad enough to stay. After this point however, things got worse. Long story short; we took the cart home and found issue after issue. The noticeable defects were brought to light and fixed (alignment, etc...) but there were many other hidden issues. APL no longer works; the brakes not even a week later are shot along with shocks; mirrors are no longer functioning properly; etc… I brought these issues to the sales associate and he informed me that because legally, the car was in good health, they are not liable or more importantly; they did not feel morally obligated to “take care” of us. It has gotten so bad, that I have contacted Lexus directly and they have been the only ones willing to help me. In summary, we were pressured into buying a defective vehicle and then left out to dry when we asked for help. Does this fall solely on the dealership? No. I should have had the car inspected. (Coincidently, their service department was closed the day we bought the car for renovations). I failed because I trusted the dealership. This is something I never will do again. Life lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot recall
December 27, 2013

"What a surprise! And, an extremely pleasant one. After..."

- JAS1286

What a surprise! And, an extremely pleasant one. After purchasing only Lexus, Mercedes, BMW and Audi (almost 30) since 1984, I decided to look at Lincoln. A friend has an MKX and loves it, and I looked at the MKT, as well as comparable vehicles from Lexus, Infinity, BMW, Audi and Acura. I was really surprised when I found that Lincoln offered the most. But the final decision to get the MKT was the dealership itself. Totally customer friendly in terms of both physical appearance and amenities, and the personnel. The fact that so many employees had been there for 14-27 years says an incredible amount for the dealership, the personnel, and the owner as well. North Florida Lincoln is much more than just an auto dealer. It's what any auto dealer with a luxury product should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morris Jenks, Jim Spencer
June 29, 2013

"This was the easiest car purchase ever, they don't..."

- la79la69

This was the easiest car purchase ever, they don't hassle you, Excellent Customer service, Very Friendly and Down to earth, Top of the line Cars, Trucks and Service and great prices! They are the Best in Town , They cant be beat Period!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, Dixie, Jim They are the BEST!!
March 28, 2013

"I seached for days on the Internet within 100 miles of my..."

- GeneSpeight

I seached for days on the Internet within 100 miles of my home for a minivan and found nothing that would meet the needs of a family member that was within her budget. I randomly came across North Florida Lincoln's website that posted a minivan that appeared in excellent condition and is a late model with rather low miles on it but it was outside of her budget. I sent an email to the inernet salesmanager and explained the situation with the family member. She talked with her supervisior and the price of the vehicle was reduced so it would fit within the budget the family member was looking for. Upon learning of this news, we made a visit to the dealership and found the vehicle was in excellent condition as indicated on the website. The deal was arranged and closed without any difficulties. My family member loves the minivan and praised me for helping her locate and close the deal. Dixie, the internet manager, was superb! She and her superivisor went beyond their normal responsibility to help in every way while purchasing the minivan. Thanks! I will spread the good news! North Floirda Lincoln is the greatest! If you are looking for a car dealership that will make you feel like family, then go to North Florida Lincoln in Jacksonville, Florida. Yeah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dixie Clendening
January 27, 2013

"Bought a used Infiniti from North Florida Lincoln... long..."

- dbmiddour

Bought a used Infiniti from North Florida Lincoln... long distance, no less as I was out of town 350 miles away. Very professional and honest. And I mean honest as in a refreshing pleasure. Nice folks, in particular Julian Carter, a pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Carter
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results