Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

North Star Chevrolet

Moon Township, PA

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

5854 University Boulevard

Moon Township, PA

15108

Directions

11 Reviews of North Star Chevrolet

Sort by
August 11, 2020

"All i needed was my bumper on right side clued with..."

- Toni

All i needed was my bumper on right side clued with sealant bec it popped out. The otherside was done and 4 some reason they didnt clue the righr side so i had to waste my time stopping there a second time and kevin in service tried to con me saying he can write me an estimate for a new bumper etc...trying to cost me hundreds of dollars

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
February 04, 2020

"Took my car there for my check engine light, was charged..."

- Illusionthatis

Took my car there for my check engine light, was charged over 200 for just diagnostic. They said they were ordering a part for me, and then never heard back for MONTHS. I called constantly and was told part was on back order every time. Ended up ordering my own part after making them give me the part number and description. Found what they said was impossible to get on Amazon for sixty dollars in twenty minutes. Did the work to the car myself saving hundreds, thank god for YouTube. Honestly, never taking my car there again. The level of incompetence i had to deal with for almost 6 months is unreal.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The gentleman who ordered the part for me was named George at north star Chevy.
November 21, 2019

"Overzealous inspection mechanic"

- Shane A

We took my car in for an inspection and the mechanic found one legit safety issue with a small leak in the power steering, one minor CV boot tear, and some nitpick issues. We addressed all issues and brought the car back. The mechanic (John) didn't like the manner in which I repaired the CV boot and failed us again. I repaired the boot using a flexible adhesive designed to bond rubber since the tear was so small. The adhesive has been holding strong for almost a month. He then made comments that I'm probably trying to hide other issues by oiling the underside of my car. Sorry, this is Pittsburgh and they go heavy on the salt. I didn't keep my car from rusting out for the last 17 years by prayer. To add insult to injury, he didn't even give us the emissions sticker we're entitled to. The service writer was nice enough, but he has no say over the power tripping mechanic. We'll be taking all of our business elsewhere and filing a complaint with the state police over the inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
July 02, 2019

"Untrustworthy and they’re word means nothing "

- Wasachevyfan

They damage vehicles and don't follow their own owners manuals when they park a car. I guess even dealerships forgot how to drive a stick. Then because the car moves when you get in its your fault. They said they would take care of it one day then yelled at me and told me to file a police report the next. Totally unprofessional because someone is standing up to them. Grown adults throwing a fit and yelling. The management, Ron and Kevin, need customer service training, Mike was nice about everything. Kevin said he would fix the car and even tried to fix it that day by using a heat gun and touch up paint. Now they say they are not responsible and not going to fix it. They even said they would fix the other car that was damaged but that customer didn’t care and left. The are not trustworthy and their word means nothing. The run the place like a under 5k used car lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Ron and Mike
March 01, 2019

"total waste of time"

- Ianrodgers

What a total waste of time. I have purchased a vehicle there before and good good service. After purchasing 6 other vehicles since, I decided to reach out again and see if they had something that I was looking for. I reached out and was out in contact with a salesman named Josh. We correspond and I told him exactly which vehicle I was looking at as well as my trade. Even sent him pictures because I live an hour away. He told me that he was very busy because “they got slammed” and would try to have a manager “work on it for me and he would get back to me later.” We’ll later never came so I reached out the following Monday only to get 0 response. Didn’t even acknowledge my text. This was a $61,000 vehicle I was looking to purchase. They must not need the money since they were too busy to be bothered.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
October 01, 2017

"Some of service desk guys are not to my liking"

- Madashell

originally was helped by a shady weasel in my opinion but other visits I dealt with awesome guys Ed garbay is the best guy ..also I big guy I think his name was Cory not sure but he was the most straight forward no b.s. guy in the shop just honest good dude those two men are why I will return over and over to Northstar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed and Cory at service desk are awesome couple others not so much
January 18, 2017

"Great dealership!!"

- Douglasesch1

Northstar is great!!!! I get all my cars from them. They are professional and they don't seem like your typical car sales. I will definitely get my next car from them and recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin beaver
October 07, 2016

"Nice friendly service, couldn't be more happy!"

- James Hamilton

Wonderful experience, couldn't have asked for a more helpful staff! I'd recommend Northstar to anyone looking for a good deal from warm friendly people who will guide you through the transaction and get you on the road feeling confident than you've made the right choice. The Internet dept. was also very helpful in my decision to choose Northstar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Anthony, Gary Jamis
November 06, 2014

"Worst service of my life "

- None2332

Rude, condescending and not helpful at all. Don't get your car serviced here !!!! Just bought a new car and wouldn't even recognize the problems with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
January 10, 2013

"Starts off i buy my car used and it needs inspected so I..."

- gilles81

Starts off i buy my car used and it needs inspected so I pick it up next day and the car has major vibration in the wheels. Why o cause the rotors are so bad and 2 front tires are bad but how can that be since they just inspected it right. so they put new rotors on and front tires no charge. My car says RR tire low i put air in check it 35lbs drive down the street ding ding ding... RR tire low. Well the did not put the wheel sensors in the right place. Take it back they say hmmm some guy try's to do it so i leave drive to gas station let air out of the right front tire ding ding ding it says add air to the right rear tire. I take it back they try again give me an attitude and same thing. So I take it to another dealer and they fix it in about 10 seconds. Should have been my first warning. So months later I need service. Took my car for service August 25th. Told them it needed a crank sensor and stability sensor. they said needs nothing. I took it back day later same thing.... nothing... 3 times and after having my car for 18 days out of a month they sent it to another dealer. That dealer had it for a day and said it needs a new crank sensor changed the crank sesnor problem solved. Took it back to North start they changed the sensor in the steering for the stability system. When doing this they broke my plastic around my steering colum but did not say anything and just gave me the car back. Called them said hmmm sorry bring it in. Wasted another day and took it in they looked said have to order a part. Three weeks goes by I call them... o ya sorry we have that here. Took my car in pick it up that night after they look for my keys for 20 min and the peice is black and every other interior part of my car is tan and it should have been painted to match. Make another apoitment and they paint it and put it back on but dont put it on right! Its only half on and they scratch up the paint and dont say anything other then say here is your keys. I call the service manager and get the long story of how they are number 1 and dont know how this could happen. I take the car back out yet again and they have it for 2 days and call me and say opps paint guy wont be in until some time next month. Well in the playing around with taking it off and on for nothing cause the paint guy did not show up they broke another interior part of my car under the steering wheel but dont tell you they just put it in the back seat. I call the manager on December 23 and he says omg i am so sorry blah blah blah.... Its January 10th car is still not fixed waiting to see if they fix it next week. THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE FROM ANY DEALER. Its been 5 months since the day I took it in for service and they damaged the car and its still not fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Ed general manager
1
1 - 10 of 11 results