Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

North Florida Lincoln

Jacksonville, FL

3.9
41 Reviews

4620 Southside Boulevard

Jacksonville, FL

32216

Directions

Is this your dealership?

41 Reviews of North Florida Lincoln

Sort by
October 29, 2020

"My wife and I bought a 2020 Lincoln Nautilus back in May..."

- Steve

My wife and I bought a 2020 Lincoln Nautilus back in May from North Florida Lincoln. A few months later we began having some issues with the backup camera and the display. Then the entire touch screen on the dashboard started going completely blank. We made an appointment with the service department and were promised a loaner vehicle for the date of the service. We arrived at the dealership as scheduled only to be told they didn't have any loaner vehicles available. I explained to the young service person who greeted us that we were promised a loaner vehicle when the appointment was made just the previous day. He offered no apology and rudely stated that they have no loaner vehicles available. I then asked to speak with the Service Manager but he was not available. I asked then to speak with the General Manager but was told he was in a meeting. We were then directed to the assistant service manager who proceeded to explain that the dealership was going thru some organizational issues and she offered her apologizes yet no solution to the problem. She offered to have someone drive us home but we declined. Many promises were made to us during the purchase process. One promise was that of superior service. All we would need do is call the dealership to schedule service and someone would bring a service loaner to our home and pickup our vehicle and service would be provided. Needless to say, our first service experience at North Florida Lincoln was a complete disappointment. I would recommend "buyer beware" before purchasing a vehicle from this establishment and do not expect any "promises" for superior service to be kept or honored! Superior customer service does not appear to be top priority with their service department. We are very disappointed to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Assistant Service Manager
June 14, 2020

"I love servicing my Lincoln at this please. They made it..."

- Jmiragus

I love servicing my Lincoln at this please. They made it fun, fast and very reasonably priced. I really like there waiting area with the coffee and snacks. The people are fantastic. I can't say enough about the place. I even met the General Manager, who is extremely funny and professional

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Almir
June 14, 2020

"I was very lucky to have ended up at North Florida..."

- Jmiragus

I was very lucky to have ended up at North Florida Lincoln. I went to the other local Lincoln stores and they could not help with my problem. I went in to North Florida and I was introduced to the main technician Troy who diagnosed my problem within 20 minutes and I was back on the road after they cleaned my car in a total of 40 minutes. Now that is customer service. Thank you, North Florida Lincoln Team.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Miller
June 12, 2020

"My battery died and needed replacing, but I was..."

- Kimberly Long

My battery died and needed replacing, but I was unavailable to take my vehicle to the dealership. Suzy was great, she had a courtesy vehicle brought to me and they took my vehicle to the dealership. She kept me updated with any issues. Very professional, great service

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzy
June 11, 2020

"I had an appointment scheduled for 9am and when no one..."

- Vince M

I had an appointment scheduled for 9am and when no one showed up I called the dealer to see what was wrong. I immediately got a call back from Crystal and she went above and beyond to make sure they got my car in to be serviced today. She personally picked up the car and left me a courtesy car in less than an hour and returned the car right after lunch and there was no charge for the service. I went from being frustrated to completely satisfied thanks to the excellent customer service of Crystal. Thank you and will be back for my next service soon.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
June 11, 2020

"Best car buying transaction we have ever had and we..."

- Carol B

Best car buying transaction we have ever had and we bought our first car about 45 years ago!!!! Straightforward, totally honest, upbeat, everyone was extremely courteous, professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and respectful!!!! Will definitely go back!!!!! Special thanks to Crystal, Bobby, Sean, and Morris!!!!!!!! They made our day!!!!!!! The Lynch family Dealerships is carrying on their multi-generation honesty and their amazing staff definitely went above and beyond!!!! Thank you for the most positive buying experience we have ever had!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
February 24, 2020

"North Florida Lincoln repeatedly dropped the ball on..."

- Mrs. King

North Florida Lincoln repeatedly dropped the ball on service to our 2012 MKZ. First, the Service Ticket was written up incorrectly, siting a dead battery, which was NOT true. The battery was brand new, purchased and installed at North Florida Lincoln. Next, the diagnostics were to be paid up front and only worsened the original problem which was with a few wires. Now, we have to pay $700 because of what happened during that assessment. After waiting 3 weeks for a catalytic converter, we have NOT received a phone call or card in the mail and NO ONE returns our voice messages! This is the WORST SERVICE EVER!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Greer
August 17, 2018

"Unprofessional Sales Tactics "

- gforrest

Our 2011 Lincoln MKZ was part of the Takata Air Bag Recall. I received a call from the sales dept saying Lincoln was giving a $5,000 discount, in addition to other rebates, for this inconvenience. We came in shopping for a new MKX SUV. We came in and Patricia showed us several cars and we agreed to return the next afternoon to test drive one for 2-3 days. Next day we met with Patricia and Morris, the Sales Manager. The $5,000 incentive was no longer available according to Morris. He also gave us an insulting offer on our 2011 MKZ, which has always been serviced at this dealership. He told us Lincoln did not hold it’s resale value and did not even try to rework any numbers. He said we could take the new MKX for a 3 day test, which we declined. Why would we buy another Lincoln product if they didn’t retain any value. We left and have just taken delivery on our new Honda Pilot Elite. North Fl Lincoln service dept is top notch, but sales is definitely not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patricia in sales and Morris, Sales Manager
November 17, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- Raymond Soto

Agreed, or atleast I thought we agreed on a price of a used car on a Thursday, they told me it would be cleaned and ready for pick up on Friday. I go to the dealership on Friday, I was told it was sold the day before. I had the check ready in hand and took time off from work to pick the vehicle up. Neither Diedra Estrella or Morris Jelks called to tell me it was no longer available so I wasted time going to the bank and driving to the dealership. I wouldn't be this upset if they just called me. They could of just sent me an email or text message. Completely unprofessional and unethical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diedra Estrella, Morris Jelks
November 02, 2017

"Wonderful New Change."

- Sue

After owning Cadillacs since the 80's, I ventured into North Florida Lincoln. I was very impressed with the friendly atmosphere. My salesperson, Deidra Estrella, was not only attractive -(I'm a woman. I can say that.)- she was also smart, having worked in different departments in dealerships. They had a car that suited me - the MKZ - and in a color I liked. The incentives were very good as well. Along the way, Morris, the General Manager, was very helpful in accommodating me. And, again, very friendly. Deidra explained the many tech features - and even took our picture with the new car before we left. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol, Julian, Deidra, Morris
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results